Powell Group of Companies Employee Reviews

Showing all 11 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Administrative Support (Former Employee) –  Stouffville, ON22 May 2019
Very friendly and motivating environment, management is very friendly caring and accommodating, can be very busy always jobs to do, room to grow within the company
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for!
Manager (Current Employee) –  Aurora, ON29 March 2019
Great place to grow and develop as a professional; works with very notable, high profile, and reputable Canadian clients . Very team-oriented culture. Management open and very approachable — both with respect to day-to-day operations and with to long-term growth initiatives. Generous vacation time, health benefits, education support (not formal policy but treated on case-by-case basis) We have a great team and I am happy to be a part of it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Food truck on site
Operator (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ON30 January 2019
I was a current employee at Powell Contracting very poor place to work they don't treat people with respect talk down to you.
Bully you and make fun..
Pros
Free Food
Cons
Management is Horrible they dont care!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor management
Various Positions (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ON3 January 2019
Dont expect to be trained but it wont matter, you will never be good at the job as per management. Management is always degrading staff. Making them feel as if they are useless and incompetent. All old staff think they are better then all new staff. High turnover in all positions.
Cons
No raises. Long hours. Bullying
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 6Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Worker (Former Employee) –  Gormley, ON30 December 2018
Lacking in structure and proper management. Under qualified and under experienced managers that know very little about proper structure and prioritising work. Very High turn around of staff in all departments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 18No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
I assisted all departments (Former Employee) –  Gormley, ON13 December 2018
This is an excellent place to learn the construction industry. They really do pay alot of money for safety and training. This is the place where it builds you into an efficient machine but unfortunately all of management feel that toying with people over workers rights and only rewarding them with no work causing them to find new jobs.
Pros
Great experiences. Used to be great pay. Mediocre now
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 6Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Good
Employee (Former Employee) –  Stouffville, ON11 August 2018
A company is only as good as the management. With the lack of common sense and experience it's hard to believe how this operation functions. I would not recommend this company.
Pros
Very little
Cons
Many
Was this review helpful?Yes 32No 12Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thrilling fast paced environment
PROJECT COORDINATOR (Current Employee) –  Aurora, ON25 June 2017
- Strong team oriented office culture

-Leading company in road safety industry

- Learned more about staging components in major infrastructure projects
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Frequent night shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Free Lunch
Locator Administrator (Former Employee) –  Aurora, ON27 November 2015
Very busy work place, always on the go. Very long hours. Loved working my colleague. Lots of verity of things i did each day. Helped with reception.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
Very long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice company
Junior Structural Designer (Current Employee) –  Newmarket, ON26 May 2015
I am very satisfied with my current job. My colleagues are friendly. I obtained a lot from it. My boss is very easygoing. The hardest part about this job perhaps is that it is my first job, it is not easy for me to get used to high pace of work load.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 19Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Powell Group of Companies. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.7
Based on 11 reviews
53
41
31
22
14

Ratings by category

2.7Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.5Management
2.9Culture

Powell Group of Companies Reviews by Location