Popeye's Restaurants Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was a very stressful work enviorment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON2 April 2018
I did not enjoy working here the management was very unprofessional. I had many weeks where i went without getting my pay properly. Also they where not understanding .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Workplace
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON31 March 2018
It is a good place to gain work experience with customer service and working under pressure. It was a good part time job because they worked with my hours outside of school.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
no hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good place to work.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Saskatchewan18 March 2018
Working at Popeye's is a really good idea. the people are friendly and the competitive environment is always there. They care for their workers and at the same time, they care for the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace but lacks value of their employees
Cashier (Former Employee) –  645 yonge st16 March 2018
the management is quite good except some people wih attitude who most work places do have. the area manager is very comfortable and understanding to work with.
Pros
complimentry food
Cons
few unfriendly people
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON15 March 2018
the great management team was very accommodating and understanding. I prefer to work in the daybut the maintain alot of older eokrers making it difficukt to fit me into the day time shcedule
Pros
50% off
Cons
late hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON14 March 2018
Overall I worked for a couple months unfortunately. This place taught me a lot of new skills. All employees and supervisors are supportive and helped me adapt into this new environment.
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to gain true experience in fast food.
Assistant Restaurant Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 March 2018
Popeyes Louisiana has one of the best fried chicken in the market. i actually had a real experience of working in a restaurant. Managed both front and kitchen.
Pros
Great place for chicken lovers.
Cons
not a place for vegetarians.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Martin grove ,Brampton10 March 2018
My Popeyes experience is quite good and i learned a lot of things this restaurant. It also helps me to build up my communication skills and customer services.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work for
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 March 2018
Busy as any workplace.
good place to work for.
new challenges every day
nice atmosphere
good management team
good for those looking for few hours of work on a weekly bases
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend this job
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON23 February 2018
The only reason I am continuing to work at popeyes is because I get good hours. If i didn't get good hours, i would quit in a heartbeat because the management is absolutely TERRIBLE. The restaurant is so disorganized, unprofessional, and pretty disgusting. Some of my coworkers (including managers) fail to understand basic hygiene and never wear hair nets or wash their hands. I have also noticed many instances of cross contamination. Most of the staff is brown and there are only two other white people and we are constantly discriminated against. They never speak english around us even when calling orders to the cook and talking about work related topics. I would not recommend working here to anyone.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB23 February 2018
Restaurant is too small no where to seat when it is busy. No lockers for employees to put their stuff. Employee washroom so near to the area where mops and brooms are kept. Washroom does not any baby table for mother's with babies with them.
Pros
50% employee food
Cons
takes a long time for someone to go on break.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good experience
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 February 2018
Decent place to get job experience.
long hours
friendly employees
good customer service experience
great managers, helped solve problems and were very understanding
Pros
Discount on lunches
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 February 2018
just a part time job not too bad hours were flexible. would go back to working if the owners were not aholes. food was great and met some cool people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
best fast food store if you are looking for chicken.
Cashier/Cook (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON17 February 2018
Working in the popeyes is not that easy as it looks because we have to mantain a high quality level of the companies goodwill, if we talk about the management its the best among all stores and the most enjoyable part of the job is that the business environment is awesome.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Honestly, I'm not happy with this job. This is my first ever job.
FRONT CASHIER/SERVICE CREW (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB11 February 2018
*Hardest part of the job is dealing with our manager who is so grouchy arghhh.
*I don't like the management because most of the time they are sending employees to go home early. Mostly, are those students who just work part-time, and I find it unfair because I'm one of them. The reason that they have said is that the labor is too high. They're just giving me 5 hours in my shift every friday and saturday, and sometimes they still cut my hours. That is not fair.
*A typical day at work is just greeting the guests, serving them, take the order, pack their order, clean the lobby etc. Repetitive tasks.
Pros
50% off for small meals.15% for family, 10% for friends. Free drinks.
Cons
The hours they are giving me are not enough.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not exactly the best place to work.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON28 January 2018
This was not the best place to work. I barely got any shifts, they would treat me poorly because I was new, the management was horrible, they didn’t treat their customers right, and they’re very inconsistent.
Pros
Free food
Cons
No shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was good experience
Store Manager/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON and Jane and finch ont27 January 2018
The most enjoyable part of job is that make your customer fell like they are your guests and make sure that you tried them like that they always like to came again and again
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
friendly and good environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 January 2018
taught me how to cook and be friendly to the customer. doing a lot of things. taught me how to be patient to the customer.working with my coworkers is the most enjoyable part of the job
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
part time cashier
Part time Crew Member (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON15 January 2018
the cashier at popeyes was pretty easy and start forward the company was cool the hours were just really bad i would work from 5 till 2 am sometimes it was brutal.
Pros
discounts and the food
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very close to my house
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON9 January 2018
I learned how to deal with the trouble maker guests. In the beginning it was very hard for me to deal with the problems of the guests but I learned a lot from my good as well as bad experiences.I can now easily solve a customer's problem or any sort of problem happening in the store in the managers absence.
Pros
Free FOOD
Cons
Long time shifts on busy days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Popeye's Restaurants. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 4,707 reviews
51.4K
41.1K
31.3K
2509
1432

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.2Management
3.3Culture