POLAR PAK Inc. Employee Reviews

Showing all 25 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much work. Very little help and ressources. Poorly managed
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Montreal20 September 2018
Pay and benefits are great if you’re office staff. But, if you take into account the amount of hours you have to put in, you lose in the end. This is a 60hr a week company. Very poorly organized and managed. Lack of staffing, product and team work. Constant chasing after everyone trying to meet demands. Many changes of ownership makes the environment unstable an unpredictable. Biggest problem is a resistance to change.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Too numerous to write down
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good company,less working hours,management not good
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON30 June 2018
no good company for working women,girls,safety risky, managers are rude,union trying to stand in company,pay not enough,working hours long,break time not paid
Cons
long hours, less pay, not paid enough brake time pay.union struggle for their stand in comapnyr
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was troubled by boy no action was taken
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  376 orenda rd12 June 2018
A very bad experience the staff is not co operative the new employee is misguided by the old employee the trainer does not know how to talk rude pupil
Pros
Nothing till noe i felt
Cons
Rude cell leader and trainer
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers & work environment
Environment, Safety & Health Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON23 January 2018
The position was challenging but stimulated growth, the workplace culture was great and management was approachable. A typical day was fast paced and packed with administrative duties. I learned a ton about how to plan, do, check, act. My direct manager was an amazing mentor, very skilled and yet fun at the same time.

Most enjoyable part was how comfortable and accepted I felt there by everyone. A very welcoming culture!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Review
Set-Up Technician (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON15 April 2018
Achieved production target with in time line in past job, it's called our achievement. also received best excellence work toffee & certificate. over all nice work culture
Pros
Free Cell phone Facility.
Cons
good
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON16 April 2018
14 days in month . learned how to operate machine. it was really amazing work i did ever and management of this company is great. the most enjoyable part of the job is oprate the machine.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Tool Preventative Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON9 February 2018
👍🏻

It’s good place for entry level and seniors .

Speedy work and not too much pressure on workers.

You will enjoy working here becoz of work environment
Pros
Good management, nice working environment
Cons
Pay is less
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place with a diverse on cultural ethnicity.
Customer Service Representative/ Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON24 July 2017
Polar-Pak is a very Multicultural and friendly place to work.

it has a good balance of work and fun and you feel as if you are working among family.

a great place to work and learn as the company take pride in constantly updating and taring you as an employee to be your best in the work force.
Pros
free lunches at time. a lot of events that keeps you excited and fun.
Cons
no pension plan
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a fun and safe workplace
forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON3 October 2017
It was a fun and enjoyable workplace rely good coworkers and clean work environment there weren't much problems due to there experienced staff and organized inventory.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Préposé à la production et emballage (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC1 October 2017
My job is a very hard work, I work on big machines , the conditions to my work is not the best but I will work in any condition, I am a very hard worker
Pros
breaks
Cons
lots of heat and noise
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experienced on Canadian process industry
Process Operator (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON4 August 2017
Learned lots of things which are very important for my career.
Polar Pak is really good company to work .
It is growing very well .
It has Excellent working condition.
Pros
Friendly atmosphere
Cons
Night shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like the environment
Senior Operator (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON21 February 2014
I work 12 hours a day. But it is not boring because we have so many things to do at a time like check quality of product as well as safety first while working. Co-operate with other workers. Hardest part of the job is sometimes when everyone is busy and I cannot ask for help, I have to arrange myself. The most enjoyable part is when everyone works together and finish the target on time everyone is happy.
Pros
Picnics, Annual party etc
Cons
Long hours but extra rest days too!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnnement de travail agréable avec plusieurs possibilités d'avancement
Operateur (Current Employee) –  St Laurent, QC7 March 2017
Tres bonne ambiance de travail avec une equipe dynamique qui veut se surpasser mais beaucoup de poussiere
Pros
Plusieurs rabais sur tous les produits en plastique(assiette, verre etc)
Cons
Usine de plastique alors enormement de poussière
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was okay
Machine operator (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON18 August 2017
it was kind of stressful working there, the management was always telling you on things and there was shortage of equipment for new employees at least in the shift I worked.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job Responsibilities
Operator (Former Employee) –  Brampton13 September 2015
Maintains accurate count of pieces per pile/sleeve as per the work order
Inspects product for quality defects at regular intervals and ensures that the machine runs at the standard production rate
Maintains a clean and safe work area and follows 5S on everyday basis. Follows all safety and security procedures.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good working envornament
Material Handler/ Order Picker (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON26 February 2016
low wedges as compare to work load.
co-operative management
learned a lot from the system and about work experience.
cooperative and helping co-workers
facilitation of tools to perform a job is not at par
can be shift your duty with colleague as per need
Pros
Job security, Future
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall acceptable workplace for a starter.
MACHINE OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON24 November 2012
the first day i started the job, i was quiet nurvous coz i did"nt know anything about the company and production even how to operate a thermoforming machine. but thank god my trainer was a very generous and kind lady who taught me almost every thing in a week in a very friendly manner. i did"nt even realise when i found myself very comfortable with different kind of machines. even my seniors co-workers were too, very helpfull in every manner. somany time i found someone at my neighbouring machine to help me when i am in trouble. the hardest part of the job was the A-B PRODUCTS, where you have to be very sure wether the stack is made of A-B FORMATION. it was enjoyable when the machine was making right stacks but was almost worst when the machine was"nt making stacks and causing a lot of haste and trouble to handle the product.
Pros
i did get couple of complimentory dinner on auspicious occasions.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Great opportunity to obtain experience
Millwrighting (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON20 September 2016
Routine maintenance of production equipment to ensure the most efficient flow of production with the least possible downtime.

Maintain detailed records of technical information and labour hours of unscheduled repairs and improvements.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Factory is very gud but 12 hrs of shift is bit stressful.
Labourer/Operator (Current Employee) –  376 oranda road13 October 2016
Factory is very gud but 12 hra shift is bit stressful due to which my back started borthering me .
Co employees where very cooperative ,pay was gud
Superviser was gud
Pros
Co employees are very cooperative
Cons
Long hours n fast machines
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company.
Extrusion-Thermoforming Setup (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 April 2017
It is a good company overall. the workers are good people. Flexible schedule. It is a big company. Good place to start working at. Very skill workers.
Pros
Solid company, good schedule
Cons
not growing vision.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 4Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at POLAR PAK Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 25 reviews
59
47
35
22
12

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.8Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.3Culture