POLAR PAK Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 31 reviews matching the search See all 32 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Its good work i am full of enjoy when i work its very light work
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON28 April 2019
Polar pak management is good very copretive and their all worker are very good nature and everyone working together and full off enjoyed with every one
Pros
Lunch paid
Cons
12hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
na
FORKLIFT OPERATOR (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON30 March 2019
Busy environment
Less supportive management
No break in the busy seasons
too hot environment to work
multicultural environment
leaned team management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No growth possible
Setup Tech (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON29 January 2019
Poor management that prefers to implement plans without research. Resulting in failure of most plans, loss of company time and money and frustration in the whole team. There is no diversity on the company floor. Mostly agency hires.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good condition everything all employees do fun and easy work
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON20 January 2019
I do the job very easily i train many people I'm siner employee in my shift management are good every culture people working there I learned many things I m check Also quality of products too
Pros
12 hours job
Cons
2 break half an hour 2 breaks 20 minutes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
shunter (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON16 January 2019
Its a very nice place to work people are very help full. Managment is very nice deal with u very nicely. very big yard enjoy to work their and very clean work.
Pros
nice lunch rooms
Cons
less car parking
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive work with good managemet
MATERIAL HANDLER (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON8 January 2019
It was fun working with people from all cultures its like working with a family. Job Security is very important and if you did your job properly your job is more than secure.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Too much work. Very little help and ressources. Poorly managed
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Montreal20 September 2018
Pay and benefits are great if you’re office staff. But, if you take into account the amount of hours you have to put in, you lose in the end. This is a 60hr a week company. Very poorly organized and managed. Lack of staffing, product and team work. Constant chasing after everyone trying to meet demands. Many changes of ownership makes the environment unstable an unpredictable. Biggest problem is a resistance to change.
Pros
Pay
Cons
Too numerous to write down
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not good company,less working hours,management not good
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON30 June 2018
no good company for working women,girls,safety risky, managers are rude,union trying to stand in company,pay not enough,working hours long,break time not paid
Cons
long hours, less pay, not paid enough brake time pay.union struggle for their stand in comapnyr
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was troubled by boy no action was taken
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  376 orenda rd12 June 2018
A very bad experience the staff is not co operative the new employee is misguided by the old employee the trainer does not know how to talk rude pupil
Pros
Nothing till noe i felt
Cons
Rude cell leader and trainer
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work place
Machine Operator (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON16 April 2018
14 days in month . learned how to operate machine. it was really amazing work i did ever and management of this company is great. the most enjoyable part of the job is oprate the machine.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Review
Set-Up Technician (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON15 April 2018
Achieved production target with in time line in past job, it's called our achievement. also received best excellence work toffee & certificate. over all nice work culture
Pros
Free Cell phone Facility.
Cons
good
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with Chair-yoga sessions
Manager (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON13 April 2018
Dynamic, multi tasking results oriented environment . Lean manufacturing . Good blend of working with experienced and new team members. Learning is always in the air at Polar Pak. Everyday brings tapping on newer methodologies of new members and pulling from plethora of knowledge and techniques from the long term experience employees. Camadarie amongst the team members is one of the strengths of this working place.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Tool Preventative Maintenance Technician (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON9 February 2018
👍🏻

It’s good place for entry level and seniors .

Speedy work and not too much pressure on workers.

You will enjoy working here becoz of work environment
Pros
Good management, nice working environment
Cons
Pay is less
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great co-workers & work environment
Environment, Safety & Health Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON23 January 2018
The position was challenging but stimulated growth, the workplace culture was great and management was approachable. A typical day was fast paced and packed with administrative duties. I learned a ton about how to plan, do, check, act. My direct manager was an amazing mentor, very skilled and yet fun at the same time.

Most enjoyable part was how comfortable and accepted I felt there by everyone. A very welcoming culture!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was a fun and safe workplace
forklift operator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON3 October 2017
It was a fun and enjoyable workplace rely good coworkers and clean work environment there weren't much problems due to there experienced staff and organized inventory.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 8Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
Préposé à la production et emballage (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC1 October 2017
My job is a very hard work, I work on big machines , the conditions to my work is not the best but I will work in any condition, I am a very hard worker
Pros
breaks
Cons
lots of heat and noise
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 6Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was okay
Machine operator (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON18 August 2017
it was kind of stressful working there, the management was always telling you on things and there was shortage of equipment for new employees at least in the shift I worked.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning experienced on Canadian process industry
Process Operator (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON4 August 2017
Learned lots of things which are very important for my career.
Polar Pak is really good company to work .
It is growing very well .
It has Excellent working condition.
Pros
Friendly atmosphere
Cons
Night shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place with a diverse on cultural ethnicity.
Customer Service Representative/ Receptionist (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON24 July 2017
Polar-Pak is a very Multicultural and friendly place to work.

it has a good balance of work and fun and you feel as if you are working among family.

a great place to work and learn as the company take pride in constantly updating and taring you as an employee to be your best in the work force.
Pros
free lunches at time. a lot of events that keeps you excited and fun.
Cons
no pension plan
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company.
Extrusion-Thermoforming Setup (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 April 2017
It is a good company overall. the workers are good people. Flexible schedule. It is a big company. Good place to start working at. Very skill workers.
Pros
Solid company, good schedule
Cons
not growing vision.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at POLAR PAK Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 32 reviews
513
48
36
22
13

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.5Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.5Culture