Pointer Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa relativamente boa de se trabalhar.
Operador Industrial (Former Employee) –  Marechal Deodoro, AL11 December 2018
Nessa empresa aprendi muito, tanto em convívio com colegas de trabalho como no processo produtivo da empresa. Apesar de não ter concluído todas os meus sonhes e metas dentro desta referida empresa, eu diria que foi bom ter trabalhado lá!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Sim
vigilante (Former Employee) –  Rua renascimento23 October 2017
Ótima , boa pontual no pagamento ,qualidade na prestação do servico
Pros
Nao
Cons
Sim
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Two person operation, no employees
Owner/Operator (Current Employee) –  Seattle, WA21 September 2017
This is a small brokerage, owners are the only people involved. Not a good place for someone who needs a lot of supervision and training. Ownership is involved in many other activities.
Pros
Flexibility
Cons
Income not guaranteed
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa dinâmica muito ética
vigilante patrimonial (Former Employee) –  Macapá, AP19 June 2017
A empresa pointer tem como principal caracteristica a seriedade e responsavilidade. Empresa séria e muito competente que tem responsabilidade com os funcionários e tomadores de serviços.
Pros
Pagamento bom e em dia
Cons
nao ha contra
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Perfect company to work
Production supervisor (Former Employee) –  Barranquilla30 December 2016
Supervising and cheking process
All about manufacturing product
Excellent manager
Excellent co-workers
Time to work
Solve problems in the plant.
Pros
Co workes
Cons
salary
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Empresa cumpridora de seus deveres
vigilante e segurança patrimonial (Former Employee) –  Macapá, AP29 September 2016
Empresa nunca atrasava pagamento e nem o vale refeição, procurava ajudar seus funcionários sempre que possível.
Pros
Pagamento dos salarios antecipados
Cons
Poucos inspetores de area
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cox mesuliyyetli ve kreativ bir ambiance
İcra Müdürü (Current Employee) –  Baku5 September 2016
En bref, le travail dans cette entreprise, repond parfaitement a mes aspirations professionnelles et personelles
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy place to work, never a dull moment.
emc operator (Former Employee) –  Glasgow City Centre31 March 2016
Accessing cctv, dealing with alarms commercial and domestic, speaking to customers on the telephone, arranging engineer visits. Out of hours also taking emergency housing calls and passing to contractors, answering service for other alarm companies taking their calls and passing to engineers, also taking calls for roads and lighting faults and passing to the on call engineer. Did admin duties. During the day management were in the office but after 5pm only the operators were there. Enjoyed speaking to customers on a daily basis regarding their alarms etc.
Pros
shift work, 4 days on and 4 days off, 12 hour shifts doing days and nights
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
empresa boa para se trabalhar
veterinaria (Former Employee) –  Curitiba, PR2 September 2014
aprendi o lado empresarial,como administrar uma empresa.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working with co-workers and the change of scenery going to different places
Caulker, Cleaner, Foreman (Former Employee) –  Kansas City, Mo30 May 2014
A typical day consisted of going to the job sizing up what needed to be done talking with the contractor coming up with a plan and performing my duties untill work was completed.I have always enjoyed being around my co-workers creating friendships that will last a life time. The hardest thing would probably have to be working a 40' ladder which became heavy at times escpecially toward the end of the day. The most enjoyable would have to be seeing different jobs and people almost daily.
Pros
provided tools, and good hours 7:00-3:30 pm
Cons
extreme heat or extreme cold
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I was a junior install engineer
Installation and Maintenance Engineer (Former Employee) –  UK wide19 November 2013
I furthered my career into pointer fresh out of my apprenticeship, working without a senior figure to work under , I in fact was given my own young apprentice to watch over and train up, As I matured into a fully qualified engineer and began to plan work for me and the apprentice looking at all aspects of the job from cable runs, access points and the building mains supplies in electrical, plumbing, gas and water to take into consideration but also the health and safety of me and my trainee on a day to day basis.
Pros
Being able to pass my skills onto a trainee
Cons
Organisation skills of the managment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
execelente impresa.
vigilante (Former Employee) –  macapa-ap27 May 2013
.dependendo da area de trabalho tranquilo ou tenso, já que q atuação do serviço dispoe do alto risco de morte.
.rigidez, rigorosidade, praticas invertigativas e competencia profissional.
.caxias e ultra rigorosos.
.bastante sociaves.
.o risco de vida.
.desenvolvimento profissional, social e pessoal.
Pros
vale refeição, vale transporte, risco de morte, adicional noturno, adicional de turno, disponibilização de todos os EPI´s de forma agradável, pagamento em dias.
Cons
nenhum.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
E uma empresa muito boa e bem estruturada
Vigilante (Former Employee) –  Macapá, AP8 October 2012
O trabalho é bem tranquilo quando não tem nem uma alteração, Tem bons parceiros de trabalho, um bom salario,uma direção que não tem o que desejar,
Pros
um bom vale alimentação que quase todos supermercados aceitão
Cons
mas compreenção com os vigilantes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pointer. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.4
Based on 14 reviews
59
43
31
21
10

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.9Culture