Point Zero Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst place I ever worked, the owner is cheap and miserable!
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 May 2018
Stay away from this place unless you want to work for free and be treated like garbage. Always told you must stay and work late and then you are never paid over time.. you actually end up being paid less than minimum wage for all of the unpaid hours worked every week!! Very high employee turnover and everyone is very stressed, tired and depressed. Except the cheap owners, that yell at everyone all the time and fire people all the time, (if they do not stay late and work overtime for free!)
Pros
Nice building to work in
Cons
Horrific bosses and pay is very low, too much overtime demanded!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Corrupt company
Technician (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 March 2018
Except for department heads, all other employees are grossly under paid. There's no camaraderie, especially since dept heads derive extreme pleasure berating their subordinates publicly. Top management has no respect or appreciation for their employees - only seen as slaves.
Pros
Beautiful large building
Cons
Extremely long unpaid hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved my Working Experience.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Bramalea, ON22 November 2017
Great store policy, treat workers with respect.
the pay was satisfactory, my supervisors were friendly and understanding and never gave me any problems. The working hours were satisfactory to.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manque d'organisation par la compagnie
Assistante gérante (Former Employee) –  Quebec City, QC21 August 2017
J'ai apporter beaucoup a la compagnie avec mon talent d'organisation et avec mes beaux visuels invitant.

Jetais une assistante gérante mais j'ai du me debrouiller ennormement seul puisque ma gerante etait rarement présente.
Jai fais ennormement de son travail et ca ma apporter beaucoup d'expérience.

J'ai adoré la boutique et le linge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hard working, driven company
Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto21 April 2015
Cohesive team with a common goal for growth. The hardest part of the job is maintaining sales during tough economic times. Enjoyable part of the job is our close relations with our clients.
Pros
Amazing clients
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Exciting Workplace
Sales and Stock Associate (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON16 April 2015
Easy going team
Great Customer Service experience
Outgoing employees
Easy to build strong relationships
Great relationship between management and associates
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical clothes store lifestyle
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  mississauga17 February 2015
limited hours, hours fluctuate greatly throughout the season. Small staff, and hours accoladed heavily to full timers and part timers get the bare minimum. Employees sales are tracked, which encourages you to make sales.
Pros
very easy work
Cons
minimal hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pensez y bien
Gérante (Former Employee) –  Québec City, QC15 August 2014
Un employeur sans scrupules, pour qui l'argent est plus important que ses ressources humaines.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall an o.k. place to work
Sales Associate and Cashier (Former Employee) –  Mississauga4 December 2012
A typical day at work would be folding clothing, greeting customers and cleaning the store.

Working here was my first time handling cash transactions, so i learned how to do that with training.

Management was really messy, everyone told everyone what to do and as a co-worker myself, I couldn't tell who was running the place.

The hardest part of the job was making minimal sales, due to everyday lack of customers in the store, but sales were made.

The most enjoyable part of the job were the customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Point Zero. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

2.6
Based on 10 reviews
51
41
34
21
13

Ratings by category

2.7Work/Life Balance
2.0Salary/Benefits
1.9Job Security/Advancement
2.2Management
2.4Culture