Plaza Premium Lounge Employee Reviews

Found 22 reviews matching the search See all 46 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very different from most kitchen
Cook (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB13 February 2019
They promise look good in the beginning but terrible in the end they do not give overtime very challenging place to work. Workers are very supportive when you need help
Pros
None
Cons
You work hard but people don't care about hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
taste different food everyday
Cook (Temporary) (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON30 December 2018
travel long distance to work, different shifts in the week,poor management, typical labor work, lots of office politics, no support in work place, hot working environment
Pros
free lunch
Cons
different shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
terrible place to work very racist environment
Server (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 December 2018
i had a terrible experience working at plaza premium lounge its a Chinese ran company and 98% of their employees are from Asian decent. me being a visible minority i was bullied, treated badly, talked about in their language and constantly being reported on even though i did an exceptional job at what i was hired to do. I would not suggest working for this company to any visible minority as they will come together to make you look bad just to get you out.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
no diversity
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Trashhh
Guest Service Officer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 December 2018
This workplace is very unprofessional, unorganized, and don’t care about their employees. Worst organization ever. Parking, getting a hold of someone in the airport or any hr member to get information for my training days were way more complicated that it should have been and nobody knew anything.
Pros
None
Cons
Everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
une belle expérience
Server/Bartender (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC25 October 2018
une expérience qui m'a appris beaucoup de chose dans ma vie
Pros
Repas Gratuit
Cons
les managers sont pas professionnelles, ils font de la double jobs souvent
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work place is so fun
Senior Guest Service Officer/Floor Manager (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON21 July 2018
-working with different diversity with equal and fair workload
- management is very fun working with
- tho i find the workplace are stressful I still find it nice because I'm working with different individuals.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and friendly atmophere
Guest Service Officer (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB14 May 2018
I appreciate management for having hired me to be part of a creative, fun, friendly, ambitious team.

Having always considered that we would not over work, if such was the case, management would find replacement, the team was always caring for our health.

When it came to clientele, the team was as friendly as they were with co-workers, and very caring, making sure the client's needs were met or even exceeded.

They were great years having worked for this company, and I hope the rest of the team continue on with their path wishing them good luck.
Pros
great team
Cons
long standing hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love to work here
Guest Service Officer (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB14 May 2018
I love to work at the Plaza Primion lunch , they don't have organize business hours for everybody , they don't have enough hour make my to move to other places , but I love to work there
Pros
very nice place to work
Cons
no enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
sucks
Guest Service Officer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 October 2017
The management don't care about you. If you're Chinese, there's a higher chance to be promoted. They would make you work for the every penny they pay you for. Management is the worst. They would call you to come to work during your filed vacation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Always short of stuff. Employees does not stay long.
lounge assistant (Current Employee) –  Domestic26 September 2017
Employees are not properly trained. the company does not even conduct a regular meeting to resolve issues on a daily basis.

The pay slip does not indicate the actual date coverage of work
being paid. it only indicates dates of issuance.

Very poor management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Guest Service Officer (Current Employee) –  Toronto Pearson International Airport, ON18 July 2017
Poor management, poor leadership and poor basic hourly rate without benefit and insurance. As a worldwide company operation really has dropped my eye glasses. Need further improvement to lead the world class prestige. Looking forward to see the challenge.
Pros
Company name beiing attractive
Cons
Nil benefits, quick turnover employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 28No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor management!
Guest Service Officer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB23 June 2017
Words can't describe how horrible this company's management is! The supervisor and the whole management is absolutely horrible there is no confidentiality or Professionalism here none so ever! I left this company because of the current supervisor, I'm not gonna go into too much detail just got to say run and run far away as you can from this company.
Pros
No pros
Cons
All cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Guest Service Officer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 February 2017
* Busy place yet very friendly environemnt
* Nice colleagues, willing to help each other in times
* Great experience for customer service
* flexible time and availability
Pros
free food, flexibility
Cons
long hours, busy place
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 20Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Difficult to work for
Lounge Manager- Edmonton International Airport (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB14 February 2017
Tough environment to Manage, toxic workplace culture.
Manager have no power to hire or fire employees or make any business decisions.
Would not recommend this position to anyone who likes to think and be creative to be successful with the company best interest in mind.
If you are a baby sitter this is the job for you.
Pros
Working at the Airport and learning that system of operations.
Cons
Working for Plaza Premium Lounge, not my best experience.
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable and relaxing workplace.
Lounge Assistant (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB1 February 2017
I help refill the buffet and other items in the cooler and lounge, i clean the tables, dishes and bar
i serve coffee and alcoholic beverages

It has a nice management and relaxing culture
I like that you can sit down after a big rush and eat something so you're not starving while working
Pros
Free lunch, nice environment, friendly staff and customers, great experience
Cons
commute
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 19Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place, great learning in an international environemet.
Assistant PR and Marketing Manager (Former Employee) –  delhi11 September 2016
I was working with Plaza Premium Lounge India as Assistant Manager – PR and Marketing. My roles and responsibilities here included handling the PR for all the 7 Delhi lounges at the Indira Gandhi International Airport and 2 others at Hyderabad and Bangalore Airport. I also conceptualised, wrote and designed promotional content like presentations, brochures, press releases and other relevant information for the social media channels.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 11Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work place with peaceful environment
Head Cook (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB18 April 2016
Day starts Early morning at 4AM. with an immediate passenger flow.
Lounge is very quite and has a nice music. Lounge is very formal with its service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 13Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poorly structured company
Guest Services Officer (Former Employee) –  Richmond, B.C1 July 2015
Where do I even begin...

1. This company does not care about their employees. They will never back their own employees up if anything happens.
2. $10.25, are you serious?!
3. Hours are stupid
4. They are not afraid to threaten you or make you cry, seen countless employees cry.
5. Superiors are very power hungry and will talk behind your back.
6. You do more than what you are paid for. (I think McDonalds treats you better, it's 10.25 with a bigger chance of advancement)
7. They do not notice the things you do for the company
8. Countless complains from customer about the company

All in all, they need to re-hire all of management, seek smarter people to lead, instead of going by who worked the longest.
Pros
Friendly co-workers, free meals
Cons
Everything else.
Was this review helpful?Yes 87No 5Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management team
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 November 2014
Management do not care their employees
Bad working atmosphere. People always complains each other to the management instead of communicating
Was this review helpful?Yes 89No 10Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interactive and fun job
Guest Service Officer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 October 2012
I really enjoyed working at Plaza Premium Lounge. The work environment is very nice and friendly. Everyone is working hard and helping each other in order to keep up with the customer's expectations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 23No 50Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Plaza Premium Lounge. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 46 reviews
515
411
35
26
19

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
2.9Management
3.2Culture

Plaza Premium Lounge Reviews by Location