Playdium Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 18 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
What I learned
Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON8 April 2019
I found that Playdium had a secure system on how to conduct human resource management. One member of management could tend to be a little aggressive, but overall they were good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great experience buildup opportunity
cashier (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON19 February 2019
As I was a cashier at playdium, I learned how to process transactions and was trusted with the companies income on a day to day basis. The workplace environment was something I enjoyed and made friends with other cashiers. I am a very open person and enjoy working with people around me. The most enjoyable part of the job would be the interaction with customers. Seeing families with their kids coming in on weekends and enjoying and telling us cashiers their stories.
Pros
Half off food.
Cons
Not allowed to sit even for 10 seconds.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive day with kids
Cashier (Former Employee) –  99 rathburn road8 January 2019
. Playdium gets pretty hectic, crowded and loud when it's in full swing. Plus the games and entertainment is what i run when im working
Parties are different because it's more contained and their done in small rooms
Pros
free play cards
Cons
we couldnt do everything because we worked there
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Front Admissions Cashier, Attractions Operator (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON18 April 2018
Playdium has been a positive work environment. They have been a welcoming company and very flexible with my availability. Gained a lot of experience and training.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
always productive
Customer service representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON17 February 2018
Playdium was always busy, it was great interacting with kids and adults and seeing everyone come in and leave with a smile on their face. I learned to manage my time effectively, and work in a face-paced environment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun but hard place to work
FOOD & BEVERAGE SUPERVISOR (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON16 February 2018
busy on weekends, slow on weekdays during the winter months.
Learned how to be independent and work as a team.

very mutli-cultural in terms of diversity. most enjoyable part is the people you get to work with.
no benefits for part time workers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OK workplace
Attractions Operator (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 February 2018
typical day at work was mostly customer service and cleaning

nice first job for highschooler to gain basic sense of responsibility

friendly management and staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Workplace
Cast member (Former Employee) –  99 Rathburn Rd W28 November 2017
Playdium is a great place to work to gain experience as you get to experience many different types of customers. At playdium, we are taught health and safety, and standard guest service procedures. A great place to start off your workplace career.
Pros
50% off food, free time play cards
Cons
Not much room to advance up
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Food and Beverage Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON10 August 2017
Easy work, if you do your job and they like you you can advance pretty quickly. All the managers are really nice. Its a great summer job, though sometimes the hours suck because they either hire too many people or they sit around and wait for everyone to quit before they hire more people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment
Front Admissions Cashier/Bartender (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON10 April 2017
Playdium was a great workplace. The environment is always fun and friendly. Job was not too complicated. Job is secure and advancement is easy. The people who work there are great.
Pros
half off food
Cons
need to speak up if you want more shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great high school job to have, with opertunit
Attraction attendant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON2 December 2015
Great job to have while in high school with opportunities to move up and achieve experience supervising or of job variability.
Pros
great staff, friendly management
Cons
largely weekend bussiness
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, fun place to work at.
Game Reapir. (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON31 August 2013
Playdium was a fun, and easy place to work out. Very hands on.
Pros
Fast pased, Kept busy.
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment with free game time
Cashier, Caterer, and Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 May 2013
This position was demanding, but allowed for fun. I was responsible for hosting children's parties, catering, receptionist duties, and cashier duties. The co-workers were friendly and I still have many ties with most of them. Overall, the job was enjoyable and I was given 30mins of play time every shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got to show new clients the facility and join them in playing the games
Corporate Sales (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON14 November 2012
This was a great company to work for. Everyday got to show new clients how wonderful the facility was and why they should bring their companies to Playdium for team building events. The hardest part was generating new business, but it made me learn to look outside the box.
Pros
able to playgames and open new locations
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The job was great
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB22 August 2012
I worked in an environment with people that made me smile, job was interesting at times and the customers that came in always knew how to make me smile.
Pros
loved the job and people i worked with
Cons
machines breaking down
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report

See more Playdium reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Playdium. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 18 reviews
57
410
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.3Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
4.3Culture

Playdium Reviews by Location