Plan Group Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
well organized and safety aware
ELECTRICIAN (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 May 2018
Work was well organized and planned, material was readily available. quality tools were provided to complete the work that was assigned, on site training was provided to complete work in a safe manor. clean and well supplied lunch rooms.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Electrician Journeyman (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 May 2018
a very progressive company. well organized and a very good company to work with. all of their projects were very interesting and a challenge to work on. friendly and understanding, to any and all problems.
Pros
too hot in summer
Cons
too cold in winter
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
PROJECT MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Toronto, Ontario8 March 2018
Fast paced, projects that matter. unlimited resources. Union field staff are the best of the best. Integrated multi-trade sub-contractor that has the flexibility to perform as the GC.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent contractor for construction enviorment
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee) –  Milton, ON7 March 2018
Good overall company ,upper management very unorganized. Lack of material on job sites, foreman not well informed about projects. Lack of consideration for work schedules and overtime.
Pros
Excellent safety practices
Cons
Long hours impossible time lines
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work environment
Journeyperson Electrician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 January 2018
the company has a high focus on safety, they also are good for providing the tools you need tools. they usually have afternoon and night shifts available for people who prefer that. lots of good people to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Mechanical Purchaser Porcurement (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON26 October 2017
Good company to work for. friendly and hard working co-workers.
Enjoy employee golf day as well Christmas lunch every year.
Good benefits. overall enjoyable place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, ok management.
Level 2 Communications Technician (Former Employee) –  North York, ON5 October 2017
Spent several years with them, bounced around to a bunch of different jobs site. was steady work for a number of years and then out of no where, "work was slow"
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kept me employed for over ten years now
Journeyman Electrician (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 August 2017
Great company to work for. High quality tools. Good benefits. Room for growth. I trust them. They have everyone's best interests in mind. If you prove yourself you will be rewarded.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pressured environment but work was appreciated
Site Administrator (Former Employee) –  Varied3 July 2017
My boss was amazing and the electricians that I was dealing with were amazing too. Sometimes hard to be the only female onsite but they were great. They treated me with respect and I did the same to them.
Pros
Free lunches sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work environment
Electrical Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON5 June 2017
was able to show my skills to my foreman and journeyperson in an effective manner. took on a leadership role as a 1st term apprentice. in a work environment like the one i was in, you should never be the type to be pushed around. i stood my ground and made a name for myself in and out of the workplace.
Pros
great hours
Cons
too many delegators
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stable company,
Senior Accounts Payable Clerk (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON1 June 2017
Plan group is good company , with flexible timings and good benefits
Very busy company, workplace culture is good.
Study upgrade is available, very friendly atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plan Group
Electrical Journeyman - ICI (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 May 2017
Excellent company to work with very knowledgable tradesmen and a great support staff at the office.

The electrical department is apart of the IBEW 353.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work great people
2nd Term Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON19 May 2017
pulling cable for clocks computers tvs n cameras working with lots of different trades and being a part of building canadas future .while learning skills and developing as a trades man
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
milton Hospital
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee) –  Milton, ON4 May 2017
The management did a poor job and was not organized at all , its by the far the most unorganized job ive worked on, and the quality is very poor because of bad foreman .
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont work in accounting department
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON13 February 2017
Sorry to say it was very bad experience for me.

I had to process thousand of invoices every month.

The supervisor forced me to do work from home.

Lot of stress. No fun just work and rude supervisor.

Not recommended at all.
Pros
Nothing to say
Cons
Toxic enviroment
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good comany to work for it
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON25 January 2017
Electrical installations , learned various Fire Alarm set ups ,good Workplace culture but no job security because of management hiring family / friends .
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Electrical Contractor
Corporate Communications Specialist (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON1 December 2016
Good place to work with flexibility and decent management. Co-workers were all nice people. A good environment with room to grow if you worked hard. Nice job!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working with my hands and customers.
HVAC Technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 September 2016
.Enjoyed working with customers and learning how to keep old units to stay working also enjoyed working alone,The best part of the job was being able to teach my son what i have learned at work.
Pros
company truck
Cons
on call
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to Work For
On-Site Purchaser - Expediter - Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Hannon, ON7 June 2016
Best company I ever had the privledge to work with
Great people, Good Environment, Good Salary, Good Benefits

Would still be there is they had work for me
They had to work within 1.5 hours of home
Pros
All Good
Cons
No Cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mechanical division very poorly run.
hvac mechanic (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON27 April 2016
management and dispatch especially bad. takes them 6 to 8 weeks to send out billing and sometimes more. say the promote safety but just words no actions as actions cost money.
Pros
pay
Cons
very stressful to people who want to do their job correctly
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Plan Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 37 reviews
511
412
310
20
14

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.2Culture