Plan Group Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Mechanical Purchaser Porcurement (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON26 October 2017
Good company to work for. friendly and hard working co-workers.
Enjoy employee golf day as well Christmas lunch every year.
Good benefits. overall enjoyable place to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company, ok management.
Level 2 Communications Technician (Former Employee) –  North York, ON5 October 2017
Spent several years with them, bounced around to a bunch of different jobs site. was steady work for a number of years and then out of no where, "work was slow"
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kept me employed for over ten years now
Journeyman Electrician (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 August 2017
Great company to work for. High quality tools. Good benefits. Room for growth. I trust them. They have everyone's best interests in mind. If you prove yourself you will be rewarded.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High pressured environment but work was appreciated
Site Administrator (Former Employee) –  Varied3 July 2017
My boss was amazing and the electricians that I was dealing with were amazing too. Sometimes hard to be the only female onsite but they were great. They treated me with respect and I did the same to them.
Pros
Free lunches sometimes
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work environment
Electrical Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON5 June 2017
was able to show my skills to my foreman and journeyperson in an effective manner. took on a leadership role as a 1st term apprentice. in a work environment like the one i was in, you should never be the type to be pushed around. i stood my ground and made a name for myself in and out of the workplace.
Pros
great hours
Cons
too many delegators
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
stable company,
Senior Accounts Payable Clerk (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON1 June 2017
Plan group is good company , with flexible timings and good benefits
Very busy company, workplace culture is good.
Study upgrade is available, very friendly atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Plan Group
Electrical Journeyman - ICI (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 May 2017
Excellent company to work with very knowledgable tradesmen and a great support staff at the office.

The electrical department is apart of the IBEW 353.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work great people
2nd Term Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON19 May 2017
pulling cable for clocks computers tvs n cameras working with lots of different trades and being a part of building canadas future .while learning skills and developing as a trades man
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
milton Hospital
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee) –  Milton, ON4 May 2017
The management did a poor job and was not organized at all , its by the far the most unorganized job ive worked on, and the quality is very poor because of bad foreman .
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont work in accounting department
Accounting Assistant (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON13 February 2017
Sorry to say it was very bad experience for me.

I had to process thousand of invoices every month.

The supervisor forced me to do work from home.

Lot of stress. No fun just work and rude supervisor.

Not recommended at all.
Pros
Nothing to say
Cons
Toxic enviroment
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good comany to work for it
Journeyman Electrician (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON25 January 2017
Electrical installations , learned various Fire Alarm set ups ,good Workplace culture but no job security because of management hiring family / friends .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Electrical Contractor
Corporate Communications Specialist (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON1 December 2016
Good place to work with flexibility and decent management. Co-workers were all nice people. A good environment with room to grow if you worked hard. Nice job!
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working with my hands and customers.
HVAC Technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 September 2016
.Enjoyed working with customers and learning how to keep old units to stay working also enjoyed working alone,The best part of the job was being able to teach my son what i have learned at work.
Pros
company truck
Cons
on call
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company to Work For
On-Site Purchaser - Expediter - Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Hannon, ON7 June 2016
Best company I ever had the privledge to work with
Great people, Good Environment, Good Salary, Good Benefits

Would still be there is they had work for me
They had to work within 1.5 hours of home
Pros
All Good
Cons
No Cons
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mechanical division very poorly run.
hvac mechanic (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON27 April 2016
management and dispatch especially bad. takes them 6 to 8 weeks to send out billing and sometimes more. say the promote safety but just words no actions as actions cost money.
Pros
pay
Cons
very stressful to people who want to do their job correctly
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
racists
Electrician (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 November 2015
I worked with this company for year and a half.

It is only good if your skin is white. I have been harrased and made a complaint no one did anything.
It felt shady to work with these people, and they look down on you if you are just starting off.
Worst place to be.
Pros
none
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Experienced, large well versed company
Licensed Electrician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 September 2015
Good work experience at the company. Plan Group is a large outfit that takes on a wide variety of jobs. I was able to meet many other electricians and foremen where I could learn various skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced Electrical and Mechanical construction company
Corporate Communications Specialist (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON11 March 2015
A company that offers lots of flexibility and autonomy. Open to new ideas and bringing the culture of the company and its employees along for the ride.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Didn't comply with normal procedures regarding workers, and not safety oriented.
Electrical Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Oakville Ontaario3 March 2015
Plan group was a big construction company hat worked solely on electrical and mechanical work.

The typical day began at 7 and ended at 3 with no real chance or time for overtime.

The bosses we're picked from existing workers, and had a basic knowledge and understanding of the trade.

I didn't learn much because I was just given one job for the entirety of my time there.

My co-workers we're all apprentices which wasn't a legal or normal practice for the trade.

The hardest part of my job was reading and interpreting the electrical prints. With the constant changes and revisions to the job, most of, if not all of the work had to be taken out and re-done.
Pros
Steady work
Cons
Constant revisions to work done, long hours, unforgiving work enviroment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
They get bigger everyday
Project Manager / Mechanical (Current Employee) –  Vaughan, ON7 February 2015
great environment. learned a lot and taught a lot. project management skills improved. co workers are nice people. commute to projects is a challenge.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Plan Group. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 32 reviews
58
411
39
20
14

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.0Culture