Pizzaiolo Gourmet Pizza Employee Reviews

Found 21 reviews matching the search See all 88 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and very friendly co-workers
Cashier and Customer Service (Former Employee) –  downtown toronto18 July 2019
i learnt how to deal with many different customers and how to solve various types of problems and issues may have had with us. I also learnt how to handle money.
Pros
good amount of hours
Cons
far distance from my house
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good management
Store Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 June 2019
It's a busy place to work at. But the management is good you don't feel the pressure and the co workers were really amazing.Also, the pay is good.....
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Can work only if you're really desperate
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 February 2019
It was utter chaos working here. Would not recommend working here unless you are in a desperate need of cash, even then there are better places to work at.
Pros
1 slice of pizza
Cons
poor managemet
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 June 2018
Very busy but a good place to work at. Learned how to handle rude customers. Hardest part is dealing with crazies because its in downtown and there is a lot of crazy people there. Most enjoyable is working with great people.
Pros
Free lunch
Cons
The pay is ok.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Garbage Hole
Pizza Chef (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 March 2018
The owner of this company is extremely rude and controlling. I would not recommend working for this company. Its all about the owners making money and not taking care of employes.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
L'équipe est sympa
Pizzaiolo (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC30 October 2017
Le travail se résume en période de rushs. Les instant plus "tranquille" correspond à de la préparation des rushs.
Pros
Quelques avantages (-40%, repas gratuits parfois)
Cons
Pas de pause, horaires pas avantageuse pour avoir une vie sociale, salaire très bas
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment to work.
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 September 2017
- Managment was excellent.
- The working environment was great.
- It was fun and enjoyable to work with a team member.
- they respect with your effort.
Pros
free food
Cons
long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A Taste of Life
Supervisor/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 July 2017
I worked for Pizzaiolo a little under 2 years now. and Its been a great experience. I've learned a lot, had the pleasure of working with many great people that have been such an inspirational part of the business and team. Pizzaiolo is franchised and corporate owned stores all over GTA.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Long hours and Rude Customers but its a part of work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Pizza maker (Toronto) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 June 2017
Pros

Worked as a cashier and I enjoyed interacting with customers who came in. The store I worked at was only busy during certain hours (lunch, dinner) so it wasn't always too hectic.

Cons

When we are understaffed, it is a hassle to go between walk-in and phone call orders. When I first started off I had to study the menu to gain product knowledge, so my experience before I had a solid foundation was troublesome.

Advice to Management

Management was great, very flexible and worked with my schedule. However, new employees could use more time to understand the menu before starting work and dealing with real customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment.
Cashier and Baker (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 May 2017
Learned how to serve in a proper manner, also learned how to cook pizza. Most of time its quite busy and hardest part of this job is get the work done in time. Keeping the customers happy and staffs are very helpful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a pizza place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 January 2017
as exciting as i wish i could make working at a pizzeria be its not. its not awful but its not fun its ok either so you have to make the best of it
Pros
free food
Cons
pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Environment
Pizza Maker (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON13 October 2016
Working at Pizzaiolo has enabled my customer service as well as taught me to work in the fastest environment I have yet to see. Working as counter help as well as a pizza maker has taught me a lot about time management.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace and awesome manager and coworkers
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 September 2016
• The most enjoyable part of the job is when the store is getting busy specially on weekends and customer stay happy with our service and
food.
. the hardest part is how to manage staff in pick time and be organize
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very productive at work
Front Counter Helper (Former Employee) –  Toronto31 August 2015
I learned how to heat up pizzas using a big oven, I also learned how to use the cashier system. It was an amazing experience to work in a pizza shop!
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun but slow workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON6 June 2015
on a day to day basis it was very fun working but it can get slow and then you find yourself trying to find work for yourself to keep you busy but other than that handling customers orders all day is surprisingly fun it gives you great communication skills and shows U to always be on you best behaviour and just be nice to every one who walks into the restaurant.
Pros
more breaks because its ushally slow
Cons
rude costumers
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back athmosphere
Counter Help (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 May 2015
Great place to work. Owner of the franchise I was working is very nice and always in a great mood.
Co workers always helping around
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive place
Food service supervisor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 April 2015
i enjoyed working in the heart of downtown where i was a supervisor and a pizza maker of the busy location. Taste of the pizza was one of the best in town where they were selling pizza slices and full size pizza's.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working environment.
Counter help/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 November 2014
During my time at pizzaiolo it has taught me extreme patience, brushed up on my memorizing and having precise cutting skills. I also learned a lot about the work that gets put into making a pizza and I applaud those who love making it on a daily basis because it is not easy to make 22+ pizzas everyday.
Pros
Laid back environment, minimal supervision and free pizza.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and motivating professional management
OPERATIONS MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON15 March 2014
The Company is so certain of their excellent work; they assure that they will meet your requirement and quality expectations. In case you unsatisfied, they will work with you until every issue is figured. I would definitely recommend this company not only for their quality work but also for the warm relationship they maintain with their clients. I am happy to be one of them.
Great team to work with a very friendly team atmosphere.
Spearhead sales, customer service, recruitment, training, marketing and inventory management initiatives.
Efficiently perform daily manager duties such as cash management, ordering, accounting, customer service issues and vendor relations. Provide top priority to quality and ensure adherence to safety and hygiene standards.
Pros
Professional Management, Flexible hours, Great Incentives.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great employees/management, fun work environment
Pizzaiolo (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB5 July 2013
Performed all of the different activities in the kitchen, work hours went by slowly, mostly great people to work with, can be stressful, not for everyone
Pros
Great meal benefits everyday, great people
Cons
hours go by slowly
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report

See more Pizzaiolo Gourmet Pizza reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pizzaiolo Gourmet Pizza. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 88 reviews
534
422
323
24
15

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture

Pizzaiolo Gourmet Pizza Reviews by Location