Pizza Pizza Limited Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Pierrefonds, QC2 August 2017
It is a very tiring job but you get to learn how to deal with customers as I did and answer calls. I learned not to stress when it's very busy and not to let the customer leave without smiling. the worst part about it was when the costumer calls and they're not sure about the order while a long line is waiting to order. The best part was the team spirit, everybody was able to work together and communicate easily.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Biology
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 July 2017
My fun is mostly dealing with plants or other species and studying them. I would like to continue with this profession and make it as my career. My interest started in second year of University (UofT) and from there on I got more interested.
Pros
Studying plants or species
Cons
Long walks in the sun
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
IT Management Information Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 July 2017
I was completely satisfied working with Pizza Pizza Ltd. on IT position.

Lot of learning and opportunity to elaborate hands on experience.

Time to time Fun activities to get relax after work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pizzapizza
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  500 kipling ave27 July 2017
i learn how to operate the cash register, i learned how to clean properly and i work with different culture and im having fun working with them and the work is fine its all easy job to do i enjoyed cleaning and cooking and doing papers works
Pros
free lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Did not provide the opportunity to advance
Cook/Server/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON24 July 2017
Although Pizza Pizza allowed a moderate job work/life balance and a moderate salary, I felt that it did not provide me with a lot of opportunities to advance and achieve a higher position in the company.
Pros
great and friendly staff
Cons
the environment was overheated
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice workplace
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Orleans, ON22 July 2017
nice place to work.
really enjoying working there.
owners of store are very nice.
friendly staff, and all staff members are very caring.
best workplace i haver ever worked
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good part time job with studies or better than any full time minimum wage job
Customer Service Representative (Call Center) (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON18 July 2017
You will be given training for a week. It seems tricky at start but its really easy when you get hold of things. You can call in sick 10 times a year(not sure though).
Pros
Very flexible schedule
Cons
Supervisor Nora
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizza Pizza
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, BM18 July 2017
There were alot of benefits to this job such really flexable with my schedule and work hours were alway after noons which worked out perfectly at the time as i was in school
Pros
good tip
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace environment
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON10 July 2017
You get to deal with at least 70 to 90 people a day, most times well above a hundred. You have to be quick on your feet and quick to learn everything because once it gets busy you will be swamped with orders.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive yet easygoing, with some high stress
Pizza Maker (Former Employee) –  St. Marys, ON5 July 2017
Overall, Pizza Pizza was an okay job. The pay was minimum wage, as to be expected for the type of work, and I was rarely worked excessively. The restaurant was however understaffed, meaning I had to skip school to help and had to stay after my shift for the shift of another who called in sick on a few occasions. The work was simple and only really stressful on busy days or when dealing with rude customers. I chose not to stay as I wanted to finish some work on my home while searching for exciting opportunities and a more satisfying, higher-paying job.
Pros
Free food
Cons
Unfulfilling work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Student or summer job
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Lindsay, ON4 July 2017
Pizza Pizza is a job that is good for a student or part time job, you learn good communication with customers. Fast paced during lunch and dinner. You learn how to roll dough and math skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
reat place for a first job
Delivery Driver/ Food Prep (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON1 July 2017
I stayed with this company for many years as i enjoyed the work place.

I started there at 16 and stayed on and off through out the summers in school. very good job to have as a student
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place
Cashier and Driver (Current Employee) –  North York, ON29 June 2017
Being at pizza pizza is really nice as in this job we get chance to meet different customers which help us in developing our communication skills. Moreover this job includes cash handling as well.
Pros
Free meals
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and good customer service workplace
Cashier and Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  1070 Major Mackenzie Drive East28 June 2017
Timeliness/punctuality
Working under pressure
multitasking
Befriending people and customers
Dealing with difficult people with productive conversation
Pros
Good Management
Cons
Low chances to get promotion
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun, busy, consistent
Cook, Cashier (Former Employee) –  Cole Harbour, NS27 June 2017
Working at Pizza Pizza, I got to learn how to make pizza and use deep fryers. Regularly check stock. Overall a great environment, everyone got along. Had to prepare food to be put on pizza.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 June 2017
Staffs are really friendly. It is always a busy day because we are working in a fast paced environment like concerts, summer events, and on the beach.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work
Cashier and Cook (Current Employee) –  Pierrefonds, QC24 June 2017
very easy task a bit tiring when the place is busy but you have to be able to manage your time and always act fast without hesitation. Very good team work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
On the beach
Cook (Former Employee) –  Wasaga Beach, ON14 June 2017
Nice views when at Cash. Get to meet great people. I enjoyed the people I worked with. Got to learn new things. Management was always there to help good hours to work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy and fun
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 June 2017
People here were very nice and helpful. Store location is busy because it's downtown. Understanding and moreover are very considerate. The owner is a kind gentleman
Pros
Free food
Cons
Short shifts.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very difficult workplace
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON6 June 2017
One of the most difficult places to work in. The environment was unstable, unsuitable, and hard to work in. The management was extremely strict, there was absolutely no flexibility, and the workers were taken advantage of. Situations were not handled accordingly and there were many issues with this workplace.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pizza Pizza Limited. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 500 reviews
5163
4142
3129
242
124

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture