Pizza Pizza Limited Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast past and sometimes intersting
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Guelph, ON6 October 2017
It was enjoyable to interact with the customers,however the management could be difficult to understand because of cultural differences. I like all other aspect of this job
Pros
customers
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
behind the times
coporate (Former Employee) –  corporate28 September 2017
This company is behind the times. They require long working hours with minimal flexibility or benefits. There is little communication between departments
Cons
long hours, lack of communication
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is good
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB22 September 2017
I have learned many things like customer service, improved my communication skills. the hardest part of the job is to respect customer's decisions and most enjoyable part is working in good environment and with different cultured people.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Meh
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Smiths Falls, ON21 September 2017
Staff and Owner were both childish. No real direction for all staff members. Felt like high school all over again arguments over the dumbest things. The only good thing was free meals.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of my Favorite Jobs
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 September 2017
One of my favorite jobs ever!! when I worked for Pizza Pizza Special Event we got to travel to different fairs.The hours were long but the people were amazing.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deal with different kind of peoples.
Pizza Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 September 2017
It was a fun job & making a money .
I was full time driver in Pizza Pizza & I enjoyed a lot to work with this company.
Sometimes I deal with customers at front desk & when Pizza got ready I delivered to customers in specific amount of time and get the money from customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fun work place
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON13 September 2017
a typical day at work would start off really quiet then get really busy around supper time for few hours and rushing to make sure that everyone gets their orders on time.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Review
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 September 2017
It is a great job.
It is a hard job to do, but working with different people make the job much easier for you.
It has too much responsibility to do as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working place
Cook (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 September 2017
Usually not that busy excepts weekends.
I learned how to cook pizza and how to interact with people and how to be a great crew member.
there are a lot of thing to remember but once you get use to work its easy.
Customer is God there and so you should know how to treat customer really good
Pros
Free Pizza <3
Cons
Chances of getting burn while taking out pizza if you care less
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Belleville, ON5 September 2017
The staff is friendly and welcoming. Fast pace environment. Meeting lots of nice and loyal customers and making the customers happy is encouraged. Always busy and something to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work was not great....
Pizza Maker (Former Employee) –  Stoney Creek, ON4 September 2017
They paid under table
Good work atmosphere
short shifts affected my school schedule
co-workers relations were not good
Transportation were difficult
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 August 2017
GOOD PLACE TO WORK. Good environmennt. Met great workers and enjoyable experience, pizza makers offered to make me a pizza for my dinner for my break.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizza Pizza
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Port Hope, ON24 August 2017
It can often be a fast paced job to work at which requires everyone to work as a team. They`re often very accommodating to your schedule and other aspects of your life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had a new experience at work
Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 August 2017
new experience in working within food industry. got an opportunity to work in one of the most popular brand of Canada and a new challenge for me because had lack of experience in food industry.
Pros
nice work environment
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for part time extra cash.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON17 August 2017
Good for part time extra cash. Sucks working for pizza pizza. Way too much stress for nothing. Money is okay, nothing too special. Its better to deliver pizzas than working inside the kitchen.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for part time to work on weekends
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 August 2017
good place to make some money/tips , good team and good management.

Flexible hours - good environment and good place to obtain customer service skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very busy work environment
Customer Service/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON14 August 2017
A typical day at work for me would be very busy as I worked weekends and pizza pizza would have many orders during those times. I learned how to work in an extremely fast paced environment and manage my time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON9 August 2017
I try to my best sirvece to working place. I work all most 4.6 years. Every pirson work with me happyly. My boss happy my service. I work alyes hard and sold .
Pros
Free food
Cons
Full time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work at with a healthy environment and good staff around
Crew Member (Current Employee) –  Winnpeg8 August 2017
Great place to work at with a healthy environment and good staff around. Learnt alot from this place. The manager is very kind and gives the training very effectively and patiently.
Pros
Friendly and helpful staff
Cons
no cons infact learnt alot here
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stressful
Cook/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Ajax, ON5 August 2017
Typical day at work (After learning everything) is to go to the front, take the orders, make the side orders, then go to the back and stretch the pizzas and take care of the oven.keep doing that for 7 hours then go home.
I learned how to stretch dough and make pizzas. deal with problems fast
pay was always consistent, reaching managers was difficult, day off was not an option in a very understaffed restaurant.
workplace culture was very fast paced, stressful environment.
hardest part of the job: standing for hours with no breaks, constantly running around trying to get order done on time before it's free, every shift is a new cut or burn on hands, rudest customers of my 6 job career. The workload is tremendous, i have very often just stopped and covered my face because i simply did not know how i was going to make all the orders on time.
customers tend to show up at once, but also sometimes nothing to do for an hour or so, then back to the rush
There is free food if you get time to eat it.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
just not a good job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pizza Pizza Limited. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 499 reviews
5163
4141
3129
242
124

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture