Pizza Pizza Limited Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON24 February 2018
I learned better communication skills and better organizational skills. I started with cleaning the tables, I also cleaned the tables between rush hour. Rush hour was a bit difficult since I was the only cashier
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
biast
Driver/Delivery (Former Employee) –  Fort Erie, ON21 February 2018
It entirely depends on who you work for. I have been involved in the company as both driver cook and manager for fifteen years. foreigners will hire there own family and force out non family regardless of there experience and ability to help even on a short term agreement. there are also others who will come in and over pay to keep staff who then abuse the privilege of being able to educate and help them to become better people and citizens. This falls on Pizza Pizza head office for wanting to put profit in front of training.
Pros
none
Cons
plenty
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just in time.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON19 February 2018
Delivered orders efficiently within time frame.Greeted customer and provided with the ordered food. Processed cash, debit and credit payments. Maintained clean work space in the store as well as in the vehicle.
Pros
Knowledge of delivering area
Cons
short time work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enjoyed working there
Pizza Maker/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON15 February 2018
enjoyed working there but after a while it was not working with my time schedule as well i had school and was far from home. the job culture was good friendly workers and the management was good as well
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced, fun environment
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Port Hope, ON12 February 2018
The job keeps you busy and required good time management skills. Thiers always plenty of different tasks which help to keep you busy and make the day go by quickly.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON9 February 2018
The job was good, I learned good skills from this job that i took on to the job i have had after. I hope to continue to find well paying jobs like this one.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cook
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON3 February 2018
This job was pretty good. I remember liking the management back in 2011 but who knows if they still run the place. The job was very easy to learn. It is in an area with a lot of nightclubs, and it IS open past last call, so expect you Friday and Saturday nights to get really crazy, haha.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Environment
Order Taker (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON31 January 2018
It really taught me how to listen and pay attention to what a customer was saying. Also being able to find the best deal for the customer's wants and needs.
Pros
(when i was there) able to geta 15 and a 30 mins break
Cons
sitting waiting for calls
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC28 January 2018
Pretty cool job that allowed me to be happy while making scruptiously amazing money and become cool and beautifully wealthy with honor and respect from them.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Pizza Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Appleby, ON24 January 2018
Very clean and tidy place to work ....lot of interactions with people..fun place to work ..........loved it ....as a driver very nice job ..lovely staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fast paced
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Ajax, ON19 January 2018
Great workers at the location that i work hours,very friendly boss. Some days it would be busy and some days it would be slow.I learned to be quick on my feet.
Pros
great people, free food
Cons
hours are short, pay not that good
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day
( Calling Center) (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON18 January 2018
A typical day resembles like constant inbound and outbound calls, dealing with hungry customers and as well making orders.
Dealing with situation were critical thinking is required.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun working environment
Customer Service Representative/Asst (Former Employee) –  Stittsville, ON13 January 2018
Good place to work and friendly working environment.
A place for fast and easy way to have a dinner with the whole family.
Fresh and delicious food for busy household or work places.
Pros
good working environment
Cons
rush weekends
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job for working from home.
Order Entry from home (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 January 2018
Liked dealing with customers from my area. Easy to understand computer system. No extra phone line necessary. Did not like scheduling. Bi-weekly pay. Easy to claim on taxes.
Pros
Decent pay.
Cons
Poor scheduling.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job clean environment
Food Prep (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON11 January 2018
my time at pizza pizza was great. it was the source of income that i had towards the end of my high school experience. the managers we're very understandable about my hours of availability due to school, studying, exams.
Pros
good hours
Cons
paid in cash
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace with table tennis
Bilingual Customer Care agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 January 2018
One day at work a client ask me to do something for them but it was alreqadt the end of my shift but i extended my shift in other to satisfy our customer so ask to keep our clients and gain their trust.And because of that the management rewarded me.
Pros
free lauch
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Been alright
Worker (Former Employee) –  Niagara-on-the-Lake, ON8 January 2018
Fun and work together in friendly environment. Staff was pretty good, couldn't realize busy time with them. Training was eye-opening to hospitality word.
Pros
50% on staff meal
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and helpful
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 January 2018
it was well secure , good environment to work in .I learned to have a better communication with the customers as well as Time management and multi-tasking skills
Pros
free luch
Cons
very long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Promoted to manager with no pay increase
cashier (Current Employee) –  Sauble Beach, ON7 January 2018
The food is terrible, Understaffed and pay chump change.
Although I met some good friends, the place is just run badly, and I'm quite surprised it's still a company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Pizza Maker (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON5 January 2018
Obtain client information by answering telephone calls, verifying their orders. Inform clients by explaining procedures; answering questions; providing information. Accomplish sales and organization mission by completing related results as needed.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pizza Pizza Limited. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 498 reviews
5162
4141
3129
242
124

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture