Pizza Pizza Limited Employee Reviews for Delivery Driver

Found 33 reviews matching the search See all 621 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy but enjoyable job
Delivery and Cashier (Former Employee) –  Concord, ON23 October 2018
good staff and manager. i leaned lot of things like how to interact with people and how to provide service to our clients or customer. I learned cashier work as well as baking and delivery too
Pros
Free food
Cons
Busy in rush hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great time and expeirence
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON9 July 2018
well at first i was not too sure on how it would pan out. meeting so many different kinds of people not only within the store it self but all the new people i had a chance to deliver to. i got a chance to sharpen my driving skills as well as the ware and tare it can cause on the vehicle.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON27 June 2018
good environment so yu can wrk hard. Time passes very easily and we get very busy and i do like to be busy when i am at work. Moreover deliveries allow you to go outside and take a breath.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
biast
Driver/Delivery (Former Employee) –  Fort Erie, ON21 February 2018
It entirely depends on who you work for. I have been involved in the company as both driver cook and manager for fifteen years. foreigners will hire there own family and force out non family regardless of there experience and ability to help even on a short term agreement. there are also others who will come in and over pay to keep staff who then abuse the privilege of being able to educate and help them to become better people and citizens. This falls on Pizza Pizza head office for wanting to put profit in front of training.
Pros
none
Cons
plenty
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
just in time.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON19 February 2018
Delivered orders efficiently within time frame.Greeted customer and provided with the ordered food. Processed cash, debit and credit payments. Maintained clean work space in the store as well as in the vehicle.
Pros
Knowledge of delivering area
Cons
short time work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced, fun environment
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Port Hope, ON12 February 2018
The job keeps you busy and required good time management skills. Thiers always plenty of different tasks which help to keep you busy and make the day go by quickly.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Pizza Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Appleby, ON24 January 2018
Very clean and tidy place to work ....lot of interactions with people..fun place to work ..........loved it ....as a driver very nice job ..lovely staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment
Pizza Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, ON16 November 2017
I learned that I could be reliable to get all of my deliveries to their destinations on time and have the ability to make the correct change on the spot.
Pros
Made me fall in love with the delivery driver field of work
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deal with different kind of peoples.
Pizza Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 September 2017
It was a fun job & making a money .
I was full time driver in Pizza Pizza & I enjoyed a lot to work with this company.
Sometimes I deal with customers at front desk & when Pizza got ready I delivered to customers in specific amount of time and get the money from customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Belleville, ON5 September 2017
The staff is friendly and welcoming. Fast pace environment. Meeting lots of nice and loyal customers and making the customers happy is encouraged. Always busy and something to do.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizza Pizza
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Port Hope, ON24 August 2017
It can often be a fast paced job to work at which requires everyone to work as a team. They`re often very accommodating to your schedule and other aspects of your life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good for part time to work on weekends
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 August 2017
good place to make some money/tips , good team and good management.

Flexible hours - good environment and good place to obtain customer service skills
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
reat place for a first job
Delivery Driver/ Food Prep (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON1 July 2017
I stayed with this company for many years as i enjoyed the work place.

I started there at 16 and stayed on and off through out the summers in school. very good job to have as a student
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place
Pizza Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 May 2017
Relax environment. Multicultural and Fun place. Flexible schedule. Strict for managing time. Fast pace environment. Best place to learn strong work ethics.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
flexible for students who needs part time job
Delivery (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON10 April 2017
this job is flexible because of two reasons, first, the work time is up on my class time. another reason is the stress, because work as a delivery driver must be doing my job under high stress, because the 40 mins" for free order".
the challenges of this job is to get order from customs, this is more difficult than the restaurant server.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizza Pizza
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Innisfil, ON25 February 2017
It's a good place for students to work. Evening and weekend shifts available. Must be good dealing with customers. Busy work environment. Good part-time work experience.
Pros
Free food / pizza
Cons
Dealing with customer complaints
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible
Pizza Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  North Bay, ON7 February 2017
Bad Boss to work for. The boss yells at everyone. He has kicked customers out for asking questions or for having problems with food. I have even seen him throw food back at customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place for temporary work
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON30 October 2016
Good place for temporary work, responsible for multiple task. Sometime longer stay more than 12 hours. Responsible for merchandise collection and store merchandise at proper location
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Need do everything very fast
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON19 October 2016
Do the delivery service and helper. I know how to efficient do a job under a fast environment. The hardest part is sometime the time is really rush, you only have 5 mins to delivery or give customers free.
the most enjoyable part should be I can study some cooking.
Pros
Can study cooking
Cons
long hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Boss that yells at you for "taking too long"
Pizza Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  North Bay, ON18 September 2016
I worked delivery for this company for about 2-3 months and I couldn't have had an any worse boss, he would scream at employee's for his own issues. People quit this job because of how much they got paid and for having to deal with issues inside the workplace, I lasted the longest there other than the cook and then I mentally couldn't do this job anymore with how much he was pushing me and my co-workers.
Pros
Good wings, tips
Cons
Terrible boss, very strict time limit for delivering, $8 an hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pizza Pizza Limited. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 621 reviews
5207
4176
3154
254
130

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture

Pizza Pizza Limited Reviews by Location