Pizza Pizza Limited Employee Reviews for Cashier

Found 99 reviews matching the search See all 621 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
focused workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON23 April 2019
a typical day at pizza pizza is serving customers almost your whole shift which is good because you stay busy and helps with daily sales. I learned great customer service skills and how to solve a problem quickly if it ever occured.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Cashier (Former Employee) –  London, ON31 March 2019
it was really amazing having this western fair experience. although it was really hot outside, I enjoyed interacting with my customers. the staff members are run to work with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was a nice environment, and real good work place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 February 2019
Pretty solid job to begin with, its a good food industry job. Really easy, the pay rate is kind of cheap though. It was a clean restarurant, the food they served was really good according to what customers told me. I am a cashier, but I learned a few things from the cooks who made pizza. They make the pizza look nice, and apparently it tastes real good too. So they do good presentation for food, and the cooking is good too.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work was stressful
Cashier (Former Employee) –  McCowan, ON19 February 2019
Always not enough employees so employees working need to work extremely fast, causing customers to be angry. Cooks are dirty and are extremely lazy, management of raw products are unhygienic
Pros
Free slice of pizza every shift
Cons
Bad working Environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work place with nice people
CASHIER (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON4 December 2018
I liked working at Pizza Pizza with the friendly working environment and being surrounded by good people. But I believe the hours could have been more flexible so employees can have a balance between life outside of work. Overall, I loved working at Pizza Pizza
Pros
friendly work environment
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON14 October 2018
The managers were very uptight about every particular thing. Often got mad at customers who expressed concern with their orders. They put me on a 6 month “probation” period just to get away with paying me less than minimum wage($8.50). Overall bad experience with the management. Glad I left.
Pros
Free pizza
Cons
No flexibility with schedule, Management was unprofessional and rude to customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON10 October 2018
We were allowed to go on our phones during breaks. The staff was ok and the mangers were alright but some over worked you and made you do things that were not specified in your job description
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training without payment for 3 months
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 August 2018
- Everything was fine but I had been always told a little bit slow
- Cashier functions
- Tidy and clean
- Good environment
- Have to work fast is kinda hard for me
- Sometimes it rushed but sometimes, it relaxed
Pros
Can have free meal during shift
Cons
Fast habit
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was an okay place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON26 July 2018
The team was nice and friendly and management was okay too. overall it was one of my first jobs and as a cashier i learned how to use the register among other tasks
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier and Presenter
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 July 2018
Performed all the front sale activities which included taking orders, presenting, handling customer complaints. also, reported back the inventory reports to the higher management and took care of supplies.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Making pizzas
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON15 July 2018
A busy day would be challenging and difficult and I managed to stay calm and remain focus on this experience of working for pizza pizza. It has definitely given me many skills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place
Intern Cashier (Training) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 July 2018
day at work had been a bit busy in the day time and would slow down in the night. the place is good for a head start in Canada. It is good to gain some Canadian experience
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace. When things get busy, they get BUSY.
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON14 June 2018
A typical day at work would consist of restocking the boxes, serving customers, heating up slices and handling the fryer. It was a very busy job but rewarding as I learned how to multitask efficiently. The best part of the job was that I was able to choose what days I worked and the boss was very lenient if there was a test the next day. Recommend to high school students as a first job.
Pros
Free slices
Cons
Long hour shifts. (12 hours)
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really great people to work with
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 May 2018
I learned a lot there like how to act around customers, what it's really like to be part of a job that requires you to talk to people and serve them good food
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON11 May 2018
Pizza Pizza was a good first experience. They are friendly and the atmosphere is mostly pleasant. The work expected is typical of a restaurant and the management was good too.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cooperative staff
cashier (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON25 April 2018
This is my first job in Canada and the way they trained us was awesome still i remember what things they told me to improve to become a more professional in my future and i focus on that.
Pros
helpful staff
Cons
no long shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enthusiasm and work hard
Cashier (Former Employee) –  North York, ON27 March 2018
I like to help every customers who wants to order pizza pizza and work hard even overnight
I can keep environment clean
I am good at math so cashier is easy for me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace is so good and user friendly.
CASHIER (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON23 March 2018
The company is overall good in terms of all things like food, cleanliness, and much more. The fancy deals and exciting offers makes customers buy food from here.
Pros
Free food for employees
Cons
Workload is heavy
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not so good
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON21 March 2018
The manager of my location was rude and i did not like working with him at all. but the owner my nice and friendly and the location was busy but i got very good hours. to sum up, not so good but enjoyable.
Pros
Free Food
Cons
rude customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Oshawa, ON24 February 2018
I learned better communication skills and better organizational skills. I started with cleaning the tables, I also cleaned the tables between rush hour. Rush hour was a bit difficult since I was the only cashier
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pizza Pizza Limited. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 621 reviews
5207
4176
3154
254
130

Ratings by category

3.6Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.6Culture