Pizza Pizza Limited Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pizza
Cashier and In Charge cook (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON16 May 2018
amazing eployees. everyone works togather to get the orders out. i rcoment for student in high school or post secondary school. great boss and is always willing to work around school hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good environment
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON11 May 2018
Pizza Pizza was a good first experience. They are friendly and the atmosphere is mostly pleasant. The work expected is typical of a restaurant and the management was good too.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fort reccommendé
Caissier de Restaurant (Former Employee) –  500 Boul Henri-Bourassa E8 May 2018
Je travaillais une journée par semaine mais c'était bien.
Pros
Repas gratuit
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
un bon environnement de travail
Caissière (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC8 May 2018
environnement tres prodactive, ambiance durant les heures du travail
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail sans précédent
Caissière (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC4 May 2018
On a crée une autre famille ou on s'entraide énormément entre nous
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Now I know how to make a best pizza because of pizza pizza
Pizza Maker (Former Employee) –  Beaverton, ON1 May 2018
Now I know how to make a best pizza because of pizza pizza. Overall, making pizza in pizza pizza is really an interesting job. I don't find any difficulty in working with my co workers. Moreover, the food quality is really good.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it was good for experience
Counter Attendant (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ON1 May 2018
i worked with some very nice people and gained lots of first time experience for example how to talk to customers and working a cash register. its not a job you'd want to work at for a long time
Pros
free lunches
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
low sallary
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  North York, ON29 April 2018
they only paid 10 dollars per hour and only cash.and they didn't accept a contract with cashiers and they always gave the money on the night of work so we had no secured job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cooperative staff
cashier (Former Employee) –  Kingston, ON25 April 2018
This is my first job in Canada and the way they trained us was awesome still i remember what things they told me to improve to become a more professional in my future and i focus on that.
Pros
helpful staff
Cons
no long shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing play to work
Pizza Maker/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Gravenhurst, ON21 April 2018
The experience I had at pizza pizza was amazing the owner was very nice and was almost like family. The place was amazing and we always tried to work something out to help you save money and get what you want.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Starter Job to gain management experience
Restaurant Manager (Former Employee) –  Carleton Place, ON20 April 2018
I had never worked in the food industry but working here I was able to go from Cashier to Manager in a matter of months. It was not the most glorious job however it helped me gain experience and learn how to properly manage time and product.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent environment and salary benefits.
CSR - Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON17 April 2018
Working at pizza pizza call center was really amazing. Management and the staff is very nice. The vacation pay and sick leave pay is really good for all employees. Also, the schedule is always depends upon employees which is good for everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON11 April 2018
work while you party and achieve goals.ihave been working for this store and never felt like getting bullied or anything. i find this job as a high energy tiring work but if you have a good hard working team time flies away faster than usual.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
had a really good experience
EMPLOYEE (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 April 2018
Co-workers were pretty cooperative when it came to working together to achieve a certain goal. the pay was also very good. I got promoted which helped me gain more experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is fun some workers, some friendly customers.
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 April 2018
pizza pizza is good restaurant to do work peacefully and with full security. Here we can work without any stress and i got habit to work fast. Many customers come here for parties also. Thank you....
Pros
In the breaks we can have free pizzas to eat
Cons
There is no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Customer Service Representor (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON4 April 2018
Nice place to do Part Time Work in pizza pizza call center. this work help me to make my communication very effective and better.Give me knowledge to face different situation with customer and make sense of customer satisfaction.
Pros
Nice pizza parties in festivals
Cons
sometime feels like headache
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
extremel care for the quality of the production
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON31 March 2018
it was a healthy enviroment to work at the co-workers wee suportive wheni first got the job and the after we work as a team. the hours were flexible and the manager understood the importaance of family
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  North York, ON30 March 2018
The location I worked at has a friendly bunch of staff. I only usually worked two days during school but during the summer I worked almost every single day. Easy job and fast paced.
Pros
Free Lunches
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
enthusiasm and work hard
Cashier (Former Employee) –  North York, ON27 March 2018
I like to help every customers who wants to order pizza pizza and work hard even overnight
I can keep environment clean
I am good at math so cashier is easy for me
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's a good job
Day Supervisor - Full Time (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB26 March 2018
Busy schedule, cooking, handling hard situations, great team work. Work is hard everywhere but if we work together a team can make everything good. pizza pizza's job was fun.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pizza Pizza Limited. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 512 reviews
5167
4146
3132
243
124

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture