Pizza Pizza Limited Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 October 2018
Working at Pizza Pizza was the best experience i've had till date . Had the nicest supervisor. Never had trouble dealing with anything. Coworkers were amazing and the owner gave us a barbeque party every Friday
Pros
coworkers
Cons
way too much fun
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON14 October 2018
The managers were very uptight about every particular thing. Often got mad at customers who expressed concern with their orders. They put me on a 6 month “probation” period just to get away with paying me less than minimum wage($8.50). Overall bad experience with the management. Glad I left.
Pros
Free pizza
Cons
No flexibility with schedule, Management was unprofessional and rude to customers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON10 October 2018
We were allowed to go on our phones during breaks. The staff was ok and the mangers were alright but some over worked you and made you do things that were not specified in your job description
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy place
Catering/Server (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON2 October 2018
Working here could be fun and hectic at the same time due to the volume of the demand. Nevertheless you'd enjoy your time and feel at home due to the friendly environment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
L'environnement est bon pour un travail relax
Caissier (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC28 September 2018
L'environnement est un environnement calme et tranquille , une belle equipe un bon supperviseur , je n'ai eu aucun probleme ni avec mes employeurs ni mes collegues
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great environment
Shift Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 September 2018
Working at pizza pizza was great. It felt like i was apart of a family. Customers were great and seeing then happy and fulfilling their needs made me even happier.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
experience
Propriétaire/Franchisé (Former Employee) –  Laval (53)19 September 2018
Une expérience enrichissante, bon apprentissage du management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and helpful
Cashier and Kitchen Help (Former Employee) –  Niagara, ON14 September 2018
Pizza Pizza was a great work experience. It really helped with my communication skills especially with tourists. Its a fun workplace and it has a very chill environment.
Pros
long hours
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Cashier/Cook (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON13 September 2018
I worked here for two years and though it is a fun work surrounding, you occasionally are forced to work 14-hour shifts with insufficient break time. However, the management was excellent and was very understanding about school and work balance. The hardest part of the job were the long hours but the work environment was very enjoyable with great co workers
Pros
great co workers
Cons
very long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy envirnment
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON8 September 2018
Busy place to work
Multiple jobs at the same time
Hard to remember customers side orders
Hard to maintain delivery when it gets to busy
Helpful staff
Pros
Free food
Cons
Too many hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work and grow.
Manager (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON4 September 2018
Great people to work with. All the help is provided. Your never felt alone. inventory is delivered four times a week which allows you to always serve fresh foods
Pros
Great pay
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly environment to work
Cook/Prep (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON28 August 2018
It was a great place to work but some personal reason i left the job.I had some family issue .Only for that reason i left the job.I learned a lot there. management was good .
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Part time while in school
Front Counter, Cashier, and Cook (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON26 August 2018
Only worked there part-time while being in school and at that time pay was okay and the schedule was flexible, but weekends were always busy and the store manager had 2 supervisors helping.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Training without payment for 3 months
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON22 August 2018
- Everything was fine but I had been always told a little bit slow
- Cashier functions
- Tidy and clean
- Good environment
- Have to work fast is kinda hard for me
- Sometimes it rushed but sometimes, it relaxed
Pros
Can have free meal during shift
Cons
Fast habit
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work.
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON22 August 2018
The most enjoyable part of the job was to meet new people. The work culture is really nice in this company. I have developed an impressive interpersonal skill through this job
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizza Pizza
Cook/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Fenelon Falls, ON16 August 2018
Pizza pizza was a difficult place to work because there was no Air conditioning in the kitchen and being around a 500 degree oven all day made working very difficult at times. It was also really understaffed which made shifts a lot longer as well.
Pros
Good hours
Cons
hot
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Do not work here
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON11 August 2018
Would not suggest working here, they had a "hiccup" with payroll, my pay was not given to me.
Despite calling head office and being told that there were no issues and my pay should be in my account it must be a bank issue..
I called my bank only to find d out that Pizza Pizza payroll dept messed up and didnt issue my pay..
I'm still waiting for this to be rectified.
My DM said that they would "send a cheque via Fed Ex"
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love working with my employee
Owner (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON8 August 2018
I am franchise owner of 3 Pizza, its fun working with my employees, I learned to listen to them and advice them. The hardest part if a driver or employee called out because i have to find a way to work. The most enjoyable if we reach the sales quota.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  Chatham-Kent, ON1 August 2018
I found I was not respected at this job. I was asked to do stuff that was not right and I did not make it very long once I realized sometimes customer service is looked over to just make money,
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work for a first job.
Cashier and Pizza Maker (Former Employee) –  Stoney Creek, ON31 July 2018
Good people at pizza pizza. Pizza is good and made properly in comparison to other pizza places I have worked at. It is not nearly as busy as it used to be. Employees often make almost as much as those who own the place.
Pros
Free lunches, good people to work with, nice environment.
Cons
Not always paid on time, many split shifts, if busy no breaks are allowed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pizza Pizza Limited. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.8
Based on 566 reviews
5183
4165
3141
250
127

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
3.1Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.6Culture