Pizza Hut Employee Reviews for Cook

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good first job,, cool place to work i guess.
Cashier/Cook (Former Employee) –  Lower Sackville, NS20 February 2018
A typical day at work would be a little rough, a lot of clashing heads around the store and a lot of hostel attitudes. Starts to pick up and get really busy around 4-4;30. Managment there is not the best but the supervisors are awesome. Most enjoyable part of the job is when you get to know the regulars and you can carry a conversation with them.
Pros
working with a few good people can't say the same about the rest
Cons
Long hours, Not Flexible with school
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not good
Cook (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON20 January 2018
Management do not treat workers well, no breaks, no staff room, illegal activity on part of the managers. Pros - coworkers are generally friendly and there is an employee discount
Pros
Employee discount on pizza
Cons
Illegal activity and bad management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people
Cook (Former Employee) –  Steinbach, MB16 December 2017
The shift people were always great to work with. The job itself was simple but could get very busy at time which I personally enjoyed. It was overall a good place to work if you like working in kitchens.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work with a pretty stable work flow
Cook (Former Employee) –  Dauphin, MB30 November 2017
Days never changed. show up, dishes, make pizza, sweep, wipe counters, go home. Busyier on holidays of course, some days barely managable, but its work.
Pros
free food on breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Cook (Former Employee) –  Kingston3 November 2017
alright work environment, very busy and super fast paced, management is pretty good with giving hours and working around schedules for students attending school
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work. Well managed.
Cook (Current Employee) –  Thunder Bay, ON26 September 2017
Learning how you make pizza is cool?
Fun place to work. People are great. The job isn't hard once you get the hang of everything. Place is very well managed.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work experience job through high school
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB8 September 2017
the staff were welcoming and it became like family to work there. learning to work in a fast paced environment with multiple responsibilites helped me prepare for future careers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pleasant and well organized
Cook (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB19 July 2017
working for Pizza Hut was a great experience,Fun environment with a really good staff, the high pace work environment always ran smoothly. I learnt a lot and enjoyed a hands on position.
Pros
free food
Cons
all weekend night shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB2 July 2017
I did enjoy working at Pizza Hut and meeting up with my coworkers. The hardest part was trying to keep up with all the orders that were being thrown my way getting it finished before the deadline. The biggest problem I faced was with management and how there was always a missing person on the job and how I had to manage the work of that missing person, but despite that I really did enjoy making pizzas
Pros
Free pizza
Cons
Missing coworkers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy place to work at
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON16 May 2017
making different types of pizzas
cleaning the whole store every night before you leave
cleaning all the dish that was used for the day
preparing raw items for the next day
Pros
free food
Cons
short hours but multiple days
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place until I became a manager
Cook and Manager (Current Employee) –  Timmins, ON15 May 2017
pizza hut is a friendly pizza place. It has comfortable and affordable uniforms. Pizza Hut is miss managed, there is a lack of mutual respect, with too many staff.
Pros
a small close work environment
Cons
not enough hours available
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace
Cook (Current Employee) –  Cranbrook, BC26 April 2017
learned a lot
improve communication skills
well managed
hard part is giving orders on time in in crazy busy time
team work is best part
fun culture at BOH
co operative team workers
Pros
discounts
Cons
evening shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work hard, play hard
Cook (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BC20 April 2017
Pizza Hut was a good balance of working hard and having fun. They did a fine job making sure everyone was doing their part to help while realising that it's just a job and a good attitude makes for good employees
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a under staffed pizza joint
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Selkirk, MB7 February 2017
work was always hectic cause there was no direct chain of command or organization in the store. I loved doing the morning prep and lunch buffet but we got slammed everyday for dinner rush.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cook (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON3 February 2017
Good working environment, good overall management, good pay-rates, most enjoyable part of the job was to do oil panning and making wings at wing station.
Pros
free lunch
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Cook (Former Employee) –  Alliston, ON27 January 2017
Working here was a really fun experience, I learned a lot about food prep and basic food handling which I carried over to other jobs. The people were great and fun to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
being a line cook at pizza hut
Cook (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB24 January 2017
the job was a good one at first fast paces at times but that was ok the staff was very helpful in helping me get a feel of the place and the management at the time was great i would make pizza and other food items but then my brother started working with me and that's when things went south also the management changed
Pros
staff meals
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible management but friendly staff
Cook (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON4 January 2017
The management team was awful. They never listened to their employees about their school/personal schedules. I got scheduled on days I had booked off weeks in advance, then got written up for missing my shift. The working conditions were unsanitary, and unsafe. No working air conditioning in the kitchen so in the summer it was sweltering (Not allowed to wear shorts). Mold/dirt/grease behind almost every shelf. Ant problem.
Pros
Free drinks
Cons
Heat, smell, hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced, housekeeping and cleanness
Cook (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB15 December 2016
Preparing of pizzas, salads and other dishes etc.
Dishwashing, cleaning at the end of the shift.
Fast paced, hot. working next to an oven
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent, easy job but, poor management.
Cook (Former Employee) –  Kenora, ON28 November 2016
Working here was easy enough and it provided me with good job skills and experience in basic kitchen duties, my only problem was the poor management that eventually led to a few of the staff leaving, including myself.
Cons
Late hours, poor management
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pizza Hut. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 18,494 reviews
55.3K
45.5K
34.8K
21.7K
11.3K

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture