Pizza Hut Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Place to work!
Cashier/ Hostess (Former Employee) –  Concord, ON7 September 2018
The staff here are great and friendly and always willing to help. They make you feel comfortable and ensure you are comfortable wth the work load and the how to do things
Pros
Great staff
Cons
Many phone calls to answer
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment
Pizza Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Richmond, BC1 September 2018
Very fun job if you love to drive around and interact with people. You have to be fast but it is never stressful as the workplace is very friendly and helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Interesting and organized workplace with many funny people
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Changsha Hunan China31 August 2018
I worked at the Pizza Hut for only one month, but I learned a lot. I recognized the serving mode of a restaurant, and have a basic understanding of being a waitress, which was a great experience for me to be familiar with this work environment. As a waitress,I should come ahead of time to set tables,then order food for customers and clean table when they finish.It was very challenging to satisfy many people at the same time. Last but not least, I made many friends there, which enlarged my social circle! What a challenging but happy experience!
Pros
discount for food
Cons
tied every day
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work culture
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BC29 August 2018
As an employee i found Pizza hut as a good place to increase your skill and ability. The work culture is very good and management is very helpful. coworker are very helpful.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
making pizza and cash
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 August 2018
the place was really nice. nice atmosphere and friendly customer were the main attractive things about this shop. Cash was a challenge at first but it was really nice to learn something new.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging
Cook (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON23 August 2018
Challenging working in a busy kitchen but worked alongside compassionate co-workers make the job much better. Teaches routine management, and daily tasks help people settle into work life. Great first job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
longest employment
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Lasalle, QC23 August 2018
i worked long and hard. a typical day at work may include anything from preparing the food in the morning, taking on the task of any where i was needed within the restaurant.
Pros
worked in multiple locations
Cons
worked all holidays
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very fast paced and enjoyable
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON19 August 2018
dinner time can get very hectic however the managers were very friendly. it was a good place to work at and i learned a lot at my time there. it was a great opportunity
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An active workplace
Part time cashier (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 August 2018
Every day I learned something new at Pizza Hut, I've also met many different personality types. What I enjoyed most was cutting the pizza and taking orders on the cash.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work and friendly staff
Shift Supervisor/Server (Former Employee) –  Dryden, ON5 August 2018
Overall a wonderful experience. Thankful for the opportunity. My coworkers worked as a team, professionally and with great enthusiasm. I was lucky to have been a part of their team!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work for a student
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB1 August 2018
I was a great environment to work in. I have worked with a great team. I have learned how to deal with customers and to make sure always the customers are happy.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment for people who want to progess and improve.
Cook (Former Employee) –  City of Suffolk, VA1 August 2018
The establishment I worked for had very one track minded staff and management. They'd praise a good days work, but you'd never see any results like a raise or increase in hours.
Cons
They focus too much on the small mistakes, they don't give you scheduled hours, but they'll call if they need extra hands
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Service à la clientèle (Former Employee) –  Montreal29 July 2018
Working there was really nice and fun it is a great working experience & helps you get also of skills alot of students should work there & its verry nice
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace, fun, family orientated.
General manager, Production worker, Head server (Current Employee) –  Tillsonburg, ON28 July 2018
Pizza hut is a very comfortable but fast pace place to work. Everyone is treated like family from the workers to the customers. Theres always possiblity to move forward in the company.
Pros
Paid holidays
Cons
Worked almost always 7 days a week
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well disciplined workplace
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Sindh28 July 2018
It tends to be a busy place so work was hectic at times. Dealing with all kinds of people was a new experience for me and overall working there was fun.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Indeed app
Kitchen Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON27 July 2018
It is a great app i love it because you can make your own resume ad not have to download it and hope it works one of the best apps i would ever use again the best app hands down
Pros
Resume builder
Cons
Hard to read your resume if you build it
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lovely coworkers, great first job
Cook (Current Employee) –  Moncton, NB26 July 2018
I loved my time at pizza hut, my coworkers became family and made my job worthwhile.It could be difficult at times, but it was worth it. Once you're settled and know what youre doing, the job becomes easy
Pros
50% off working meal 20% off all food off work
Cons
heavy lifting, long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clean workplace
Production Crew (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB24 July 2018
Working at Pizza Hut is a whole lot of fun. Manager guides everyone to the right direction and the tip was divided to every staff. Great experience for a starter job.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy busy busy
Restaurant Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Kelowna, BC23 July 2018
Extremely busy restaurant, hard to stay focused due to being so busy. Very hot in kitchen atmosphere, extremely high pressure do to high volume restaurant.
Pros
lots of hours available
Cons
very busy, lots of effort for low pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Canada23 July 2018
Taking orders.
Helping the cutter for the pizza if needed.
Putting finished products in the pizza delivery bag.
Folding boxes swip the floor mop the floor clean the mirrors when it’s not busy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pizza Hut. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 21,198 reviews
56K
46.2K
35.5K
21.9K
11.5K

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture