Pizza Hut Employee Reviews

Found 704 reviews matching the search See all 22,192 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High stress environment
Food Service Worker (Former Employee) –  Okotoks, AB8 December 2018
Stressful environment where cooperation and fun was not encouraged. Often led to anxiety outside of workplace for most employees. Management was harsh and difficult to work with.
Pros
Discount on food products
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
never work here
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Lower Sackville, NS5 December 2018
long hours with no breaks, if you work 12 hours there are no paid breaks. If you smoke thats a different story you can go out every 30 minutes. pizza hut does not care about their employees
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inadequate management
Kitchen Staff (Former Employee) –  Tillsonburg, ON2 December 2018
The management at Pizza Hut was not great for scheduling or for new employees as I did not receive proper training to fulfill my job requirements. Not a great starting point for a student.
Pros
Free Pizza
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The worst
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON28 November 2018
Upper management expects too much from lower management (ex. General Managers)
People are worked way too hard due to these unattainable expectations
Stress levels are very high
Upper management believes that really competent employees can be hired that want to work for minimum wage on a part time working basis which is completely ridiculous
The kind of employee that is attracted to a position like this is students in school which means that they are usually not very serious about their employment at Pizza Hut because they have another career in mind
It is almost impossible to keep staff, they continuously quit
So many staff members call in sick constantly leaving it up to the general manager to fill in on a weekly basis, forcing them to work a 54 hour week or more in most cases.
I would never recommend anyone work there under any circumstance as it is clear they do not care about their employees
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Unrealistic expectations
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive work however the hours are far too short
Pizza Cook (Former Employee) –  Morrisburg, ON27 November 2018
working at pizza hut I was lucky to see 8 hours a week, this rate of pay wasn't even enough to put a car on the road let alone live off of, the owner of the store is neglect to training and is barely in himself
Pros
discounted food
Cons
next to no hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Managaement had serious issues
Close Cook, Manager in training (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BC23 November 2018
Training was lax at best and unfinished at worst.
Team was over worked and under staffed.
Unnecessarily long times to replace broken or damaged equipment, if it was even replaced at all.
Company regularly changing things to be LESS convenient.
Pros
Free meal
Cons
understaffed, stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worse experience here in NS
Manager (Former Employee) –  Nova Scotia20 November 2018
Worst place FMI pizza hut.. lady working as RGM for 36 years was just demoted and fired.. no good salary..short on people. Centuries old software.. and no respect from Area coach
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Long hours no respect
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
safe work environment
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Weyburn, SK11 November 2018
when you went to work it wasn't like a normal job it felt like going home, there were the people who treated you like family, then there where the friends and the atmosphere made every bad thing disappear.
Pros
discounts
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good for part time job
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON8 November 2018
Great team work, enjoy what they do.
The management accommodates your request such as time offs and leave. Very understanding and helpful people around.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Shift Manager (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ON6 November 2018
There are always surrounding stores that are helping one another when a store needs a help. Fast paced environment that helps the time go by fast. The small store is nice to work at because there are less responsibilities to worry about. Very lovely place to work., managers, and region managers are always available to provide help if needed. The advancement opportunities are through the roof. Pizza hut really likes to promote well working employees once they have shown that they're responsible, and hard working enough to earn the promotion.
Pros
Good advancement opportunities
Cons
long standing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good workplace
Server (Former Employee) –  Nipigon, ON5 November 2018
A typical day at work included preparing pizzas for customers as well as taking payments for the food made. As well as doing chores around the store to maintain cleanliness such as wiping down tables, sweeping and mopping etc.,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Location Location Location
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON23 October 2018
Bells Corners was great, The Glebe was awful. I find it depends on the location, the people are usually pretty good, it's just how the restaurant is laid out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent part-time income
Contract World (Former Employee) –  Brampton, Ontario22 October 2018
I was working remotely from home for Pizza Hut... Was indeed a very successful part-time opportunity and the results in earnings was awesome...Hours were to my convenience and quantity depended on how much more money I needed...
Pros
Working in my PJ's at home
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical day, and the hardest part about working there
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Blackfalds, AB19 October 2018
A typical day was answering phones and taking customers orders and then cashing them out; it would also include making pizza and wings alongside doing dishes. At night tills would be counted and balanced. The hardest part of working at Pizza Hut was having to deal with inappropriate comments.
Pros
50% of orders
Cons
Comments that were made
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
WAITER (Former Employee) –  nanchang18 October 2018
It is such a rewarding internship that improved my interpersonal skills and team-building capability. I think that clear expression, broad knowledge and sufficient patience are the most valuable talent which I can provide.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy, Hot, Busy
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Swift Current, SK18 October 2018
It is pre light work, till later on the day once it gets really hot and busy. Everything will need to be quickly, at the end of the shift you'd be exhausted and feel greasy.
Pros
food
Cons
hot, busy, hot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i love work with people
Travel Consultant (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON14 October 2018
manage your staff equally, learn about how to solve the issue from customer,how to control labor and food cost,how to fix all issue staff ans customer.how to create business increase.
Pros
free soft drink and freefood
Cons
rotate shift
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work as a first job.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON9 October 2018
This was my first real job at 14. It was a great first job, I learnt a lot from the people I worked with there. Made great friends, and as a student, they really tried to make it work where I still got hours but it didn't affect my schooling.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good in its day
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB3 October 2018
A good job in its day but there were upper management politics that were hindering personal growth and company retention. Too much turnover was the result.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible/
Cashier/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON3 October 2018
My time at Pizza Hut was atrocious. the staff was beyond horrible and the inside area was filthy and not kept up properly. the manager would not post the schduels until the last day of the week and was very very rude. I would not suggest this job to anyone
Cons
horrible staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pizza Hut. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 22,199 reviews
56.3K
46.5K
35.8K
22K
11.6K

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.4Culture