Pizza Hut Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
des mongoles
Maitre Pâte (Former Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QC15 May 2018
job de marde tout est sale la bas c'est mal propre
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizza Hut - a nice family to work for
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Hanmer, ON9 May 2018
I appreciate the opportunity to bond with my fellow coworkers. I received much praise for my hard work and was therefore positively affected by the experience.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours and often called in unexpectedly
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some day it was busy
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Leduc, AB9 May 2018
It was a ok job for delivery driving but there was a lot of mistakes in the orders and customers were sometimes unable to understand why you might be late for deliveries
Pros
Had cash on hand
Cons
Not enough pay per deliveries
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Member (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB9 May 2018
it was fun working at pizza hut. it is always busy at our store but its fun because all the staffs are friendly. the most enjoyable part of the job is when making some dough
Pros
free meal
Cons
long shifts
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical retail job
Cook (Former Employee) –  Smiths Falls, ON1 May 2018
I worked s a cook, dishwasher, prep cook, waitress, and supervisor. Overall, it was a good first job experience. I learned a lot of essential skills that I used for future jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Supportive
Server/Hostess (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON28 April 2018
The only downside is the high demand and expectations that come from a chain restaurant.

Very good for first serving job. Good for opening doorways and getting people out of their shells.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a good work place
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON26 April 2018
its a good work environment
enjoyable
hands on
not hard at all
proper training
management team is very easy going
fast paced most of the time
customer service experience is preferred
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deliveries at Pizza Hut
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Loach's rd Sudbury23 April 2018
Great people and a great place to work. Ever changing employees, so you can meet a lot of new people. Use of own vehicle. Hired as a delivery driver however learned many different positions.
Pros
Good People
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jamais satisfait
Cuisinière (Former Employee) –  Magog, QC23 April 2018
J'aime assez vite pour eux. Toujours surveiller pour ne pas trop mettre de condiments dans les pizzas.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to learn skill sets for career in customer service
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  Richmond, BC19 April 2018
I enjoy working at Pizza Hut, and have learned so many things about customer service, employee relations, and gained knowledge on how to run a profitable restaurant by following the standards set out by the company.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bad experience with manager/owner
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Beaumont, AB19 April 2018
The shifts we got were only 3-4 hours and only a few times a week and when we asked for more hours over the summer, he gave us an extra shift a week. I learned a lot from that job because it was a very fast paced job during the dinner rush and I learned how to deescalate situations and keep the customer happy. The other workers in the kitchen were usually very nice and always happy to help, along with the delivery drivers. It was just the owner wasn't very good.
Pros
Discount on food
Cons
Short hours, very stressful
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cook
Cook/Prep (Former Employee) –  Greater Napanee, ON19 April 2018
I did not enjoy working for this company as they had a lot of people working for them that lack motivation to perform basic tasks I was over loaded with others job duties aswell as my owm
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unfortunately co workers were rude and we not taught how to work in a multicultural environment
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON16 April 2018
At first I thought it would be a rewarded position, however, staff were uncooperative and rude. They were not sensitive to the multicultural environment and that forced me to leave .
Pros
Pizza !
Cons
poor co-workers
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not enjoyable, but the employees and management are friendly.
Team Member (Current Employee) –  Simcoe, ON12 April 2018
The job itself is not pleasant, but the Team is wonderful and the customers are friendly if they get what they want. Unfortunately, employees come and go so people are not usually there for very long before they quit due to the high stress level involved.
Pros
Discounts, very willing to negotiate days off and days you want to be scheduled.
Cons
The food industry sucks no matter where you work within it.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Dough Maker/Server (Current Employee) –  London, ON11 April 2018
Everyones nice and helpful
Just needs a bit of work on the managment prospect. There was a few problems but nothing major. Just looking for more hours
Pros
Good food
Cons
Little hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
really enjoyed working for the company not the location
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Regina, SK10 April 2018
the overall environment was amazing, my coworkers were all super friendly. i only had a problem with management as they would not give me requested days off and forced me to come in with a contagious disease and then when i agreed my manager called me fat
Pros
free drinks and occasional free food
Cons
management will call you fat
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to be around
Dishwasher/Kitchen Helper (Current Employee) –  Timmins, ON6 April 2018
I work very well with others and easy going but crack down when their is work to be done. I am very reliable and don't mind long hours. I do not mind what position as long as I'm busy
Pros
Don't mind long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learnt team work
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON5 April 2018
Here I worked in a group of 15-20 co workers. I started as a team member and later I promoted as a shift manager and then I started handling inventory and other duties of the store.
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Less hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Fastpaced
Shift Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON4 April 2018
I loved my team of workers they were always fun to work with. I loved dealing with the customers in that area. The most enjoyable part of the job was the entertainment and fast paced enviornment.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive environment
Front Desk Representative (Current Employee) –  6006 yonge street4 April 2018
loved working there. people are friendly, used to get good shift earlier but work is less now, serachin for a full time co-op job for summer. I learned how to work in busy place, how to take order and deal with customers complaints.
Pros
get food
Cons
less hours available
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pizza Hut. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 18,807 reviews
55.4K
45.6K
34.8K
21.7K
11.3K

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture