Pizza Hut Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travaille polyvalent
Serveuse, Hôtesse, Cuisinière (Current Employee) –  Drummondville, QC18 June 2018
J'ai adoré cette place, car je suis rester pendant aumoin 1 ans et j'avais des heures flexibles, mais malheureusement j'avais déménager.
Pros
Repas gratuits
Cons
Aucune assurance
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB18 June 2018
I had a good time working there, met lots of nice people. Enjoyed the upper management. Made decent money as a delivery driver. Would recommend to someone in need of part time work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i don't care
TEAM MEMBER (Former Employee) –  London, ON16 June 2018
it's busy, i learned how to effectively manage my time and use many different applications in the workplace, management is average, culture is average, hardest part is customers, there is nothing enjoyable about this job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
decent beginner job
Customer Service (Current Employee) –  London, ON15 June 2018
Decent place to work, but it can get hectic at times. The job is straightforward and very easy to learn tasks. Location does make the place a busy spot, with students coming in regularly.
Pros
free meal per shift
Cons
shifts can be spotty
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Driver = low pay, Super easy job
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK5 June 2018
As a driver .. after car expenses.. you can expect to make far below minimum wage.
Other than pay.. the work conditions are very ideal, and easy work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace with good food and fun people
Cook/Customer Service Rep (Former Employee) –  Richmond Hill, ON4 June 2018
Had a blast working there fun environment with great managers and leaders if i could I would work there again for better pay and different more understanding ownership
Pros
Free food fun staff
Cons
Bad work stations cheap owners horrible to work in the sumnmer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
deliver pizza
Supervisor/Delivery Co-ordinator (Former Employee) –  London, ON4 June 2018
as a pizza delivery person, it was my job to deliver pizzas to customers in a timely manner. Order accuracy was also important, as i had to ensure the right order was going to the right house.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible Establishment
BOH Manager (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON28 May 2018
Owners were more concerned with filling their own pockets with money then the safety and security of their establishment and staff. Refused to update equipment and would instead go on vacations when their business was failing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very educational for me, learned to work under pressure
Chef (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON27 May 2018
A typical day was relaxed about 100 orders a day very easy then around what we called 'Lunch Rush' it got fairly hectic but was easy to maintain with my team.

Learned to work fast and efficiently under pressure.
Pros
Discounted Menu
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
MANAGER (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON22 May 2018
Great time working with a great company and learning all the skill and a change to enhance your customer service skills, in a fast pace environment .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
des mongoles
Maitre Pâte (Former Employee) –  Sherbrooke, QC15 May 2018
job de marde tout est sale la bas c'est mal propre
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Production Team Environment
cook and a customer service worker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON15 May 2018
this job was a great opportunity to learn to become a a fundamental cook. For example learned how make pizzas, pasta, fries, and salads. Did lots of general cleaning work as well
Pros
Free lunches
Cons
Fast paced Restaurant
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizza Hut - a nice family to work for
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Hanmer, ON9 May 2018
I appreciate the opportunity to bond with my fellow coworkers. I received much praise for my hard work and was therefore positively affected by the experience.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours and often called in unexpectedly
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Some day it was busy
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Leduc, AB9 May 2018
It was a ok job for delivery driving but there was a lot of mistakes in the orders and customers were sometimes unable to understand why you might be late for deliveries
Pros
Had cash on hand
Cons
Not enough pay per deliveries
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun place to work
Member (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB9 May 2018
it was fun working at pizza hut. it is always busy at our store but its fun because all the staffs are friendly. the most enjoyable part of the job is when making some dough
Pros
free meal
Cons
long shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Typical retail job
Cook (Former Employee) –  Smiths Falls, ON1 May 2018
I worked s a cook, dishwasher, prep cook, waitress, and supervisor. Overall, it was a good first job experience. I learned a lot of essential skills that I used for future jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and Supportive
Server/Hostess (Former Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON28 April 2018
The only downside is the high demand and expectations that come from a chain restaurant.

Very good for first serving job. Good for opening doorways and getting people out of their shells.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a good work place
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON26 April 2018
its a good work environment
enjoyable
hands on
not hard at all
proper training
management team is very easy going
fast paced most of the time
customer service experience is preferred
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Deliveries at Pizza Hut
Delivery Driver (Current Employee) –  Loach's rd Sudbury23 April 2018
Great people and a great place to work. Ever changing employees, so you can meet a lot of new people. Use of own vehicle. Hired as a delivery driver however learned many different positions.
Pros
Good People
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Jamais satisfait
Cuisinière (Former Employee) –  Magog, QC23 April 2018
J'aime assez vite pour eux. Toujours surveiller pour ne pas trop mettre de condiments dans les pizzas.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pizza Hut. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 19,283 reviews
55.5K
45.7K
35K
21.8K
11.3K

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.4Management
3.5Culture