Pizza Delight Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend working here
Kitchen Staff (Current Employee) –  Mount Pearl, NL17 May 2018
Would not recommend working here. Poor management, late schedules, a lot of work for little pay. Hard work is not appreciated and my pay only increased 10 cents after two years.
Cons
Always having to work overtime, late schedules, doing other peoples' work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Ok place to work
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Rothesay, NB13 April 2018
Fast paced then slow at times
Good Food
Supervisor for all staff, including cooks and waitresses
Funnest part of the job, the customers and working with all staff
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay
Server (Current Employee) –  St. John's, NL3 April 2018
not a great work environment
-over worked
-underpaid
-hours are not flexible
-lack of understanding from management
-high turnover which makes working difficult
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Rothesay, NB14 March 2018
its been a while since i worked here but the staff at the time was great, The boss at the time was great too..Great customers too. I would suggest working there,
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible work place
Line cook and cashier (Former Employee) –  Dalhousie, QC5 March 2018
Bad Conditions, Terrible staff to work with.

Forced 9 month pregnant 17 year old to carry all the made dough up and down flights of stairs. bad wage.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Love my job here and the people are great
Server/Line Cook (Current Employee) –  Lansdown2 March 2018
Hours are long but coworkers make the time go by fast. I’ve always loved working here. Mangament is great and the open door policy is always upheld there always there is you need to speak with them
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly work place
Cook (Current Employee) –  Campbellton, NB17 January 2018
Working at Pizza delight is great fun and great learning experience.i have been working here for almost 4 months now and the working environment is great. You get many opportunities to learn new things in different job duties provide to you. As per your skills you can promoted to different positions withing the organizations.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pizza all day
Kitchen Helper (Former Employee) –  Port Elgin, ON16 January 2018
as long as you enjoy making 100+ pizza for school order days, this job is a piece of cake. Bosses are easy to get along with and very understanding. Kitchen is kept clean and organized.
Pros
leftover pizza
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Global
Cuisinière (Former Employee) –  Dalhousie, NB16 January 2018
Très bonne équipe. Hygiène remarquable. Ambiance très chaleureuse.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizza Delight Cavendish
Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Cavendish, PE8 October 2017
Busy work environment but easy to succeed. Nice to have separate work station to prepare food. Management is friendly and understanding. Work schedules easy to ask for days off.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pizza delight
Waitress/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Marystown, NL25 September 2017
pizza delight is a good company with good tips. not hard to get time off and extremely flexible. there are many people that visit the restaurant to make sure its clean and the food is being handled properly and professionally.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizza Delight
Shift Manager (Former Employee) –  Walkerton, ON21 September 2017
My first "real job" amazing. I worked very hard for 5 years and eventually became the student manager. I was there longer than it's current manager. Who is doing an amazing job.
Pros
People
Cons
People
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful
Cook (Former Employee) –  Dieppe, NB20 September 2017
The experience was amazing when it came to being effective and efficient for my family. Absoluty loved who I worked with and for. Would love to have this experience again at another work feild.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work environment with low wages
Waitress/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Gander, NL30 August 2017
providing excellent service, taking customer orders
and delivering food and beverages, providing recommendations and answering questions, clear dirty dishes from table, check-in with guest to ensure everything is going well, ensuring everything is stocked up, receiving money and managing the register, including balancing the register at the end of the night.
Pros
excellent management
Cons
hours ranged
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome place to work
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Corner Brook, NL27 July 2017
Great place to work. A typical day at work, was making pizza/donairs, cleaning dishes, chopping veggies for salad bar. The management is awesome, but the most part of the job i like was making new friends
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
little reward
Line Cook (Current Employee) –  St. John's, NL17 July 2017
Love the staff and the job itself isn't so bad but the owner has very little respect for her staff. There is no management at all and she is hardly ever there.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Pace kitchen job
Cook (Former Employee) –  Deer Lake, NL4 July 2017
Typical day at work: Prepare food for the customers, clean up the kitchen, help the dishwashers if they need it, and close up the kitchen for the night.
What I learned: How to manage my time, how to work as a team, how to work the best on my own, and how to clean properly for a restaurant setting.
Pros
All the people were great to wok with
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast paced, Always on your feet
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Port aux Basques, NL26 June 2017
The staff is very nice. Hours can be pretty flexible if necessary. Always on your feet and always something to do. My biggest lesson with this job was learning how to handle big crowds on my own.
Cons
No scheduled breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
training
SUPERVISOR/SERVER (Former Employee) –  Saint John, NB24 June 2017
we would hire new servers and I would be in charge of training them. 'Sometimes they caught on quick,,,but then others needed more time, and then some people just did not get it. Serving others is not for everyone.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best spot in Grand Bay to work
Cook/Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Grand Bay, NB13 June 2017
Required to make restaurant and take out orders of food on the menu. Keep work space clean and safe. Job ended due to lack of hours. It was a great first job, I leaned alot and worked with great people.
Pros
great people, discount on food
Cons
long hours standing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pizza Delight. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 68 reviews
523
419
313
27
16

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.5Culture