Pizza Delight Employee Reviews

Found 82 reviews matching the search See all 88 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working for your dad as a first job
Prep Cook (Former Employee) –  Dalhousie, NB4 June 2019
I didn't have to do much job hunting when I was blah blah blah I was here for a long time under a few different titles. I already wrote a review but can't find it to copy and paste it here.
Pros
Cons
Cons
Pros
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace with great experience
Cook/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Mount Forest, ON29 April 2019
Pizza Delight was a great place to work, it was a fun environment and the people were very nice. I learned how to work under pressure and customer service.
Pros
Free Food
Cons
Small work place
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible
John's, Server (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL19 April 2019
I hated so much about working there. The manager is horrible. No only does she not know how to manage her store the way she treats her employees is terrible. The turn over rate is very high because of this.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overworked but good team
Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Labrador City, NL15 April 2019
Start on time but the rush hour is very fast and need a bit of time for new employees to adjust. Spent a lot of time trying to keep up during and after rush hour making it hard to take brakes. Thankfully the other members of the team were nice to help
Pros
discounts
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it's a fun place to work
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Bridgewater, NS25 March 2019
You will get enough hours for summer but not winter.
wage is low, start with $11/hour
the hardest part of the job is chopping onion almost every day
hot kitchen but acceptable
pizza is so easy to make
30 minutes for lunch break
Pros
staff gets 50% off on menus
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place with amazing staff.
(iv) Cook (Former Employee) –  Labrador City, NL19 March 2019
I worked part time at pizza delight. It was a great working environment. My coworkers were amazing. I worked mainly in the back in the kitchen, usually washing dishes.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love waitressing, very good money in it if you're a good multitasker
Waitress (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, NB28 January 2019
I started by coming in as early as possible to check that the pop in the cooler was cold, as it was usually forgotten by the previous shift to be refilled. Next, I count my personal money for my till, and start cleaning up the work stations, then change the sanitizer and label the buckets, check the washrooms, refill items if necessary. Usually by then the other waitress would be ready to leave, I then transfer her tables over onto my server and greet them with a smile and let them know that the other waitresses shift had finished and that I will be serving them for the remainder of their visit. The hardest part of this job was working by yourself on the floor when it gets busy, but people are very understanding and tip you very well when they see you handle all the commotion cool, calm and collectively.
Pros
Great tips
Cons
Long drive from where I used to live
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Waiter, Cashier, Dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Amherst, NS17 January 2019
Great people with great interactions with other customers. Pay was great including tips and always kept a smile on my face waiting tables for the customers. I was very fast at what I did and made sure it was done properly and effectively. I've learned great skills with waitressing and keeping positive 24/7. The hardest part of the job was to keep many tables at once but still had success in keeping my time properly.
Pros
Tips
Cons
None
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working there
Kitchen Supervisor/Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Cavendish, PE4 January 2019
Staff was great to work with, location good. I enjoyed mentoring some of the staff. Sometimes the split shifts were long but overall the hours were convenient.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizza
Volunteer (Former Employee) –  Elmsdale, NS18 December 2018
It was okay working here. However, I did not enjoy the employees, they caused a lot of drama and because I was new they shoved all of their duties that they were supposed to do on me
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Worst place ever
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  St. John's, NL12 November 2018
If you want to be treated like dirt for little money and you don’t know when the manager will come in crying, this would be a place for you. I am the happiest person now since I left
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment but few hours
cook and dishwasher (Former Employee) –  Saint John, NB12 November 2018
Overall the time spent working at Pizza delight was amazing and there was a very positive environment but was only offered one shift week despite being available at other times. Was even denied more hours over the summer.
Pros
Good atmosphere, discount on food
Cons
lack of hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
certaine journée mieu que d'autre
Serveuse (Former Employee) –  Dieppe, NB10 October 2018
Beaucoup de travail d'équipe
Très bon repas servis
Belle connaissance acquis


Manque d'employé
Pros
travail d'équipe
Cons
la propreté
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was great
Kitchen Helper (Former Employee) –  Walkerton, ON4 October 2018
Took orders then completed them would clean and make dough along with do dishes and completely clean the kitchen at the end of the night which includes things such as taking out the trash sweeping mopping cleaning the counters completing all the dishes
Pros
Good working enviroment
Cons
Not long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
put toppings on pizza ready for cooking
Pizza cook (Former Employee) –  Gandr NL29 September 2018
As orders comes in put toppings desired and help clean dishes on shift. What I learned is how little cheese goes on a pizza. Management was fine. Workplace culture was work and have fun. The hardest part of the job was rush hour. I was too busy leaning to have a enjoyable par of the job
Pros
afternoons
Cons
being sent home due to buisness
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Had alot of fun
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Fort Saskatchewan, AB17 September 2018
Was a great place to work, met a really good friend there and we used to have the best shifts. i don't think there's many in AB anymore but was a cool place to work at.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place to work
Prep Cook/Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Antigonish, NS12 September 2018
They have poor management skills, not a lot of hours, not a lot of staff for busy nights, usually never off at the time your scheduled for. no proper training, lazy workers.
Pros
50% off while working
Cons
not many hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Manager
Manager (Former Employee) –  Bathurst, NB1 July 2018
Manager was a fun job, but also stressful. It was an experience that help me be more responsible, and knowing about leadership and development of having a great team.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Would not recommend working here
Kitchen Staff (Current Employee) –  Mount Pearl, NL17 May 2018
Would not recommend working here. Poor management, late schedules, a lot of work for little pay. Hard work is not appreciated and my pay only increased 10 cents after two years.
Cons
Always having to work overtime, late schedules, doing other peoples' work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wonderful place to work
Waitress (Current Employee) –  Port aux Basques, NL14 May 2018
Pizza delight was a wonderful place to work all of my high school years. We have had a lot of fun and laughed a lot during our shifts, no matter how busy we were, everyone was still in a good mood. It is a very positive work environment.
Pros
Wonderful coworkers and management
Cons
Little hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pizza Delight. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.7
Based on 88 reviews
529
427
317
28
17

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.5Culture