Pizza 73 Employee Reviews

Found 63 reviews matching the search See all 64 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good and friendly staff
Team Member (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB16 May 2019
Its very good experience over work there. Every staff member is very co-operative. Manger is also very helpful. Environment is also good of the workplace.
Pros
give 50% off at food item
Cons
no cons
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work but it will make you burn out sometimes
Shift Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Lethbridge, AB5 April 2019
i use to work in this store i was a supervisor position, i gave my time and my passion working in this store i show to my boss that i deserve every penny that he pay for me,sometimes i even stay there till 4 or even 5 in the mornings there are times that if i have some late deliveries i was the one to talk to my customer and deliver them right in front of there door and the reason why i did all of this because i want to own my one of pizza 73 franchise and my boss promise me that he will help me after working with them for nearly 4 yrs all of my passion slowly fading away i feel like i was taking for granted and all my effort is going for nothing so one day i decide to quit on my job. since i feel like all my effort and passion and sacrifice is going for nothing.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive, can be asign as a leader and complex fix problem
Pizza Maker/Cashier (Current Employee) –  Medicine Hat, AB24 February 2019
being working in the kitchen and facing different guest for a long time, It easy to me to get along to the people and understand every kind situation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy
Customer Service Representative and Cook (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB24 January 2019
Evening and night time always busy. Especially crazy during the weekends. However, the place offer the fun environment and great time to work. The management is understanding.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Long Hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced, Fun
Employee (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB28 December 2018
This job allowed me to gain more skills in the food industry, it was face paced but fun to work at. Employees and management were very nice and customers were very friendly!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Call Centre Agent
CUSTOMER SERVICE REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB13 December 2018
Team Co-ordination
Leadership
Teamwork Skills
Time Managment
Support for the network
Proactively calling customers Answering customer services, shop, agent help, catering, and order-taking calls.
Pros
Free Pizza
Cons
Office Sitting arrangment
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
too far from home
Pizza Maker (Former Employee) –  Alberta27 November 2018
hard work in kitchen
but good staff
no long hours
too far
but enjoyable enviroment
team members are good
but work is not comformtable
working hours are okay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very small place and easy to manage
Cook/Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB24 October 2018
my typical shift would be about making everything prepared and receive orders and help making them and cleaning after myself and taking care deep fried food
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work with free pizza
Call Center Representative (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB18 October 2018
The call center that I worked at was an awesome job for me to get out of my comfort zone. I had to deal with a lot of impatient and rude customers but it gave me character.
Pros
free pizza
Cons
rude customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
a typical day at work
Staff Cook (Former Employee) –  Prince George, BC3 July 2018
working at pizza 73 is fun because everyone are so nice and welcoming. what i've learned in working there are teamwork skill, communication skill and multitasking.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
always hectic
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work and fun and deriving
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB29 June 2018
Good for extra money and save tax, thus job is just surviving job, If you are retired person or student than this job is ideal for you. because of cash money you no need to pay the tax.
Pros
No
Cons
Short hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced
Cook (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB4 May 2018
At the time I was still in school, and this was my part-time job for a bit of extra money. Making the pizzas was fun, but at the time I had no work ethic so I wasn't fast enough. I'd suggest this job to somebody who is actually serious about working and not just a high school kid.
Pros
Free Lunch
Cons
Fast Paced
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB27 March 2018
It was fun, so time flew by at work. Really fast paste, had to clean after every shift,make dough cut veggies, organize, workers were helpful, and really nice.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good environment
Cashier and customer service (Former Employee) –  sherrwood park23 March 2018
this was the very good place where i learned many things.i have good experience about customers,its needs,and i knew what they want and respect and love each other.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizza 73
Cashier / Front Attendant (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB23 March 2018
Pizza 73 has taught me many different things. I love everything about working here.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pizza 73
Team Member (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB23 February 2018
This job required you to work fast and long hours which was fine but the pay was not good. I believe they should increase the pay for the amount of work that is put in.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Committed
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON24 January 2018
I love working as a team. I am committed to work and to my personal improvement. I'm from Latin and I like to work hard and learn new things. Thanks..
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Earn with fun
Pizza Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Prince George, BC2 January 2018
Quiet easy job. Just have to push the car and be on time. It was going good from our side but in-store orders were not prepared properly which result into losing customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing workplace and great company
Cashier and Cook (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB17 December 2017
Learned many skills in this job. Boss was amazing and caring about every employee. He knew how to be in charge and how to create a fun environment as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive place
Pizza Maker (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB22 October 2017
i worked at 132ave 127street Welington pizza 73. Very positive and great work experience it was a clean and always happy co-workers just over all a good place to work.
Pros
positive place
Cons
I had no complaints
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport