Pizza 73 Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
N/a
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB27 March 2018
It was fun, so time flew by at work. Really fast paste, had to clean after every shift,make dough cut veggies, organize, workers were helpful, and really nice.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very good environment
Cashier and customer service (Former Employee) –  sherrwood park23 March 2018
this was the very good place where i learned many things.i have good experience about customers,its needs,and i knew what they want and respect and love each other.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pizza 73
Cashier / Front Attendant (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB23 March 2018
Pizza 73 has taught me many different things. I love everything about working here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Committed
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  St. Catharines, ON24 January 2018
I love working as a team. I am committed to work and to my personal improvement. I'm from Latin and I like to work hard and learn new things. Thanks..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Earn with fun
Pizza Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Prince George, BC2 January 2018
Quiet easy job. Just have to push the car and be on time. It was going good from our side but in-store orders were not prepared properly which result into losing customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing workplace and great company
Cashier and Cook (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB17 December 2017
Learned many skills in this job. Boss was amazing and caring about every employee. He knew how to be in charge and how to create a fun environment as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
positive place
Pizza Maker (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB22 October 2017
i worked at 132ave 127street Welington pizza 73. Very positive and great work experience it was a clean and always happy co-workers just over all a good place to work.
Pros
positive place
Cons
I had no complaints
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to learn
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB6 October 2017
Its good place and fun with learn how to manage the time and making oders with team. Build up your commnication with the coustomers and team. Good multitasking mind prepared.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
love it
Morning Manager (Current Employee) –  Red Deer, AB5 September 2017
always feel welcome
learning new things
cultural diversity
very understanding owner
training period is adequate
comfortable about asking for help
great food
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and fun working there
Store Associate (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB8 July 2017
It is a good place to work. Store manager was vety co-operative and helped me to learn a lot about the company. Very supportive staff as well. I liked it !
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive
Food Counter Attendant (Current Employee) –  St. Albert, AB12 June 2017
sometimes it is boring due to its not busy.
I have learned a lots in this job such making dough,making pizza ,doing the counter like how to handle the machines and I had a little knowledge how to make an inventory and ordering an items.
Management is good the thing is if its not busy she let her people to go home early.
Hardest part of this job is making a dough and during winter its pretty much busy and staff is not enough
The most enjoyable part of this job is the busiest time and have an enough staff to help each other.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service Rep
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB26 May 2017
-Answer Telephones
- Place customers orders via online
- Culture is variety
- Hardest part of job is taking phone calls from customers who are angry about their orders.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
Order Picker/Shipper Receiver (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB9 May 2017
Working at pizza 73 was alright, the warehouse was a safe and fun place to work at. Amazing team members at the warehouse and great management. Only problem.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very family orientated job
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB22 April 2017
In a fast pace franchise like 73 you don't know when rush hour is going to hit you, but it defiantly will hit you, in that time frame the time goes by really fast. It well cultured environment to be working in.
Pros
Flexible hours ( morning or night shift )
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Young, Ambitious & full of Heart
Driver (Former Employee) –  Medicine Hat, AB24 February 2017
Weather out in a beautiful country side or within the wals of a household i've always done my best to make sure the job is done to optimal exceptions.
warm summer rain or the harsh winds of 30- im happy and prompt to be on the job!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
horrible place
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB6 February 2017
poor training, they give you one day of training when they sa that you get two and when you say you aren't ready to be on the phones, you get told, too bad, you will figure it out.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good bunch of people, but run on a shoe string
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB20 January 2017
The clients can be verbally abusive, but you are allowed to hang up if needed. Very little training. You make the mistakes and then they tell you which gets frustrating.
Pros
Free pizza
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was an okay place, some days not enjoyable
KITCHEN STAFF (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB19 January 2017
i made and cooked pizza, wings and took out trash. not a hard job but was boring. what i did like was free pizza sometimes and i got a discount from my first day.
Pros
free large pizza every other day
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good team,fun work place
Kitchen Assistant (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB3 January 2017
It's fun to work with my colleagues.learned a lots of things from my whole team.always do the night shift.when it's busy,we work together
and time pass very fast but after 2 a.m.its very hard to pass the time.
Pros
we making a good team
Cons
night shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a good place
Cook (Former Employee) –  Mayor magnate south30 December 2016
Not a good environment at all schedule was always changing. The boss would hire people then fire them right now they have two very young boys working there who should not be working there at all
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pizza 73. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 51 reviews
521
412
310
26
12

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.4Salary/Benefits
3.6Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
4.0Culture