PIONEER ENERGY Employee Reviews

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 37 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced Workplace
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Orillia, ON9 May 2019
Fast paced environment, clean, employees are well trained. Staff is very friendly and will lend a hand when needed. Located right off the highway and usually best price for gas in town
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all good
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Scarborough, ON7 May 2019
very good environment. the management team is very helpful and friendly. all the customer who comes here were very good in behavior. I am very satisfied to work here.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good work for Students
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Waterdown, ON8 March 2019
Working for Pioneer Energy as a student helped pay bills and gave me good work ethic in the four years I have worked there. However, unfortunately there was no way to work your way to a promotion or even a pay raise by any means.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
depends on the owner
Retail Associate (Former Employee) –  Strathroy, ON1 March 2019
its a typical customer service job. enjoying working at any franchise like this depends heavily on who the owner is and what there like... we were fortunate to have such a great owner..
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good work enviornment
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON7 February 2018
Multi- tasking is crucial,
Enjoy interaction with the public.
Hard work but enjoyable.
self motivation a must
time management is very important
awareness of surroundings is necessary
Pros
random breakes
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace is close to home and has great co-workers
Cashier/Attendant (Current Employee) –  Whitby, ON14 June 2017
The most important skill I learned while here is how to interact with all kinds of people and how to handle each new situation with a level head and kind personality.
A typical work day is steady, not dead where there is no one around but still not so busy that you can't even think straight or build rapport with the customers.
For me the most enjoyable part of the job is having such fun co-workers around it really makes the day go by smoothly and helps ensure that there is always a great work environment to be in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Atmosphere
Full Service Gas attendant (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON25 April 2017
Working here has made a great impact on my career. I have learned a lot about how a Carwash works, as well as how to fill propane tanks. My Manager and co-workers are inviting and passionate about working with Pioneer.
Pros
great atmosphere
Cons
bad weather/temperatures
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place
Supervisor - Data Co-ordinator (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON14 November 2016
Great place, great people. Work life balance can be difficult. I enjoy my position, the people, can be very overwhelming at times. Overall I would recommend Pioneer.
Pros
Flex hours
Cons
long hours in some roles
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very good opportunity for learning customer's point of view and understanding their perspective regarding what kind of services they appreciate.
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON13 May 2016
The most enjoyable part of job is meeting a lot new people everyday.
Part of job also included some responsibilities of being a cashier and handling reconciliation reports.
Good opportunity for managing and stocking store.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very engaging and committed to excellence
Sales Associate and Accountant (Current Employee) –  Ajax, ON26 September 2015
This position has provided me with strong sales and communication skills. I have learned to engage with a variety of people and develop exceptional customer service skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enhances your communication, problem solving and cash handling skills.
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Barrie, ON3 March 2015
It has been wonderful experience working at pioneer energy. My job is to accept payments from customers, solve their problems and promote sales of additional goods. Working over there in winters brings you a lot of work like shoveling and cleaning pumps fortunately,I like to shovel. Management is really good and helpful.
Pros
Not much physical work
Cons
Sometimes its boring
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive Fun workplace
Owner operator (Former Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON16 September 2013
Daily reconcile
Count money from previous day
Banking reports
summit daily sales
Payroll
Pros
Dealling with customers
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more PIONEER ENERGY reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PIONEER ENERGY. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 37 reviews
512
416
36
21
12

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.9Culture