Pinecrest-Queensway Community Health Centre

Pinecrest-Queensway Community Health Centre Employee Reviews

See reviews about:
Work-Life BalancePay & BenefitsJob Security & AdvancementManagementCulture
Showing all 9 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very poor managers with inability to review realistic programs and motivate employees
Employment Consultant (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON12 August 2018
Very poor leadership. Management demonstrates favouritism, bias, and inability to realistically review and improve government funded programs. Management ignores or does not know how to give constructive feedback and incentives to employees. A pattern of dismissing new employees for arbitrary reasons is apparent.
Management with employment programs is either is not provided with good direction or is misguided with ability to review leadership decisions.
I would not recommend this employer.
Pros
Helping people find suitable employment opportunities and success in career development.
Cons
. misguided leadership with employment programs, poor workplace culture, biased and inadawuate employee reviews, inability to retain and develop employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor leadership
Full time Bilingual Case Manager (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON26 May 2018
Poor leadership and supervision with program that I worked in. They do excellent work with the community and families unfortunately they do not treat there staff very well.
Pros
flex schedule
Cons
micro managed
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and educative
Strategic Communications Officer (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON16 May 2018
it's great working with the health centre because, they gave me the opportunity and platform to showcase my talent, learn and improve in my area of specialty
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place to work at
HR/Administrative Support (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON24 February 2017
Pinecrest Queensway Community Health Center is an amazing organization to work for. All staff are amazing, friendly and supportive. The hardest part was the end of my contract.
Pros
friendly team, amazing culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lovely team members
Internship (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON1 August 2016
lovely people,helpful in all ways,they make the job enjoyable just by being part of it.I learned a lot. job search,resume making and much more.being an intern gave me the opportunity to participate in most of their meetings and allowed me to obtain all the certificates i have now.
Pros
free coffee
Cons
less hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very nice place to work.
Content Management System Assisstant (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON11 March 2015
Excellent environment. I am a volunteer worker, but the staff is really interactive and helpful.

The most important part of job is the exposure I have to all the details and information useful for newcomers to Canada.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to be
michele heights community house homework club (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON18 June 2014
i work as a homework club staff and love working with the kids, theres are plenty of activities that make the work exiting
Was this review helpful?Yes 17No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice and friendly work environment
Research and Media Project Assistant (Current Employee) –  1365 Richmond Road, Ottawa, ON16 September 2013
I enjoy the work environment.
I like the friendliness of the staff.
The staffs are cooperative and helpful.
They are always ready to pave the way for work freedom.
They care about workplace risk and safety issue.
They train the staff on demand basis.
They facilitate people interaction and networking.
Multicultural environment with fair treatment to all.
Wide range of services and huge scope to learn.
I've learned Canadian workplace culture here.
Honed my communication skill.
Got a lot of nice friends.
The challenges I faced so far is limited software support and space problem.
Pros
Freedom to work and supports to implement own ideas
Cons
Space is limited compared to range of services and staff
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 3Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pinecrest-Queensway Community Health Centre. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 9 reviews
55
42
31
20
11

Ratings by category

4.1Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.9Culture

Pinecrest-Queensway Community Health Centre Reviews by Location