Pinchin Ltd. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Confused Managemenet
Senior Project Technologist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 September 2017
too many changes in Building Science department all because of lack of communication and competency of higher management. People are taken for granted and can't find a way to advance in their careers.
The quality of work is good, but its not busy, so job security is weak.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Close knit and welcoming
Project Technologist (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON15 May 2017
Starting my career here has been the best thing that has ever happened to me. Everyone is welcoming, eager, and willing to help you progress yourself both professionally and personally toward becoming a better, well-rounded employee.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed working at Pinchin
Laboratory Technologist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON17 April 2017
I enjoyed working at Pinchin. The environment was nice to develop. The place was well organized with hardworking staff in every department to ensure clients' needs are met on time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Positive Work Environment
Hazardous Materials Project Technologist (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON6 July 2016
Pinchin is a fast growing, evolving company with all the benefits of a family owned business. I thoroughly enjoyed working with my colleagues at Pinchin and challenged myself everyday to grow and improve as an employee. Pinchin provides a wide variety of work environments from fast-paced labour, to tedious goal driven desk work.
Pros
Free lunches, great group outings, positive reinforcement
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
team players, clean facilities, great work atmosphere
part time casual (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON25 April 2016
fast pace environment
not all work places are as exceptional as Pinchin
management was mind full of employees needs
my co workers were team players
hardest part of the job was distance
most enjoyable part were my co-workers
Pros
employee appreciation day
Cons
no elevator
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good entry level experience
Occupational Hygiene Technologist (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 January 2016
Good entry level experience, mentorship and career advancement benefits such as training. Ability to work with a wide range of clients in a lot of different industries. Very good employee appreciation activities such as Christmas party and ski day.
Pros
Employee appreciation activities
Cons
Very long hours, lots of travel
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Product and professional atmosphere, very nice people.
Senior Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 November 2014
One of the top 50 Canadian workplaces to work.
Learned poject management skills to stay on budget and meet tight deadlines. learned environmental awareness such as th environmental sectors.
Pros
Company trated us very well. Lunch and learn seminars, lunch catered in!
Cons
Sometimes long hours.But flexibility to work from home.
Was this review helpful?Yes 9No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
long hours
Project Technologist (Former Employee) –  Hamilton,Ontario14 October 2014
not well managed, in certain location.
micromanaged, contacted on weekends when not working
Pros
Golf event
Cons
micromanaged
Was this review helpful?Yes 22No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work, very well run
PROJECT TECHNOLOGIST (Former Employee) –  Toronto/GTA14 October 2014
I worked as a project technologist, inspecting buildings. I was given a lot of free reign to to it my way, and as such the project went swimmingly.
Pros
Free coffee, good work environment, well compensated
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 7Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hated local management
Project Technologist in Hazardous Materials (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON26 March 2013
I enjoyed working for this company however I had issues with my own safety and management. I had the right to refuse work and I did due to the circumstances and was written up. Husband and wife managers which tag teamed you if in the wrong.

The work involved inspecting contractors in asbestos / mold removal and taking air samples and analyzing them.

Travel

Pay out your pocket expenses and then reimbursed which was a pain

Taking samples from locations and having them analyzed.

Lots of report writing

Co-workers were great, local management was poor, working away from home under another manager was great and enjoyable.
Pros
decent pay and benefits start day 1 of employment
Cons
long hours, family comes 2nd, local management in southern ontario poor, delayed reimbursments
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun environment to grow
Project Technologist (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON18 January 2013
A great place to grow and learn. The work environment and culture is inviting. This company has established it self well in the environmental industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 20No 20Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pinchin Ltd.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 12 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.9
Salary/Benefits
3.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.6
Culture
4.2