PHOENIX INDUSTRIAL Employee Reviews in Fort McMurray, AB

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 88 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be a mindless follower and this is the company for you
Pipefitter Journeyman (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB19 May 2019
Management is comprised of workers who have been promoted by friends and family. They promoted laziness and focus on hiring vulnerable workers they can bully and push around.

Do nothing and you will succeed

There is as many HR as there are workers

Will be told you are lucky you have a job on a daily basis
Pros
A job
Cons
Management poor, HR is a joke
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Apprentice Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB7 December 2017
Another great company to work for. Lots of work ahead, both in town and out of town. Great pay and benefits, and lots of longevity as long as your loyal.
Pros
Strong company
Cons
Tough to get in
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was alright work
Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB5 June 2016
Was an alright company to work for. Paid very well.Would go back.
Friendly helpful people with good attitudes. Easy to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company, good benefits, good atmospere
Labour foreman (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB29 March 2016
Really enjoyed working with Phoenix. Currently between jobs but hope to get back with Phoenix. All of supervision were a great bunch of guys.
Pros
Great salary, good bunch of guys
Cons
Long travel hours during turnaround
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Solid company with good leadership
Material Coordinator/Purchaser/Expeditor (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB30 January 2016
Overall the best company I've worked for and I've been in the industry 30 years. No company is perfect but Phoenix folks work hard together and that makes the difference. Larger companies could learn a lot from them. I learned a great deal
and made life long friends. I'd go back if the right opportunity presented itself.
Pros
Great systems, awesome coworkers, pay, good corporate management
Cons
Always swamped, some poor supervision at site level on occasuon
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 5Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Epic~Tier1 Class Company Of Personable Experienced Relatable Professionals
Welders Apprentice (1st Year) (Former Employee) –  Fort Macmurray AB30 April 2015
When I was initially offered a entry level laborer position with Phoenix Industrial in 2012 I was skilled laborer with several years experience in the commercial and residential and no real insight or knowledge of the industrial oil & energy sector.
Though from the moment there personable hr department called I knew this is one of those companies that coaches and provides strong leadership in the field and promotes from within. And not to mention Phoenix's leadership role in sponsoring several great charities like the Little Warriors and others.

I have not been with phoenix since the completion of project Hanging-Stone in July/Aug 2014 Where phoenix had me contracted and indentured as a 1st year Blue-Book Welder. I would recommend phoenix industrial to any entry level or journeyman/ woman tradesmen or management professional in the industry.
Pros
To many to list
Cons
I really miss working for phoenix :(
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 16Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Iron Worker (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB20 April 2015
Good out of town work camp work 14 and 7 rotation. Worked with good men whom were inspiring to be around who are now god friends.
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 20Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Atmosphere
Construction Manager (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray30 September 2014
Definitely enjoyed my experience at phoenix, the safety culture is excellent and the people and benefits are the best have seen.
Everyday was a learning experience for me and it made it a company that I can truly say was a pleasure to work with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 11Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great people to work for
Piping forman (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB5 August 2014
The rates of pay are great, the office staff were great to deal with.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Go phoenix Go!
Labourer (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray11 July 2014
I already filled out a review for phoenix

Phoenix has a lot to offer as a industrial company
and i would recommend anyone with the opportunity to work for them to take it!
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 10Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company
Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Fort Mcmurry, AB3 July 2014
Read blue prints, work in a safe and productive manner, assist co-workers, very good company
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 16Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Fun Family Atmosphere
Document Controller (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB6 November 2013
Everyone is very Helpful and fun to work with
Hardest part of the Job is trying to get quality Documents from the Client.
Most enjoyable part of the Job is the people I work with.
Pros
the People I work with
Cons
the Travel cost to come to work
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarded for your work ethics
Expediter (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB1 March 2013
learned more on the tools for the crib
met alot of nice people
Co-workers were awesome
Pros
great wages and a very fair company
Cons
contract ended
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 8Report

See more PHOENIX INDUSTRIAL reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PHOENIX INDUSTRIAL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 88 reviews
532
439
38
23
16

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture