PHOENIX INDUSTRIAL Employee Reviews in Edmonton, AB

Found 14 reviews matching the search See all 88 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a good company to work for
Field Safety Manager (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB8 April 2017
This was a good company to work for, I had a good relationship with my manager and would have worked there longer if they had been able to support my position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job specification at worksight
Iron Worker (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB18 January 2017
Reading and interpretation of drawings and blueprints to lay out work

unload and position steel units so that each piece can be hoisted as

required . signal crane operator to position steel units according\

to blue prints.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 4Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Ironworker/Welder (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB18 November 2016
I really enjoyed my employment with this company. Excellent company to work for. The hours were good, clean environment . Safety was very important. People were very respectful .
Pros
Good hours, good pay and environment
Cons
Job too short
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
every fitter I know has worked here
Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB15 February 2016
Start day with a meeting and then stretches. Safe out work area do FLHA gather tool and materials. Fab and install brackets and supports for piping and valves. Working with good people and being able to work my own set of drawings is something I enjoyed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Thriving company, good people
Data Entry / Filing Clerk (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB4 August 2015
Very respectful, professional, friendly workplace. This job offered many opportunities, but little formal training. I was able to negotiate hours that worked for me.
People in the office were often overburdened. I hope they hired more admins since I left, and caught up with the growing workload.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 13Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
An Excellent Experience
HR Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB31 March 2015
My creative ideas were encouraged and embraced, to help the Company grow. You were never discouraged from bringing an idea forward which would help improve the HR Department policies and procedures. The HR Department worked as a team, and though extremely busy, enjoyed having a good time while doing so. The Corporate Office itself was also a very busy environment, but everyone worked well together. And the cupcakes on your birthday are fantastic!!!! If you are looking for an exhilarating place to work where you can embrace your career, I would recommend Phoenix any day!!!
Pros
Good Wages, Creative Thinking Encouraged
Cons
Downtown Location
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 19Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Human Resources Administrator/Junior Recruiter (Current Employee) –  Edmonton20 March 2015
Phoenix was the absolute worst place I have ever worked.. Negative energy, staff aren't respected, management has no idea what they are doing. People have been kept with the company who should have been let go long ago. I would not advise anyone to accept a position in their corporate office but field staff seem to be alright.
Pros
free lunches, decent pay
Cons
not organized, negative environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 41No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
Pipefitter/Piping Foreman (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB4 March 2015
Lots of opportunity and good pay. Good people with growing attitudes. Good history of ownership. safety policies are decent. lots of opportunity to grow.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 13Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable Employment
WFP Hydro Testing (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB23 January 2015
I enjoyed my employment with them! Excellent co-workers. Gained valuable work experience. The hardest part of the job is the most satisfying part.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company,helpful with all aspects of the job
Apprentice Pipefitter First year (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB10 January 2015
Daily duties were
Cutting and helping welder fabricate pipe.
Bevelling pipe
Staging Material
Reading ISO's
Building and staging supports
Pros
Great starting wage
Cons
Camp situations
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 9Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Corporate Admin (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB1 December 2014
In my admittedly short time here (less than 3 months) Phoenix has been pretty great about having a work/life balance. My coworkers and I have become friends quickly and the manager is around and willing to listen when you have an idea about how to improve the company.
Pros
Good pay, time off when needed, awesome coworkers
Cons
Parking Downtown
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 7Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team work
Apprentice Steamfitter/Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB29 November 2014
team work is really good and everybody helps each other when possible the company really stresses on work safety the hardest part of the job is dealing with the out doors but the company does provide gear for the elements if your an apprentice the company does have a good training program
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 6Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work enviroment
Zoom Boom Operator (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB19 February 2014
The job site was well organized. Safety was a main focus with well trained foreman
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 16Report

See more PHOENIX INDUSTRIAL reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PHOENIX INDUSTRIAL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 88 reviews
532
439
38
23
16

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture