PHOENIX INDUSTRIAL Employee Reviews

Found 72 reviews matching the search See all 88 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Be a mindless follower and this is the company for you
Pipefitter Journeyman (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB19 May 2019
Management is comprised of workers who have been promoted by friends and family. They promoted laziness and focus on hiring vulnerable workers they can bully and push around.

Do nothing and you will succeed

There is as many HR as there are workers

Will be told you are lucky you have a job on a daily basis
Pros
A job
Cons
Management poor, HR is a joke
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bonne entreprise
Commis de bureau (Former Employee) –  Saint-Élie, QC28 March 2019
Journée de travaille passionnante avec beaucoup de diversité.
Ambiance de travaille motivante.Rencontre de différente culture.
Pros
salaire
Cons
Lentreprise a fermé ces portes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
B Pressure Welder (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB4 March 2019
pheonix is a good place to work. I get to learn so many things. It helps me to built my experience. Phoenix has a good environment. All staff is friendly and helps wherever there is a need.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working in camp sucks
journeyman ironworker (Former Employee) –  Kinosis, AB11 September 2018
Nobody enjoys camp in the middle of nowhere. Well I didn't anyways. The plant itself was new with lots of work, out at Kinosis about an hour south of fort mac
Pros
camp food was good
Cons
camp food was really bad
Was this review helpful?YesNo 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Scaffolder Erector (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB11 April 2018
i enjoyed my time there and the work was always steady. was a great environment. and they respected their workers. and was well organized with work and on site
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Apprentice Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB7 December 2017
Another great company to work for. Lots of work ahead, both in town and out of town. Great pay and benefits, and lots of longevity as long as your loyal.
Pros
Strong company
Cons
Tough to get in
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced environment, get the job done safe.
Foreman/ HE Operator (Former Employee) –  Various locations in Alberta5 September 2017
Good company to work for if you can keep your nose clean and do your job safe. It's the nature of this industry that there is a lot of turn over. They pay quite well, but again the industry as a whole seems to be going through a salary adjustment.
Pros
decent pay
Cons
average benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very friendly Hr.department
Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB1 July 2017
A company that allowed me to work as much overtime as i wanted to was great. The thing i liked the most were the safety meetings they were very well organized informal and even entertaining. The continuous safety stat updates on stats were great.
Pros
Lots of hours
Cons
Short notice for layoff
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
B Pressure Rig Welder (Former Employee) –  Redwater, AB7 June 2017
Great company to work for. The employees were very friendly. I learned a lot about the company. Phoenix had a good safety program. Phoenix also had a good supervision team.
Pros
Bbq
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This was a good company to work for
Field Safety Manager (Contract) (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB8 April 2017
This was a good company to work for, I had a good relationship with my manager and would have worked there longer if they had been able to support my position.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Visibility, Value, Accountability
Material Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB14 February 2017
One of the best companies I have worked for! Have been on three projects with Phoenix with some of the best management and working staff in the industry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
job specification at worksight
Iron Worker (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB18 January 2017
Reading and interpretation of drawings and blueprints to lay out work

unload and position steel units so that each piece can be hoisted as

required . signal crane operator to position steel units according\

to blue prints.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Phoenix Industrial
Reception/Human Resources Administrator (Current Employee) –  Nisku, AB16 January 2017
Great people to work with, wonderful friendly staff, was a wonderful experience working in Human Resources, I would recommend Phoenix Industrial to others
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace
Ironworker/Welder (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB18 November 2016
I really enjoyed my employment with this company. Excellent company to work for. The hours were good, clean environment . Safety was very important. People were very respectful .
Pros
Good hours, good pay and environment
Cons
Job too short
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good company to work for.
General Labourer/First Year Pipefitter Apprentice (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB23 September 2016
good communication with employer and good environment to work in. Great area to work in always kept clean and maintained. always something to be done or to work on.
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place.
Apprentice Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB15 August 2016
This was just a temporary position and I was aware of it when I was hired. But work has been hard to find, so I had to broaden my search. I stayed at a B&B to avoid daily commutes. The management and fellow tradesmen were great to work with. It was a safe and educational work environment for me.
Pros
Good work, new experiences.
Cons
Outdoors
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Fun place
Document Controller/Turnover Clerk/QC admin (Former Employee) –  CNRL HORIZON Fort Macurry,Alberta6 June 2016
• Document Control: Update all Documents and make copies for the GF’s and Document Control binder and Project Manager, RFI’s Logs and Binders, Master Drawing List,
• Turnover Clerk: Making all subsystems binders and put all the information in binders ,getting them ready for turnover
• QC Clerk: Helping out the QC in paper work
Pros
Specical Times
Cons
we work good hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 4Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was alright work
Pipefitter (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB5 June 2016
Was an alright company to work for. Paid very well.Would go back.
Friendly helpful people with good attitudes. Easy to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work, not very good for a full time job
Supermod/Furnace/Vac tower construction (Former Employee) –  Alberta26 April 2016
Working there was good, learned a lot from a number of experienced co-workers, the job was extremely physically demanding, the management could also use some improving, and the crew of guys we had was awesome.
Pros
The crew
Cons
The Client
Was this review helpful?Yes 5No 3Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
management problems
Pipe fitter (Former Employee) –  Conklin, AB11 April 2016
co-workers were distant and did not offer much help till they were comfortable around you,safety culture was good, management was not good at all
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PHOENIX INDUSTRIAL. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 88 reviews
532
439
38
23
16

Ratings by category

3.7Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
3.7Culture