Philip Morris International Employee Reviews

Found 17 reviews matching the search See all 1,068 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging and fun place to work
Sales Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Luxembourg16 July 2018
I have been working for 5 years at PMI and it gave me several opportunities. I had the chance to have 3 different jobs: Sales Representative, Trade Marketing executive and finally Sales Coordinator. It gave me the opportunity to discover several parts of the business but also develop a lot of skills: Project management, team management, negotiation. It also taught me patience and determination.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great organization with process built in to help you at every step!
Manager, Market & Consumer Research (Former Employee) –  PK11 April 2018
PMI is the type of organization where you are appreciated for who you are. It gives you the space to deliver and shine if you are willing to grab the opportunity. People are willing to let you challenge the status quo which only leads to improving the systems and processes.
Pros
Great People!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent !!
Direct Store Delivery Specialist / Logistics (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON5 April 2018
Excellent place to work with.
Its been a pleasure working with such a high profile organization.
Really treat their employees good. Highly Recommend.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing Experience
Office Manager/General Services Executive (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB20 September 2017
I worked in a start up in Tanzania, where we established the HQ for East Africa and Factory. PMI was fully committed to the employees well being , and gave us the the tools to succeed from the beginning.
Pros
Opportunity to Advance
Cons
Long days, but worth it
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and filled with challenges
Financial Planning Analyst (Former Employee) –  National Capital Region20 August 2017
I've had fun working in this company. This is where I learned Corporate Planning and developed my strong business acumen. I would recommend working in this company mainly due to the challenges it allows one to experience to get out of comfort zone.
Pros
Great salary and benefits
Cons
Surrounded by people who smoke
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun work place
Forklift Operator (Current Employee) –  Philippines23 June 2017
Very comportable to work, the benefits are really good specialy the health card inssurance. Free meal allowance. With good shuttle service and great bosses.
Pros
Free meal
Cons
8 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome company, terrible industry
Supervisor - EHS (Former Employee) –  Pakistan28 March 2017
They really take good care of the workforce. Great for training and development. Good internal and external job rotation policy. They have a decent yearly increment program for top performers.
Pros
Good Relocation policy
Cons
Industry itself
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Everyday is a new challenge
Regional Sales Manager (Current Employee) –  Pakistan28 March 2017
The essence of the Job is People Management, Resource Management, Stakeholder Management so everyday is new, exciting and challenging. I love that its not just an office job, involves travel and meeting new people.
Its very rewarding in a sense that you instantly get to see the results of your efforts. A wonderful team and a great environment to work.
The hardest part is dealing with Ambiguity but at the same time it is the greatest challenge as well.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work with good compensation
Associate Product Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 January 2017
Pretty good compensation with good work life balance. Not much clarity in career progression and not intellectually stimulating enough.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Use as a Stepping Stone in Your Career
Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 January 2017
Good exposure to many business systems. Executive level managers only focused on themselves and their careers. Do not believe the spin from HR and the "Unlimit Yourself" campaign.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Philip Morris Philippines
Territory Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Philippines4 January 2017
PMPMI exposed me to modern trade and channel distribution sales and marketing environment. The company invested so much in training and people development that we as TSR became fully equipped in skills and competencies.
Pros
Fun working environment, Fun collegues
Cons
Peace and Order of field territories
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Work Culture to be in
Senior Brand Manager (Current Employee) –  Pakistan11 October 2016
The most open, honest, inclusive work culture to work in, and the best part is that the same environment prevails in every part of the world within the organization.
Pros
Rapid growth
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced but Fun
IS Analyst (Current Employee) –  Philippines27 April 2016
Everybody wants to improve something. They invest on things that would help increase efficiency and they are open to innovation.
Pros
Trainings and no weekend work
Cons
too much work for 1 person
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement agréable
stage commercial (Former Employee) –  tambacounda18 August 2015
experience geographique et aussi maitrise commercial et un esprit de leadership
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment
Summer Distribution Analyst Intern (Former Employee) –  North York, ON13 August 2015
I would recommend this company to anyone who is curious. Amazing environment with great people. Salaries for interns are a little low but then again there are many large companies that don't even pay their interns so I have no complaints.
Pros
Great people, fun lounge and relaxed environment.
Cons
It is a tobacco company and so it carries some negative stigma.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 11Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and have fun to work any where
Sales Employee (Former Employee) –  Philippines26 February 2013
:It's having fun while working.
:Very particular learning.
:Good management.
:I love them all.
:Nothing.
:Very adventurious.
Pros
free lunch
Cons
short hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more Philip Morris International reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Philip Morris International. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.3
Based on 1,069 reviews
5561
4356
3120
213
119

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
4.3Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.1Culture