PHARMASAVE Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun staff, always something different to work on, enjoyable place all around
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Liverpool, NS4 May 2018
I worked part time so often enough during the weeks id work nights and weeks days. id get a list of chores to do ranging between 15-40 and work on them for the day or evening. different task involved more people and some may only require one, but this always kept me interested in what I was was doing because the change of pace or the style of work changed in general. cash was great because often enough I could have small talk with different customers and learn about them or just make someones day.
Pros
all staff could buy items at cost price
Cons
was not unionized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Department Manager (Former Employee) –  Swift Current, SK20 April 2018
I loved working at Pharmasave. The company has a great culture as well as an innovative spirit. One of the greatest joys about working there was how much the company prided themselves on not only being part of a community but they also made you feel like family.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 April 2018
very nice owners and staff. very helpful and patient and were very understanding. flexible hours and always smiling faces. customers always left happy and satisfied.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Pharmacy Assistant (Former Employee) –  Nelson, BC5 April 2018
Good job security and room for advancement. Plus benefits for full time employee and a great staff discount! Over all a pretty good company to work for.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learning efficiently everyday
Pharmacy Assistant (Former Employee) –  Nanaimo, BC4 April 2018
A pharmacist and workers are very helpful and educational. I learned a lot of new things. They had a great customer services and customers and patients coming back all the time.
Pros
wonderful customer services
Cons
long hiurs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pharmacy Assistant
Pharmacy Assistant (part-time) (Former Employee) –  Woodstock, ON2 April 2018
I really enjoyed my time working with this company. It was a very relaxed atmosphere. My managers were very kind and understanding. This company worked around my schedule to ensure I could take care of my children. I learned patients and attention to detail.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family owned and managed business.
Administrative Assistant (Current Employee) –  Windsor, NS21 March 2018
Very professional pharmacists in a hometown pharmacy environment. Pleasant and friendly staff who are always happy to help with product selection decisions.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor management
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON7 March 2018
The manager will promise you 40 hours and give you 7. Be aware.

The pharmacists will also try to get you fired in any way because they don't like working with teens although I worked very hard from the first day.
Pros
Get free scrubs
Cons
No hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work!
Front Store Clerk/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Sydney, NS5 March 2018
Working for Pharmasave was one of my favorite jobs. They treated me not only like I was a valued part of the team but also like I was family. I always went to work with a smile knowing I was going to work with some really awesome people, and I always put in 110% effort to keep everyone happy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great overall experience
Store Clerk/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON5 March 2018
Never had any issues with fellow staff, management, and enjoyed every day I was there. I learned valuable customer service skills and was a great first job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent company
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Delhi, ON20 February 2018
Pharmasave National is a great company. Staying with the times. The success of each store depends on the owner(s). Each store is independently owned.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Pharmacy Tech/Asst (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON12 February 2018
Great place to work.
I enjoyed helping the customers,patients, to find items and put together prescriptions. My coworkers were extremely kind and helpful. I would definitely work there again.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
Pharmacy Technician (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON17 January 2018
Great place to work because of the team. Been working there for over two years now. Christmas party is fun. Diverse clientele. Great manager. Good hours.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Employee - Cashier (Former Employee) –  Vancouver, BC11 January 2018
Pharmasave was fun, just like any job, it's good but customers can sometimes get on your nerves, but that's normal and apart of any job. management is chill and good.
Pros
good management
Cons
customers, stock products
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work life balance
Ops Coordinator/Home Health Care Manager (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON20 December 2017
Hard work at time but then it ebs and flows.
An environment of gratitude and support
high expectations but achievable
I loved this job and would recommend it
Pros
work independently
Cons
micromanaging by phone
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its productive to work with the company
Part-time Pharmacist (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON11 December 2017
Very Nice Place to work. we are doing lots of community works there like flu shot, Medscheck. We have a great team to work with. we give most importance in patient care.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Job was good
Pharmacist (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC4 December 2017
Great company... really depends on the owners. Learned a lot and gives you a lot of time to spend with patients if you care for that. Overall great job
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a huge fan
Pharmacy tech/ cashier (Former Employee) –  Merritt, BC24 November 2017
Was going good but then some how all of a sudden everything went down hill even when I wasn't working.so I don't ry know what else to say like I am glad that I don't come home stressed about looking my job because of someone else mistake.
Pros
Discount
Cons
If you dont fit in the first day you probably wont.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stocking medicines on shelves
Clerk (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BC22 November 2017
You need to be punctual and improve communication skills with the customers. Also, you need the desired professionalism as well. Moreover, shelving and filing are what I normally spend most of my time working.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
boring
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Garson, ON11 November 2017
staff was good, just got boring after awhile. same issues every shift, same old stuff every time, decent for a highschool student but could not stay there any longer
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PHARMASAVE. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 108 reviews
550
431
315
24
18

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.3Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.9Culture