Pfizer Inc. Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company to work
IT Engineer (Former Employee) –  大连市28 May 2018
Gave employee huge training and supports. The businesses are very concrete. The culture is enjoyable. Work and life are balanced.
The company emphasize leadership.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A corporate environment unfit for a creative person
Digital Artist (Former Employee) –  Philippines18 May 2018
An uptight environment with few action you can only do. The days are monotonous and can sometimes be boring however with organised work habits of the culture is a learning experience for me. The management is kind and to my surprised are not very old. The culture is very corporate yet with the carpeted floors, your leather shoes won't hinder much of your running to the photo copier. The challenging part of the job is how to keep your job fun; if you want to pioneer and want to stand out; this may not be good for you. The most I enjoyed about the job was how I was given the freedom to submit ideas on how to advertise there products.
Pros
Great office space and security
Cons
very uptight
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive workplace, excellent management
Accounts Payable Specialist (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON14 May 2018
I had worked at Pfizer for 19 years and have always had good relations with my fellow colleagues. Even though it was a high stress environment, everyone was treated with dignity and respect.

There was a perfect work/life balance. Overtime was something only to use when absolutely necessary such as Month-ends (rarely) or Year-End.

I had great respect for the Managers above me as they did for me.
Pros
Respect for one another
Cons
No job security
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Large Pharmaceutical Company
Alberta District Sales Manager/Field Sales Trainer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB11 May 2018
Large multinational pharmaceutical company involved in a wide spectrum of healthcare specializations, open diverse culture with large team - collaborative component
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable and changing work environment
Team Coordinator / Administrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Kirkland, QC10 May 2018
Competitive work environment with change remaining as a constant shadow in the background. Management moving around and you never know what will come next. Fun times are not like what they used to be.
Pros
Flex Fridays
Cons
Long hours and demanding workload - hard to fina a proper balance ...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company to work at
Finance Intern (Former Employee) –  Kirkland, QC26 April 2018
People are genuinely nice and easy to work with. The company's culture is great. They emphasize on work-life balance with many services and facilities on site to offer.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pfizer Consumer Healthcare
Forecasting Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON10 March 2018
For Pfizer OTC division is a smaller division of Pfizer. Traditional, old school way of doing things and hard to make changes. Money was good but no bonus nor any significant benefits either.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environement de travail agreable, tres bien organise, ayant la devise quality by culture..
analyste chimiste (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC1 March 2018
environnement de travail respectueux, agréable, très bien organisé, ayant la devise quality by culture..Avantages sociaux très bonnes, les meilleur que j'ai eu jusqu'a date, salaire équitable.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
SUPERVISEUR QC (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 February 2018
J'ai beaucoup appris et j'y ai connu de très bons collègues.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail productif et agréable
National Business Director (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC23 January 2018
J"ai beaucoup apprécié faire partie d'une équipe multi-disciplinaire talentueuse et engagée qui collabore pour l'amélioration de la vie des patients.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Loved it!
Adminstrative Assistant (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON8 December 2017
Great place to work and the staff incentives and perks were awesome!!! This company treats everyone with respect, appreciation and professionalism. I could only hope every employer was like this!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
aspect agreable de mon poste
Operateur de production (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC28 November 2017
je travaille sur un horaire fixe se que qui m'aide a faire des formation a l’extérieur de l’entreprise et me permettre de développer
Pros
Securite médical et mutuelle
Cons
salaire faible comparer au autre entreprise du même secteur d'activiter
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Wyeth is now part of the Pfizer corporation
Construction Manager on final phase (Former Employee) –  Bradon, Manitoba Canada22 September 2017
Wyeth was purchased by Pfizer corporation and trimmed the Wyeth staff from the employed. Economic conditions have changed and this review is outdated by the time is will be read.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Lab Technician/Analyst (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC6 September 2017
Had a very good experience with the staff and overall environment. I enjoyed the dynamic atmosphere and overall attitude of the employees. I would recommend an internship to anyone who is new to the field of analytical chemistry.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for. great advantages
Planificateur Pharmaceutique (Former Employee) –  Kirkland, QC6 September 2017
This is by far the best company I ever worked for. Management have a great respect for all their employees and treat them well. This makes myself and all other employee I knew give their maximum to profit the company as they were re giving to all their employees. the salaries were very generous and everyone participated with profit sharing. this was by far the best and biggest team working way I ever saw. every single employee were giving their best and helping each others to achieve the company goals. I didnt see any competition but only cooperations.
Pros
everything.
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Progressive company that is focused on people, compliance, improvement and integrity
Quality Compliance Manager (Former Employee) –  Arnprior, ON26 August 2017
Strong focus on continuous improvement, the latest technology, home/work balance.
Very open and collaborative directive from Corporate headquarters to all personnel.
Focus on team work and building better leaders for the teams.
Opportunities to learn about new drugs.
Strategic global alignment of resources to improve processes and product development that include all personnel down to the shop floor.
Excellent bonus plans, benefit packages and pension plans for all
Management are generally composed of personnel with actual hands on experience from Quality or Manufacturing
Great company to work for
Pros
Opportunity for global assignments, Opportunity for promotions, Innovative with new products, Many learning opportunities
Cons
No longer have plant in Ontario or manufacturing in Canada
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It is good
Policy Researcher (Current Employee) –  New Haven, CT4 August 2017
I have only been working on a collaborative project with this company for a few months, but overall a good experience to work with as a summer student.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very positive experience during my employment with Wyeth.
Accounts Payable Generalist (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON28 July 2017
Being a pharmaceutical, the company as a whole was a great place to work. The work was interesting and challenging. The management was fair and easy to work with.
Pros
Above average salary and benefits.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovative Company
Global Risk Resource Specialist (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON28 July 2017
The company was innovative and always looking to improve healthcare management for patients and healthcare professionals. Great teamwork. Many opportunities for development of skills.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Based on productivity
Scientifique gestion des produits et procédés (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 July 2017
People at Pfizer are great however there is lot of work and stress to produce always more.

There is a gym at work, that is great.

It is hard to conceal family and work.
Pros
Salary/gym
Cons
Overtime
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport