Petro Canada Pay & Benefits reviews: Gas Station Attendant

Found 13 reviews matching the search See all 900 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This has ruined my health
Gas Station Attendant (Current Employee) –  Cole Harbour, NS29 June 2019
This job has completely ruined my health. I get way sicker than usual. Not even allowed to call in sick. Nearly flunked out of school because of the hours. I could also be on my deathbed and they’d expect me to go in. We also do not have breaks and can rarely go to the bathroom which has caused some coworkers to get IBS (irritable bowel syndrome). I’ve recently switched managers and within one week she’s taken our chair, fired and hired two people, switched schedules.
(Another thing is the gas smells and if next to an auto shop, the fumes)
Pros
Free slushy or coffee
Cons
Long hours, little to no breaks, can’t call in sick, horrible management, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meh
Gas Station Attendant (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON22 April 2019
hadd an awful boss, creeps coming in all of the time, worked long hours alone with no break, employees wouldn't show up and i would be expected to stay and wait for my manager who lived two hours away.
Pros
good $
Cons
cruddy job
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get to meet new people everyday
Gas Station Attendant (Former Employee) –  Nobleton, ON12 May 2018
This is a great job for students, the hours they offer are great and very handy with school in mind. Friendly staff and lots of fun to be around. decent work space.
Pros
learning so many skills and specially the multitasking.
Cons
sometime no lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not tooo bad
Gas Station Attendant (Former Employee) –  Leduc, AB10 March 2018
Had a great time working for these guys and earned a nice bit of cash. This is perfect for kids fresh out high school to learn and begin a career. I would recommend this job.
Pros
Good people, not very stressful
Cons
Late shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Goo parts on working on Petro Canada
Gas Station Attendant (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON24 November 2017
An okay minimum part time job, if you nothing to do. The management is okay, and the people your working with is fine. You just have to have the patience because your dealing with a lot of people. Specially if the station is 24 hours
Pros
Chill place to work
Cons
Long hours of standing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place
Gas Station Cashier (Former Employee) –  Ajax, ON26 October 2017
Good place to work very fastrong pace work every one is in and out same people everyday so you get to know people very well never a dull moment when you work there
Pros
Free coffee
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gas attendant
Gas Station Attendant (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BC14 July 2016
Not the most exciting job in the world, basic cleaning and ringing people through tills. Paid minimum wage and tough to get hours sometimes. Its okay.
Pros
Free slushes and Coffee
Cons
little hours and low wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Starter job at minimum wage
Gas Station Attendant (Current Employee) –  London, ON11 May 2016
Its a starter job in my opinion, not much room for advancement, but the hours where decent, normally 6 hour shifts minimum, quite high stress environment because you work by yourself, if anything happens its all on you, overall, its just OK.
Pros
Normally pretty good hours
Cons
High stress
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced workplace
Gas station clerk (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC24 June 2015
I like working in this environment, even though my hours are irregular.
I wish we had cheaper gas as employees, but this is not happening.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
Station and Service Attendant (Former Employee) –  Vaughan, ON4 April 2015
Great company with great benefits and assists in training programs to further develop your skills within the company, And to advance into a leadership program.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Easy job, flexible schedule
Gas Station Attendant (Current Employee) –  Victoria, BC16 May 2013
This job was alright for the first bit, then the customers start to get to you and you lose all faith in humanity. The only reason I stayed with them was because I was going to school at the time and they were very flexible with hours. There was also a very high turn over rate (which is surprising considering how easy the job was) so I was forced to train a lot of people who would end up quitting within a month.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Zero opportunities for advancement, no raises ever
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
overall good place to work
Gas Station Attendant (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON13 January 2013
on a day to day basis your dealing with great customers
management is amazing
most enjoyable part of job is dealing with good people all the time
Pros
free coffee
Cons
minimum wage
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport

See more Petro Canada reviews

You may want to try: