Petro Canada Employee Reviews for Gas Station Attendant

Found 69 reviews matching the search See all 872 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This has ruined my health
Gas Station Attendant (Current Employee) –  Cole Harbour, NS29 June 2019
This job has completely ruined my health. I get way sicker than usual. Not even allowed to call in sick. Nearly flunked out of school because of the hours. I could also be on my deathbed and they’d expect me to go in. We also do not have breaks and can rarely go to the bathroom which has caused some coworkers to get IBS (irritable bowel syndrome). I’ve recently switched managers and within one week she’s taken our chair, fired and hired two people, switched schedules.
(Another thing is the gas smells and if next to an auto shop, the fumes)
Pros
Free slushy or coffee
Cons
Long hours, little to no breaks, can’t call in sick, horrible management, low pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lot of physical actvity
GAS STATION ATTENDANT (Former Employee) –  Surrey, BC27 June 2019
its an average work place.physically demanding.
maintaing cleaniness
managing calls
expert customer service.
expertise in sales .
answering queries regarding car wash .
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Part Time Job while it lasted
GAS STATION ATTENDANT AND KEYHOLDER (Former Employee) –  New Hamburg, ON4 June 2019
Worked at this location for 3 and a half years, and for the most part it was a good job. Flexible working hours, decent pay, friendly co-workers are some of the benefits of this position.
Pros
Staff, Flexible Working Hours, Friendly management
Cons
Hot Summers and Cold Winters
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
petro canada
Gas Station Attendant (Current Employee) –  Victoria, BC30 May 2019
it was enjoyable, customers were easy regualars were even better loved working for company and hardest day would be when computer was down. no debit only cash days which was rough
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun workplace
Gas Station Attendant (Current Employee) –  Coquitlam, BC24 May 2019
i learnt to manage consumer and help them out in any form i could.I have done great in customer service and fulfilled all responsibilities. I am great at managing
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
meh
Gas Station Attendant (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON22 April 2019
hadd an awful boss, creeps coming in all of the time, worked long hours alone with no break, employees wouldn't show up and i would be expected to stay and wait for my manager who lived two hours away.
Pros
good $
Cons
cruddy job
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
no complaints
Gas Station Attendant/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON21 February 2019
no complaints about this job, it was only for the summer and i got the hours i needed and then some. Only the location of the gas station sometimes attracted shady people.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Safe and very organized
Gas station attendant (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON28 January 2019
Very friendly manager, place very clean and easy to find what do you want. Close to senior building dealing with them you feel that you are one of their families.
Pros
Free coffee no charge for break.
Cons
Full Time.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management and good work environment
Gas Station Attendant (Former Employee) –  Fort St James, BC6 December 2018
A typical day of work consisted of pumping gas and diesel, washing windows, taking out garbage, restocking bathrooms and merchandise. The manager was nice and fun to talk to.
Pros
Good hours for a student
Cons
Somewhat random schedule
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great job with minimum pay. Fairly laid back atmosphere and not too stressful. Easy to get good at your job.
Gas Station Attendant (Current Employee) –  London, ON22 October 2018
Minimal supervision, hours are usually available, free coffee, small discount for in store items, learn how to deal with customers good and bad, learn how to remain calm when multiple robbers "know" you can open the safe, learn how to deal with work induced post traumatic stress disorder.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
quiet atmosphere
Gas Station Attendant (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON26 September 2018
great coworkers, great place to work all though it was a struggle to find someone to cover shifts on sick days even with ample notice, management could be rude at times but over all was good to work with when needed
Pros
free coffee
Cons
lack of communication
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
One of the best Customer Service Representative Experience working with the company.
GAS STATION ATTENDANT (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON20 August 2018
Inventory Management and ordering, forecasting. Customer Service Enhancements. Working Under Pressure while rush hours. Be ready for Sudden Inspections and keep everything Up to date.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good first job.
Gas Station Attendant (Former Employee) –  North Vancouver, BC12 July 2018
I is a good job for someone who is just entering the workforce. It teaches you how to properly maintain a workplace and interact with customers. However, the job becomes boring after a while.
Pros
You can eat and dring when you choose
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Get to meet new people everyday
Gas Station Attendant (Former Employee) –  Nobleton, ON12 May 2018
This is a great job for students, the hours they offer are great and very handy with school in mind. Friendly staff and lots of fun to be around. decent work space.
Pros
learning so many skills and specially the multitasking.
Cons
sometime no lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best environment to develop managerial skills and also makes learn to work under pressure
Gas Station Attendant (Current Employee) –  Niagara Falls, ON1 May 2018
A regular 8 Hours shift as a part time employee
Learn about how to stock new products and how to circulate the new product and the previous order.
Also, serving customers and solving their problems.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Cashier at Petro Canada
Gas Station Attendant (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON27 April 2018
● Provided prompt, efficient, and courteous service to customers
● Promoted points cards, fuel-savings cards, snacks and food items
● Worked in a fast-paced environment on a gas station with 18 pumps and carwash
● Arranged merchandise, stocked shelves and ensured clean maintenance of the store
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Gas Station Attendant (Current Employee) –  Napanee, ON18 April 2018
This is a great job for students, the hours they offer are great and very handy with school in mind. Friendly staff and lots of fun to be around. decent work space
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Gas Station Attendant (Former Employee) –  Midland, ON4 April 2018
Working at Petro Canada for almost 3 years was one of the greatest times of my life so far. I found there was great management, worked with great people and even found friendships in my co workers. The customers were nice, and friendly for the most part. Hands down, it was a great place to work and I look back on it as one of my greatest employment achievements
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly place to work
GAS STATION ATTENDANT (Cashier) (Current Employee) –  Dundas, ON26 March 2018
Join this company in may 2015 and still a part of this working as a gsa and helping out the customers time to time with their problems if there is any and try to resolve those.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not tooo bad
Gas Station Attendant (Former Employee) –  Leduc, AB10 March 2018
Had a great time working for these guys and earned a nice bit of cash. This is perfect for kids fresh out high school to learn and begin a career. I would recommend this job.
Pros
Good people, not very stressful
Cons
Late shifts
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport