Petro Canada Employee Reviews for Customer Service Representative

Found 86 reviews matching the search See all 870 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Gas & Customer Service (Former Employee) –  London, ON14 June 2019
petro is nice place to work, attend gas customers and help them is really responsible task but i loved to do that. its been always pleasure to work there because they gives us fix schedules.
Pros
there is nothing pros
Cons
bad management and bad supervisors
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place of self growth
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 May 2019
The place you can work with the friendly atmosphere and self encouraged to increase your skills . The place you can work according to your schedule . The management is friendly and understanding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unappreciated. Work alone with no set break to eat or use restroom
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON1 May 2019
Started out ok but quickly dipped. Working alone in that enviroment was stressful. No incentives lots of work cleaning not much management help. Mystery shops are stressfull as well. Score 100 or feel the pressure. Lots of pressure to sell beyond what customer has already purchased. Customers would get mad
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Basically a job requiring no previous educational background.
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK17 February 2019
I suffer from PTSD and as a consequence its taken time to see a psychologist. Its taken a great deal of time to heal but I can assure you I get the job done on time and accurately.
Pros
IT was on First Nation land so the benefits worked out well.
Cons
The GM did not do a lot to help staff when they had personal problems
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
petro canada was a fun place to work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  London, ON7 February 2019
I went to work on time everyday, never missed a day
I have learned a lot while working at petro I got some new experiences while working.

shoveling the snow outside on the side walk during the winter time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow at time
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 February 2019
The most hard thing about the job is killing the hours . it get very slow during the hours that are not busy. going outside and checking on the gas pumps where kinda pointles.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good jop
Customer Service Attendant (Current Employee) –  Oshawa, ON7 November 2018
It's good for temporary jop not permenant and also it learned you how to treat woth different culture of people finally it's very good customer service experience
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Collaborative work place
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON18 October 2018
Good and supportive management. Non interfering as I always performed beyond expectations. I was trusted and never queried about my work. Was very appreciated by management, colleagues and customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
busy work place
customer service (Former Employee) –  Whitby, ON12 October 2018
This was my job during undergrad and the place was bought out from the 1st owner. The second owner was nice, But the scheduling manager always wanted things his way.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company puts you in position to develop accountability to peers and relationship with customers.
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 August 2018
- management is a joy to work with
- peers are awesome
- customers are friendly
- didn't enjoy paying for drive-offs
- learned a lot with easing situations like technical malfunctions and customer frustrations
Pros
free coffees
Cons
makes you personally pay for customer drive-offs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace with fun
Works as a customer service representative (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ON29 June 2018
Team is really good. You can learn many things about a gas station like hos it works. There is nothing to worry about the job, it runs with simple rules and regulations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to learn independence as a worker
Customer Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Valleyview, AB1 May 2018
I worked alone for the most part minus the days when the manager was in so learning independence as a sales associate made me very confident. I feel that I will be able to work well in any place now.
Pros
meeting new people
Cons
long hours, no breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience in meeting new people
Customer service (Former Employee) –  Adelaide n Fanshawe,London ON1 April 2018
Knowledge about smoke and lottery
Customer service in all the products at Gas station
Familiar with SFOA
Knowledge about smoking prevention act and legal age to buy lottery and smoke
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun workplace with my co workers
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON14 March 2018
typical day at work is when I don't look at the clock 10 times in a minutes. when I see customers smile and satisfied with my work. what I learnt is don't let one customer change your whole mood or ruin your day. I am not really experienced in management but I am a quick learner. workplace culture is my punctuality, loyalty, my attitude... the hardest part of the job was the drive offs. and most enjoyable was getting to meet new people everyday.
Pros
free coffe and teas
Cons
drive offs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enviornment
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON5 March 2018
Very friendly environment. Meeting new people everyday helped me improve my social and customer service skills. The manager was very helpful and friendly.
Pros
Get to meet new people everyday
Cons
Sometimes no lunch breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Cornwall, P.E.I14 January 2018
Petro Canada is an easy job. I'm typically kept busy which I like. The manager and the owner are very kind and great to work for. The owner is very understanding with school. When you have down time you're aloud to study and he understands taking time off during exams.
Pros
Free coffee, great manager, easy
Cons
People pumping gas and leaving, customers stealing
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast_paced Environment
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON14 December 2017
Learn about new skills and could better gain customer service experience and but have to maintain the pace to work and have to perform the addition duties as well.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Workplace
Customer Service Associate (Former Employee) –  Canada28 November 2017
Ive learned alot they taught me everything i need specially doing some sauces and making pizza. Great management friendly environment, great food givind benifts
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
same company
Customer service (Former Employee) –  North York, ON14 November 2017
Petro Canada was part of the Pitney Bowes Contract. good environment lots of work and challenges. My immediate supervisor there was very helpful in getting me settled.
Pros
Helpful Staff
Cons
Was a short contract
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to Work
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Bridgewater, NS3 October 2017
I enjoyed my time there, the people were friendly and my boss genuinely cared about the employees. I dealt with a large variety of customers but every day I left knowing I's been helpful and useful.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Petro Canada. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 870 reviews
5328
4271
3181
258
132

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.6Culture