Petro Canada Employee Reviews in Toronto, ON

Found 52 reviews matching the search See all 881 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place of self growth
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 May 2019
The place you can work with the friendly atmosphere and self encouraged to increase your skills . The place you can work according to your schedule . The management is friendly and understanding
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
cool experiance
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 February 2019
wake up early to check up the pumps.make sure are is cleaned. restock shelf's. costumer service is key their learn and adapt to problems and solve issues.
Pros
small space
Cons
gets lonely and boring
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
slow at time
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 February 2019
The most hard thing about the job is killing the hours . it get very slow during the hours that are not busy. going outside and checking on the gas pumps where kinda pointles.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Platform for real customer interaction
Supervisor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 August 2018
I have dealt with thousands of customers since I have started working here and every customer is unique in their own way. Colleagues were very friendly and supportive. Although it becomes hard to work outside during harsh winters, management takes care of the employees by providing necessary protective clothing and gear.
Pros
Flexible Schedule
Cons
Minimum Pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company puts you in position to develop accountability to peers and relationship with customers.
Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 August 2018
- management is a joy to work with
- peers are awesome
- customers are friendly
- didn't enjoy paying for drive-offs
- learned a lot with easing situations like technical malfunctions and customer frustrations
Pros
free coffees
Cons
makes you personally pay for customer drive-offs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent work atmosphere to communicate with customer
Inventory & Logistics Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 July 2018
Worked at petro more than a year i learnt a lot about Canada's work culture and few other things.

Pros: A place where you can learn customer service.
Pros
Free Safety Trainings and certification
Cons
Unorganized
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy place in middle of downtown of Toronto
Assistant Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 April 2018
this was my first job in Canada. As i was new it was very challenging where i faced sometimes problem in managing my staff an assign them task regarding work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good productive and fun workplace
Retailer (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON25 October 2017
Worked for over 13 years as a retailer and it was great. I have to say that the work itself is a breeze & friendly atmosphere. Its enjoyable and the head office staff who you are surrounded with are mostly enjoyable with lots of knowledge and helpful.
Great friendships made with the other managers and guests.
There's lots of room for advancement.
The only one challenge you may have some times is dealing with upset customers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
proactive and fun workplace
Cashier (Part-time) (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON30 August 2017
Great place to learn skills and great place to grow your skills working as a team environment.Great for resume and building on social and computer skills interacting with customers
Pros
free coffee
Cons
flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customers are worst part
Store Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 May 2017
Their policy are worst, very low pay.. every other month there is a mystery shop where u have to be 100 % otherwise u will loose ur job, as a employee u have to deal with 800 to 1000 customers per 8 hour shift.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My first Canadian job
GSA (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 May 2017
My first step in to the working world after coming to Canada, the environment was great. I learnt how to deal with people. Management was very supportive when we had exams.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
customer service
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 April 2017
Serve as customer service representatives and ring up purchases. Assisting in sales, organizing merchandise shelves, and stocking products. Excellent math skills and basic understandings of computer operating systems.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
very productive and fun enviroment
Site Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 April 2017
Shipping receiving; numbers driven on accuracy working with frontline supervisors very diversified workforce.Supplier of food stuff.
Great place to work.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Cashier/Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON1 March 2017
It was a good place for work. Got a new experience about the work. New things taught to me by the manager. The hard part of the job was to clean the snow and fill the water in the glass cleaning tubs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
easy job with fair pay
Customer Service Agent (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON26 February 2017
It was easy job and paid well to manage my petty expenses. The job was quiet fair and easy to manage my schedule. The only difficult part about the job is the night shifts which i had to do.
Pros
Free Coffee and Good management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON19 February 2017
customer handling experience is very good as there are different types of customers around the globe, each day at Petro Canada one learn many other things which are very useful in retailing sector.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
it is good to work in gas sation
Manager (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON31 January 2017
the most enjoyable part of this job is the way you interact with your customer and how you provide the customer service. the most difficult part is the delivery storage and etc.
Pros
free lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast growing, progressive company have great opportunities
Site Manager (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 November 2016
Excellent training programs. Well established Executive and highly trusted by peers in the industry.Change is a challenging pressure to management and employees. Prepare for very high work expectation.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Petro Canada
Gas Station Attendant (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON20 September 2016
I worked for Petro Canada for just under a year and found it to be an enjoyable part time job. The hours worked for me and the customers and staff were friendly as easy to work around.
My boss was a very professional woman and I enjoyed working for her. I always came to work in a good mood because the atmosphere I worked in.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fruitful, Creative
Guest Service Attendant (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON18 May 2016
Working as Guest Service Attendant gave me a lot of confidence as now I am able to manage a whole store by myself. I gained a lot of experience and ability to work by my own and in a team. I have learned a lot about Canadian culture, workplace ethics and importance of hard work.
Pros
a whole new experience
Cons
no fixed shecdule
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport