Petro Canada Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good working environment
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Langley, BC7 August 2018
you will interact with lots of new people from different communities and learn how to deal with them. you will also learn how to work under pressure especially on friday.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
night shift work
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB2 August 2018
restocking shelves, locked the store, inventory of stocks, recieved delivery in the morning, opening the store during the day, maintain the shop and pumps clean
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Midland, ON30 July 2018
It was an awesome job i had to move but would have stayed if I could have the owner was lovely and easy to get along with.
Wish i could go back.......
Pros
Working alone
Cons
Kind of boring sometimes
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Load bulk trucks for delivery and offload tanker rail cars
WAREHOUSE WORKER (Former Employee) –  Moncton, NB28 July 2018
load trucks for delivery and offload rail cars into holding tanks. I would dispatch runs and post bills at the end of the work day. Pick orders for package deliverys.
Pros
good work enviroment
Cons
no benifits and worked 6 yrs through temp agency
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
fun work place
Sales Assistant (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON24 July 2018
fun work place, long hour , management is nice , flexible shift schedule, can pick shift of your preference , learn to open and close the shift , made account payable to different vendors
Cons
long hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good coworkera
Gas Attendant (Former Employee) –  Prince Albert, SK18 July 2018
Got a lot of life skills with the job.
I really enjoyed working there just want more of a work and not just pumping gas. I love the work place the bosses are awesome
Pros
Tax free
Cons
Pay
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
strict and very organized environment for work
Cashier (Former Employee) –  Prince Edward County, ON17 July 2018
a fun place to work. simple routines to follow like sweeping, mopping and cleaning the counter tops and glass doors for the cooler doors. and the cleaning of the matts. it plays into everyday life cleaning and tidying up. keeps you organized and on your toes. helps you to deal with chaotic environments as well. not to mention also helps you to deal with all kinds of people as well. and the bosses are total G's love them.
Pros
free SNACKS
Cons
dealing with rude people
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent work atmosphere to communicate with customer
Inventory & Logistics Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON14 July 2018
Worked at petro more than a year i learnt a lot about Canada's work culture and few other things.

Pros: A place where you can learn customer service.
Pros
Free Safety Trainings and certification
Cons
Unorganized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awesome coworkers
Assistant Manager/Sales Associate (Current Employee) –  Port Coquitlam, BC13 July 2018
The store is almost managed by me. Co workers are very friendly. But the area is not too good and secure. I enjoy to keep my self busy by helping customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail productif et agreable
Préposé senior à la caisse-Formateur-Responsable (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC12 July 2018
Environnement de travail productif et agréable
Equilibre vie professionnelle / personnelle
Salaire / avantages sociaux
Sécurité de l'emploi / évolution de carrière
Management
Culture d'entreprise
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good first job.
Gas Station Attendant (Former Employee) –  North Vancouver, BC12 July 2018
I is a good job for someone who is just entering the workforce. It teaches you how to properly maintain a workplace and interact with customers. However, the job becomes boring after a while.
Pros
You can eat and dring when you choose
Cons
No breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
only work, work and work
Guest Service Representative (Former Employee) –  London, ON9 July 2018
Petro Canada was my first work experience, learned a lot about customer service ,but they only want work with no breaks no vacation,8 hrs work without break, according to rule there is mandatory break in your 8 hrs shift, but as students need employment so nobody is complaining.
Cons
long hours without break
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Pleasure working with Petro Canada
Guest Service Attendant (GSA) (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON5 July 2018
We got Employee Benefits , Vacation Pay, Safe Environment, get rewards of work, Cooperative Colleagues, workplace environment is good where we can perform better.physically, mentally or emotionally comfortable in the office
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace with fun
Works as a customer service representative (Current Employee) –  Guelph, ON29 June 2018
Team is really good. You can learn many things about a gas station like hos it works. There is nothing to worry about the job, it runs with simple rules and regulations.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Crazy busy at times
General worker (Current Employee) –  Emeryville, ON26 June 2018
I find myself at my work with lots to do since not all shifts have time to do upkeep so if midnight shift doesn't do their work the whole store is hard to pick up all the things that have to be done like dusting sweeping moping stocking and keeping customers satisfied with a smile on your face. The enjoyable thing about this job is to see lots of familiar faces from around.
Pros
Enjoy seeing old school friends pop in for gas
Cons
People who leave without paying
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Working Enviorment
Gas Service Attendant (GSA) (Former Employee) –  Woodbridge, ON26 June 2018
Working at Petro was a a pleasure, with the friendly staff and management. They were very lenient and able to work with my school schedule, and the friendly staff made me enjoy working at Petro.
Pros
Good Work Environment
Cons
Gets tiring standing in one position
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best place to work and start carrier
Application Support Specialist (Current Employee) –  Brantford, ON25 June 2018
I started my carrier in Canada from this company and it gave me such a good start up and experience. I learnt so many things during my 2+ years from this company and I strongly recommend it to my friends.
Pros
motivation and positive environment
Cons
some wrong recruitment
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Working with Petro Canada
GUEST SERVICE AGENT (Current Employee) –  Virden, MB25 June 2018
I would love to work with Petro Canada again as I learned a lot the company is taking care of each employee and they provide equal opportunity to grow.
Pros
Valuable knowledge
Cons
some time long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Petro Canada manager
Manager (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON19 June 2018
Working at Petro Canada was a huge and great learning experience, i became a manager after working as a GSA for 6 months,the job opportunity came up and i went for it.
Pros
great regular customers, continuous learning
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun workplace
Cashier (Current Employee) –  Delta, BC18 June 2018
Management and working environment is good.

Manager is really supportive, hardest and cooperative.

Working environment is fun-lovable, learning and supportive.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Petro Canada. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 721 reviews
5264
4231
3156
243
127

Ratings by category

3.8Work/Life Balance
3.2Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.7Management
3.6Culture