PepsiCo Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My Time at Pepsi
Senior Technical Lead (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON12 February 2018
Excellent Employer
Inclusive Culture
Promotes ideas and innovation
Opportunities to grow
Limitless career opportunities
Flexible - life/work Balance
Supports adoption
Encourages Learning
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really sucked
Packaging (Former Employee) –  Taber, AB9 February 2018
Always on your feet, was not paid for first three days talked to multiple supervisors about missing hours on my check, no help. ended up quiting after 2 months, gotta enjoy counting for 12 hours straight
Pros
Free chips
Cons
Failed to pay hours, Long shifts, on your feet for 10 hours
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very fast-paced learning environment
Resource Manager (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON6 February 2018
The Resource Manager role at PepsiCo requires much more than advertised. The manufacturing environment is very fast-paced which can be a physical as well as mental challenge. Good pay benefits and flexible shifts. Work life balance is a major challenge especially if you end up on an off-shift.
Pros
Fast-pace good learning experince, benefits
Cons
Long hours, work-life balance, culture
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No
Security Officer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON3 February 2018
I was working through a Security Agency.as such were not allowed to access their fun workplace except their canteen.Staff in the plant was cooperative, considerate and understandable
Pros
No
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced and Rewarding
GEO Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Moncton, NB31 January 2018
Culture has changed a lot over the years , focusing less on employees and more on policies and procedures.felt more like a number than a actual part of team.
Pros
Customr service, salary, perks
Cons
long hours, work life balance
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Salesman (Former Employee) –  Stratford, ON30 January 2018
I worked for PEPSICO's branch FritoLays Canada, it was a good summer job that payed well. However it required very early mornings and there was next to no hope for a social life as you don't get the weekends off. Depending on how quick you are though you may have the job finished before lunch, which is a bonus. If you're looking to bolster your bank account and not hate your job, working here is a good place.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough but Rewarding Work
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Delta, BC25 January 2018
Worked over the summer as a merchandiser. I had an excellent manager who was very friendly and transparent. The training was great and they set you up to succeed in your role. The work was on-call which became tiresome when the phone rang for the 10th day in a row. My major complaint was the amount of work required as I was frequently working 10+ hour days 7+ days in a row.
Pros
High salary
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place to work
Supply Chain Analyst (Former Employee) –  Delta, BC18 January 2018
Over 13 years I learned many skills at Pepsi, made many friends and had a lot of fun. I became proficient in data analysis and my confidence grew as management gave me more responsibility and allowed me to make decisions on my own. The days could be quite long in the office, but it was such a nice work environment that it went by quickly most days.
Pros
some flexibility in work hours
Cons
long hours, high stress
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
working for a company which dominates a large portions at stores
Sales Representative - Relief- Large Formats (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON9 January 2018
working for a company which dominates a large portions at stores, its a passion which drives us to work hard every day for consumers.
to much physical work,
employees are good and they support each other to bring the best on daily bases.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Driver/Warehouse Tech (Former Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK9 January 2018
good company, although the work was hard, and the hours were long, its a good wage for the work being done. driving in winter is a little scary but overall good job
Pros
Good company
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

Want to know more about PepsiCo?

Ask a question
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Lots of autonomy but high pressure
Seasonal Account Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON6 January 2018
job allows for a high amount of autonomy as employees are for the most part unsupervised during their day. However tasks to completed carry high levels of importance which can add to stress for individuals not suited for high pressure situations.
Pros
good hours and wage
Cons
lots of driving, hard physical work
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
excellent place to work everybody is very friendly
Merchandiser/Shipper receiver, Warehouse (Former Employee) –  Prince George, BC4 January 2018
I quite enjoyed working for pepsi it was always a challenge and always rewarding. never knew what was going to happen on a daily basis always changed. scene and direction
Pros
good benifits
Cons
long days
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Kam
Key Account manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON2 January 2018
Really good team, the management is on point and PepsiCo has the best products on the market. I learned a lot and would not mind working for them again.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Work Life balance
Supply Manager - Quaker (Former Employee) –  Peterborough, ON29 December 2017
PepsiCo is a diverse company with a good work life balance and flexibility to help meet family needs. The people are fun to work with and I've learned a lot over my tenure
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent pay and benefits - terrible management
Merchandiser/Sales (Current Employee) –  Orillia, ON8 December 2017
Good money, but you will be treated like a dog.
As long as the managers numbers look good to people above them, they don't give a hoot about anybody or anything else.
I've had some bad management in my lifetime, but nothing compares to lack of management and compassion for employees PepsiCo has shown me over the past 5+ years.
Pros
benefits
Cons
long hours, work weekends, bad communication, no management skills, anything to save a dollar the company will do, part time staff gets more work than full time staff because they are cheaper alternatives
Was this review helpful?Yes 9NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work love it
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Deer Lake, NL7 December 2017
the boss is a great guy the pay is decent the job is easy and enjoyable the co workers are great people i get to meet new people and drive alot ita a good job
Pros
free drinks occasionally
Cons
long hrs
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people, long hours
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON6 December 2017
people who work for the company are great must your mostly by yourself. the hours are long and gets stressful at some times. some days go by fast but days with big sales they can be 10-14 hours long
Pros
good people
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place!
Pre-Sell Representative (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON28 November 2017
You will learn plenty at this job. Challenging, educational, provides numerous opportunities You will meet many different people while on the road. Great!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
PEPSI MERCHANDISER (Current Employee) –  Kingston24 November 2017
Excellent place to work, Nice people to work with great pay. They went out of their way to teach me the ropes of the job and give me a decent amount of hours.
Pros
Good pay, Friendly people
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Spot
Direct Customer Representative (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON17 November 2017
I was a Tell Sell Rep. calling customers on the east coast selling and upselling product and making sure the got their shipments answering phones from other customers fixing problems ect...
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport