PepsiCo Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work short term
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB22 June 2018
Pepsi is a giant corporation where you are just another number. Give it a try if you like conformity and communication, lots and lots and lots of communicating
Pros
wage is ok but lowest of all departments
Cons
2 days notice for new schedule, long hours, bad pallet jacks at stores, store management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Work Life balance
Demand Planner (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON18 June 2018
I worked for Pepsico as a demand planner and was a great experience. The management team is very engaged and definitely cares about their employees. I would recommend working at Pepsico anytime!
Pros
Work from home sometimes
Cons
none
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent Company
Quality Assurance Engineer (Former Employee) –  Venezuela14 June 2018
My experience working at Pepsi Cola in Venezuela was amazing
I had the great opportunity to expand my knowledge as a Chemical Engineer and also provide innovate ideas to support the company successful
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast paced
Part-time Sales Relief (Current Employee) –  St. John's, NL14 June 2018
It a very fast pace company with lots on the go. Co-worker are helpful and management gives you your own space to get ahead. It constantly changing and lots of information to get the job done correctly.
Pros
You can pace yourself
Cons
Long hour most times
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long Term Employee
Delivery Driver and Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB11 June 2018
Used to be a good place to work but over the years with different management changes it changed. There is no work life balance.

Management is under experienced in managing staff and issues.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Irregularity and Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to grow with helpful managers and fun environment
Sales Co-op (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB11 June 2018
I had a pleasure of working at PepsiCo where I developed professional skills around managers that acted as coaches rather than bosses. They continuously encourage you to grow and provide several opportunities to advance in both roles and responsibilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
tres bien
Livreur (Former Employee) –  malbaie6 June 2018
beau travail a 2 jour semaine jetais seulement renplacent
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Job Wish I Could Transfer
Class 1 Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB5 June 2018
long hours great pay great benefits great staff great managers great job in the summer not so much in winter newer equipment home almost every night!!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
was great work as a summer job between school
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB4 June 2018
I worked as a merchandiser for Pepsi during my summers home from school, it was a great job at the beginning with lots of hours and alot of freedom. As time went on the hours were reduced as well as the freedom. my biggest problem with the job was that the manager that i worked for was replaced 4 times over the three years i was working there so i was never able to build a solid level of trust or communication with any individual. Over all it was a good summer job but i couldn't see working as a merchandiser for more than that.
Pros
freedom to do schedule your day the way you wanted.
Cons
poor management and low hours.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place To Work
LEAD SALES REPRESENTATIVE (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON29 May 2018
Frito Lay / PepsiCo is a great company to work for with great benefits, great people, and opportunity for advancement and growth.

This is an excellent place to work. The DSL's really want you to succeed. They are a good and stable company to work for.
Pros
Compensation, benefits
Cons
Long hours/days
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great pay and Benefits.
Route Sales Representative (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BC28 May 2018
Working at pepsico has its challenges, but other than that the people are great, pay is great and the benefits are outstanding.

management are quite heplful as well
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
you are a gear in a well-run machine
Sales Representative (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB24 May 2018
This is a big global company, and you know it. If you don't know it, you will find out very fast.

There is sometimes a lack of humanity with how they handle things, because it's so big that there's a policy somewhere to handle most cases. Every thing has a standard procedure or method.

If you like working your solid 40 hours for what is generally the highest payscale in this industry, don't ask too many questions, enjoy job security and never criticize management- this is a great place to be. People do stay for many years. If you are creative and enjoy unique/non-repetitive tasks coming up frequently in your work, you will suffer here.
Pros
fair pay, market leader, benefits, security
Cons
you are a splinter of a big wooden ship sailing the seas of commerce, And the ship never docks at port.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tough place to work but decent compensation
Warehouse Technician (Current Employee) –  Scarborough, ON24 May 2018
Long term employees hold much clout and their transgressions are met with indifference but while the work is hard the compensation package is good.

Typical day at work is giving an assigned amount of cases of chips to pick and load onto trucks, enough work to last 8 hours.
Pros
Good Compensation
Cons
Long Hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Independence and Integrity based Job
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON22 May 2018
- Fast paced corporate environment where hard work and effort are recognized and praised
- Traveling to different workplaces and meeting new people
- Interacting with many different management styles
Pros
Meeting new people
Cons
Lots of driving and lots of lifting
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
satisfying work
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Kamloops, BC21 May 2018
Labor intensive job, ensured coming home at the end of the day feeling satisfied with the work accomplished. Great people to work along side, and enjoyment in getting to know employees and management through different stores. Seasonal work to come back to when things got busy.
Pros
Working alone
Cons
Long commute
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Prime example or a Corperation
Crewing coordinator (Former Employee) –  Cambridge, ON21 May 2018
This company is a prime example of working for a large company. No working life balance, they don't care about your well being. Only care about numbers and is depressing to work for.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and fun place to work
Cash Operations Analyst (Former Employee) –  Distrito Federal15 May 2018
It is a great place to work although the work/life balance in the treasury department specifically is not the best, we worked extra hours almost every day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive, Busy workplace
Seasonal Warehouse Labourer (Current Employee) –  Saskatoon, SK12 May 2018
Very busy work environment during the summer time. Excellent pay for Warehouse Work, weekly pay friendly work environment with co-workers. Hardest part of the job would be the constant bending/twisting you do on a day-to-day basis.
Pros
Free Supper every 2nd Thursday
Cons
Overtime is daily and extra cash always helps pay bills.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Stopped paying kms after a few months, little to no hours
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Bridgewater, NS7 May 2018
The job was okay, just stopped paying for my kms, i put thousands of kms on my car in a week and got no reimbursement. i had little to no hours. I went from a weekly 1000$ pay check to 300$ in one week with no warning.
Pros
driving, easy to advance
Cons
no paid kms after few months, no hours when promised
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours, ok pay, and conceited leadership
Relief Account Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB1 May 2018
You find yourself always rushed.
12 to 14 hour days due to shipment delays.
Self centered managers.

Good for part time but not a great place to work full time
Pros
none
Cons
bad work culture and is always treated poorly from grocery staffs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport