PepsiCo Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work love it
Merchandiser (Former Employee) –  Deer Lake, NL7 December 2017
the boss is a great guy the pay is decent the job is easy and enjoyable the co workers are great people i get to meet new people and drive alot ita a good job
Pros
free drinks occasionally
Cons
long hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great people, long hours
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON6 December 2017
people who work for the company are great must your mostly by yourself. the hours are long and gets stressful at some times. some days go by fast but days with big sales they can be 10-14 hours long
Pros
good people
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environnement de travail agréable
OPERATEUR DE PRODUCTION (Current Employee) –  Lévis, QC4 December 2017
-milieu de travail productif
-possibilté d'evolution
Pros
salaire concurentiel
Cons
quart de travail
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place!
Pre-Sell Representative (Current Employee) –  Ottawa, ON28 November 2017
You will learn plenty at this job. Challenging, educational, provides numerous opportunities You will meet many different people while on the road. Great!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
PEPSI MERCHANDISER (Current Employee) –  Kingston24 November 2017
Excellent place to work, Nice people to work with great pay. They went out of their way to teach me the ropes of the job and give me a decent amount of hours.
Pros
Good pay, Friendly people
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Spot
Direct Customer Representative (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON17 November 2017
I was a Tell Sell Rep. calling customers on the east coast selling and upselling product and making sure the got their shipments answering phones from other customers fixing problems ect...
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
dont work here unless you are a female 25-30
District Sales Leader - Large Accounts (Former Employee) –  Windsor, ON14 November 2017
they like to preach diversity and inclusion but totally discriminate against older employees and do not value any one's opinion management and hr is incompetent
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Truck Driver (Current Employee) –  Hamilton, ON13 November 2017
Drive the truck to the customer and deliver the produce. Amazing Management, at first the hardest part is to find the customers if you are not in the area all the time. otherwise the work is an amazing job if you like hand on type job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a bad job for the experience and money
Truck Driver (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB1 November 2017
Job is very physically demanding, so you definitely get your exercise. Management doesn't really understand your day to day challenges and is fairly clueless about the driving portion of your job. There is plenty of overtime in the summer, but they get very slow in the winter. There is pretty much no chance to move up in seniority or into a truly full time position. There are drivers who have been there for 3 years that still don't get full time hours in the winter. It is a good job to make a bunch of money over the summer.
Pros
Good Excercise, Good pay, lots of overtime in summer
Cons
Clueless management, too much work to do in a day, no chance of advancement
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Truck Driver/Equipment Operator (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB30 October 2017
4 day a week is a nice work week. Good ppl and nice to be home every day. Every job has it ms good an bad this one is no different. Fast paced environment Monday to Saturday all shifts available
Pros
Cheap pop
Cons
Long hard days
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good evironment but hard work.
Former picker/loader (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB27 October 2017
Overall a pretty good place to work. Employees are good, music is allowed, the pay is pretty good, but it's very fast paced with high standards. Your productivity rate is monitored and you are expected to meet difficult standards. Hours are pretty flexible. Management is good.
Pros
Lunch is whenever you want.
Cons
Hot during summer, cold during winter.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a job
Merchandiser (Current Employee) –  alberta22 October 2017
the hard part of the job is pulling the massive pallets that come in off the trucks easy part is taking off pallet and filling the shelf. Also need to be in contact with store managers and sales reps to make sure everyone on same page so job gets done the first time right. a typical day at work is anywhere from 2-3 hours to do the job
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place
Production Worker (Former Employee) –  Charlottetown, PE21 October 2017
loved it hear was able to hone my skills even farther in this job. i got a greater appreciation for laborers when i started this job that's for sure. here i worked long days that gave me strength and good cardio. as well as try my hands in a lot of different areas of the company
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoy working there each day
Bottle-line Mechanic (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON17 October 2017
I am currently working the night shift which is having a very negative effect on my personal life. When hired I was told I would be working weekends or afternoons. After 4 months I still have not worked those preferred shifts.
Pros
Co-workers are good to work with
Cons
Management does not seem to care much about employees needs
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very inclusive work environment.
Supply Chain Finance Intern (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON17 October 2017
People work together to get the work done. Work time is flexible, but sometimes difficult to balance work/life due to amount of work per employee. Can also be a positive in regards to immediately having impactful responsibility in such a large corporation.
Pros
Amazing employees
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good overall.
Business Analyst (Current Employee) –  Canada16 October 2017
A good place to work. I would recommend to everyone. Workplace culture is good and enjoyable. Good opportunity for advancement. The hardest part of the job to leave this job.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing people to work with.
Bilingual Credit Associate (Current Employee) –  Cambridge, ON15 October 2017
Typical day-extremely busy, workload huge, various tasks

I have gained a lot of knowledge with Pepsi which has enhanced my skills in various areas of the office as well as programs.

Management is supportive.

Workplace culture is great!

Hardest part of the job is whatever comes up that day that requires immediate attention which comes with any job!

The most enjoyable part of the day is the team!
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A world of possibilities!
FRANCHISE MANAGER (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 October 2017
The best professional school! The work environment was extremely rich providing employees to learn and develop. Strong ethic, super inspirational core values and a strong reputation in their respective segment. So many possibilities!
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Data / Business Analyst (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 October 2017
Great company to work for
Great group of professionals to work with
Free snacks
Good life/work balance
Put people first
Beautiful view of the Pearson airport
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good group of guys to work with
Warehouse Associate/ Lead hand (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON4 October 2017
i would start my day off by going to my forklift, inspect it and sign off that it is safe to use. either i would start by filling the pick face with pop and correctly rotate the dates. or i would get my headset gear on and start picking pallets,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PepsiCo. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 7,652 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
3.5
Salary/Benefits
3.8
Job Security/Advancement
3.5
Management
3.4
Culture
3.7