Peopleready Employee Reviews

Found 95 reviews matching the search See all 6,215 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good Place to get work
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB26 May 2019
Fast and easy way to start your earnings . But Pay is too low. Overall very nice enveronment, nice reception. Good advantages of work. We have to wait for getting contracts. we get to work with different companies daily. Enjoyable part of the job is that you can chose which contracts you want to work on, and bad part is too many people compared to contracts. Hardest part of the job is if we take a contract we cannot deny it after taking it hence if the boss of the day turns out not good its like best of luck on that day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not very stable
Skilled Labourer (Current Employee) –  Regina, SK23 May 2019
Takes advantage of desperate people. Management uses "priority" list to discriminate. I dislike having to work at the Regina location. There is never enough work to go around.
Pros
quick cash
Cons
Desk employees/management
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place
Temp Associate (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BC12 May 2019
best company to work with as a temp agency , and staff members are also amazing , i love working with people ready, they pay good as well , best agency
Pros
plenty of jobs
Cons
pay for the ride
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very good company to work with.
Construction Labourer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB13 February 2019
People Ready has always kept me employed through out the years. I found the staff members very easy to deal with and very respectful They have always tried to accommodate me with long term employment.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible work Schedule
Labourer (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 February 2019
I liked working there because the staff were amazing and I have small children so my schedule was flexible. Its a great work environment, they provide you with safety skill and information and they stress job safety which I like.
Pros
Good Co-workers
Cons
No complaints
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Such a lively place to work at.
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Kamloops, BC8 February 2019
Certain work days can be quite tedious but at the end they are very rewarding. I would not trade the experiences I learnt there for nothing in my life.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was fun & hard at times
General Labourer/Casual Temp Worker (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB31 January 2019
Great job....Always new & exciting things to do & learn. Amazing team work. Always, lots of appreciation of the work I did. Extremely, eager to keep me busy working when I needed extra cash paid work.
Pros
Christmas bonus checks
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
okay for fly in and outs
LABORER (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON24 January 2019
*okay if you're desperate for cash

*they volunteer you to drive other PR employees in your vehicle if there's more than just you headed to an assigned location with $7 compensation per person taking from their paychecks and you don't know WHO is sitting in your vehicle as there are no CRC or heads up given

*seem to allow substance abuse on worksites

*will send folks to sites that are reportedly dangerous to work at (zero safety culture, no back-up signals on trucks, no PPE enforcement etc.

*charges money for water (employer responsibility)
Pros
daily pay if you need it, if you love alcohol on breath or working with lit employees you'll love this place!
Cons
questionable people, inconsistency and uncertainty...
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
work
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB16 January 2019
I like the people there that I have worked with and I enjoyed every one hospitality and great generosity ,..I do feel safe working with people ready..
Pros
awesome staff
Cons
waking up too early
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good People to work for
Labourer (Current Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB11 January 2019
Good friendly staff
Informative to help you get to and from your job location
Orientation went smoothly and quickly
I was on the job within a day after completing orientation
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Awful place with unstable staff
Dispatcher/Customer Service (Former Employee) –  Stoney Creek, ON5 January 2019
I don't know where to start with this place, it's obsurb anyways I've seen them with full knowledge beforehand send soffenders to work for binbrook fair in Lou of other workers because the offender is a friend of the secretary..... walking into the office you'll find regular screaming matches, favouritism it's just bizarre. The pay is just pesos. You're usually at some random job every day because they can't keep contracts with anyone because of they're lack of professionalism. For the sake of all good stay away from here
Pros
Wendys is close by
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
mean company
Recruiter (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON5 January 2019
This place is the worst place to work they are rude and all they care about it the almighty dollar. They hire the rudest managers they can and think they are great when all they do is abuse the staff the harder you work the worse they treat you. I worked there for a long time and seen a lot I have seen them bully and abuse verbally all the time. Do yourself a favor stay as far away from that company as you can, for your own self-esteem.
Pros
No Pros
Cons
everything
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Got me to work quick but work wasn't guaranteed everyday
General labor (Current Employee) –  Toronto, ON27 December 2018
Pretty fast at getting me to work but the pay grade was low $14 an hour not guaranteed work everyday was never put on a permanent or temp to permanent job
Pros
Got to work quick
Cons
Never permanent
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
be on time work hard maintain a job placement with out getting injured and work safely.
General Labourer (Current Employee) –  Oshawa, ON17 December 2018
you learn a variety of things experienced on many occupations. New skills learned daily people with different personalities and abilities to learn new things on different accounts in regards to different occupations and professions
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Staffing specialist
Assistant Manager (Current Employee) –  New Westminster, BC10 December 2018
Staffing Specialist responsibilities include advertising job openings across multiple channels, attending job fairs and coordinating interviews (both phone and in-person.)
Pros
Na
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work.
General Laborer (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB5 December 2018
Over the years working here on and off I've gained a lot of knowledge about the blue collar field of work.
Every day was a new experience in the beginning as you are sent to different work sites everyday.
Pros
Too many to list
Cons
Some days there isn't enough work for everyone in the office.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp work
Warehouse Worker (Current Employee) –  Surrey, BC21 November 2018
it is ok but just temp work thats all and need more then that i have a famley so need more then just 30 hrs a week and 14$ hr just cant work for me i dont know if i work form dad to dad
Pros
pay day to day
Cons
not 40hrs a week
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Temporary work
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB20 November 2018
The jobs range from general laborer to cleaning crew, the jobs aren't set but given to you at the start of the day so first come first served. The jobs are easy enough and can range from simple work to heavy lifting.
Pros
A variety of jobs.
Cons
No steady jobs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its not to be considered a place to work at very nasty in my opinion
General Labourer (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB19 November 2018
A typical day of work would be going to random sites doing god knows what to get that check . i have learned that labor work is not the way for me and i am looking for something different
Pros
better pay than last job
Cons
did like the work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unloading Trucks
Labour Work (Current Employee) –  Kamloops, BC7 November 2018
Since the time I have to come to Canada, i observed that working methods and styles are highly-convinent, it reduces human efforts to a great extend. So, unloading these trucks is highly-mechanisied.

Having worked in a labour company there have been some ugly jobs too, that I have done.
Pros
Flexible with timings, hours and shifts.
Cons
No job security.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Peopleready. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 6,215 reviews
51.8K
41.5K
31.7K
2638
1539

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.8Salary/Benefits
2.8Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.3Culture