People To Go

People To Go Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Management
Deployment Consultant (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB14 September 2018
I lead team of 5 techs. Tools were provided by the company.
Hardest part of the job is to work in night shifts and to get the client site. lack of communication between client and deployment manager.
Pros
can get extra hours and over time
Cons
no lunch break some time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good job.
Electronic Technicien. (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 September 2018
good job. easy job. selfworker. Job is in different bars everynight. work is at night. from 3h to 10h normally. you are a selfworker as if you have a company. There is not benefits
Pros
autosupervision, 6 hours
Cons
drive at night
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome
Computer Filed Service Technician (Former Employee) –  Ontario3 August 2018
awesome place to work, people that called or emailed me from the company always nice and professional by email or phone. great type of work was provided just no full time work was found
Pros
everything
Cons
was unable to find full time work
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company
Field Service Technician (Current Employee) –  Greater Sudbury, ON19 March 2018
People To Go is a great company to work with. The offsite tech support is fantastic, job opportunities are scarce but do fully enjoy each one. Everything is well prepared for you before you even head to a job site.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
People To Go
Desktop/Laptop Repair Field Technician for Dell (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON3 October 2016
Working for People to Go as a FIELD computer technician and as an independent contractor gave me a higher level of responsibility, as I had to troubleshoot, repair, liaison with Dell clients and constantly adapt to new Dell models and computers without the same supervision that I have had in previous positions held. This level of responsibility prepared me for taking on new roles within my job and learning how to balance everything without any formal instruction. This experience was paramount towards my growth as an independent contractor, as I feel I am able to access situations and take initiative with little to no supervision.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent
Technician (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC11 July 2015
Work that requires physical and mental tolerance
Electrical and Mechanical installation of the ALV (Lotto-video-machine)
Project coordination by following the procedures in the manual provided by the engineers
Technical support for complex issues unresolved by technicians on site
Annual maintenance of the ALV
Software upgrade
Working overnight hours
Pros
Flexible hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 5Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Profitable start up....niche services market player
Manager, Project Management Office (Current Employee) –  Markham, ON14 March 2015
- busy with activity
- well established PMO
- break fix services side of the business is challenging
Free lunches on every Monday
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 7Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Unstable Work Enviroment
Service Delivery Manager (Former Employee) –  Montreal30 January 2014
Three quarters of the office staff quit. Poor management communications. Understaffed.
Pros
Many free lunches. Great quarterly bonuses
Cons
Long work hours due to staff loss. Unorganized and lacked resources.
Was this review helpful?Yes 40No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to Start
Network Field technician (Former Employee) –  Hamilton, ON8 November 2012
This was my first job out of school and I learned a lot. I repaired laptops, computers, servers and networks.
Was this review helpful?Yes 15No 18Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at People To Go. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 10 reviews
53
43
34
20
10

Ratings by category

3.9Work/Life Balance
3.8Salary/Benefits
3.3Job Security/Advancement
3.5Management
3.5Culture