Pelmorex Corp Employee Reviews

Found 25 reviews matching the search See all 26 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and fun place
System Administrator (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON24 January 2019
It was a good company with the people that they have working in an energetic atmosphere. learn SCCM , share point. ...
my manager and coworkers help me to learn more and improve my knowledge.
Pros
group activities, training
Cons
long distance, long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Software Developer (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON16 January 2019
Fun culture. Not a lot of room for developing your career and advancing. No formal training program for new employees, so ramp up can be very chaotic or non-existing, depending on your manager.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It was ok, management needs work
Senior Software Developer (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON13 December 2018
Typically you come in, do your work. Most of your work is decided for you. Not much advancement with new ideas, you basically work with what they give you. If you're looking to grow and you're already experienced, its unlikely you'll learn new things here.
Pros
Allowed to leave on time, fairly easy to just sit there and work.
Cons
You need to sit at your desk constantly, new ideas don't go far.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
Digital Writer (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ON26 June 2018
An amazing place to intern. Everybody was welcoming and patient when teaching me how everything works. I truly feel like a member of a family and am excited to go in to work every day. I feel very fortunate to have been offered an on-call position during my internship.
Pros
Always available snacks, welcoming staff, not a stressful work environment
Cons
Lots of sitting
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tech focus
Director, Applications, Data and Television (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC7 May 2018
The best people to work with. Big Data experts, Amazing culture, great benefits, great pay, good opportunity to learn Salesforce and awesome human resources department
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing place to work
N/A (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ON27 April 2018
This has been an amazing experience in terms of jobs! Very open and friendly culture, really cares about what employees say and think, and fabulous CEO! Fun activities, really engaging, and exciting learning opportunities.
Pros
Fun activities, learning opportunities
Cons
Can work long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
ok place to work
rather not say (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON27 January 2018
though outwardly friendly, lots of backstabbing going on there. Be on your guard. Also French people are given preferential treatment. Glad to be gone from there.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable mais les horaires sont difficiles
Producteur de contenu (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON16 January 2018
Pelmorex est une bonne compagnie mais les horaires sont difficiles.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplace
I/O Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Oakville, ON26 October 2017
Working at The Weather Network was the best experience I have had. I met some amazing professionals working in the industry who have helped me a lot and have taught me some valuable skills
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging environment and fun place to work
Meteorologist (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ON26 May 2017
- great environment
- really cheerful culture and work life balance
- fair pay to employees
- room to grow within the workplace
- respectful co workers and great people to be around
- great outdoor activities and fun programs to be a part of
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good if looking for easy work
Co-op Student (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ON17 May 2017
If you are looking for an easy, 9-5 job, Pelmorex is for you. If you like to be challenged or work in a fun, exciting atmosphere, it is probably not for you.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and family oriented culture
Director, Global Marketing and Insights (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ON20 February 2017
Pelmorex continues to be in a growth phase, moving from a small/medium company to a large one. This company prides itself of doing things in house and having control over it's own destiny. There is also a concerted effort to place focus on culture and people.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A good company to work for
Operational & Consulting Meteorologist (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ON13 December 2016
So they have their issues with management and not promoting from within the company which in turn causes issues of their own. Also the individuals they do hire for management are never qualified for the jobs.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Monteur ENG (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC22 September 2016
The employees are treated well, and the people are nice. The work was interesting. I really enjoyed working there, but unfortunately there were job cuts.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Une entreprise soucieuse de la qualité de vie au travail
Chef de service, Nouvelles et information (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC18 May 2016
Travailler avec une équipe de professionnel de la télévision et aligner le contenu éditorial pour tous.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall verybest company
Accounts Payable Analyst (Current Employee) –  Oakville, ON21 April 2016
I am working with a very corporative teem, well organized, and task oriented management. month end and other duties are well planed so every one can get their work done on time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good company
Administrateur système (Current Employee) –  Montréal19 October 2015
Météomédia is part of a consortium called "Pelmorex Media Inc." and unfortunately, they have decided to transfer all technical activities located in the Montréal office to Oakville (Toronto) in Ontario. “The Weather Network” is the English counterpart to Météomédia.

Since Météomédia operates in a broadcasting environment, no outage (black On Air - TV) is accepted. This brings a bit of stress but other than that it is a very good working environment. Management and co-workers are professional who take their job seriously.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The most enjoyable part of the job
Analyste au Centre de Service TI (NOC) (Former Employee) –  Quebec14 September 2015
La partie que j'ai apprecié c'est la découverte des nouvelles applications et les défis rencontrés jour après jour.
J'ai beacoup appris de mes collègues des autres unités
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great company to work for!
Manager (Current Employee) –  Oakville28 May 2015
The people are great to work with and are passionate about what they do. The company is leading edge in many ways. Lots of fun things to get involved in and the location in Oakville is great.
Pros
Culture
Cons
Nothing!
Was this review helpful?Yes 16No 10Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Family oriented philosophy
Infographiste et animateur 2D (Former Employee) –  Montreal4 September 2014
For this job, I had to prepare all sorts of images to go on television. I retouched and reformatted many pictures that were provided to me by the web, image bank and people that were watching our...
Pros
Nice people
Cons
Not very stimulating
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pelmorex Corp. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.0
Based on 26 reviews
59
411
33
22
11

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
3.9Salary/Benefits
3.2Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
4.1Culture