Pelican International Inc. Employee Reviews

Found 29 reviews matching the search See all 49 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not satisfactory experience
Kayak Assembler Aided (Former Employee) –  Salaberry de Valleyfield, QC30 November 2018
They demand way too much from your work and not enough cash. Druggie culture, and not so professional from supervisors.
Pros
None
Cons
Local people aren't open to foreigners, and you will sweat during the entire 8hrs shift
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail agréable
Préposé aux kayak (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC29 November 2018
Une belle esprit d équipe, mais des salaire moins bon.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Team management
Coordonnatrice service à la clientèle (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC19 July 2018
Je travail chez Pelican au service à la clientèle depuis plus de 8 ans.
Nous avons une nouvelle équipe dynamique, qui aime relever des défis. Nouveaux et anciens partagent leurs savoir et contribuent à l’épanouissement de l'équipe.
Chaque personnalité aussi différentes quelles soient, fait un super ensemble mais ce qui est super c'est que tout le monde s'entraide.
Il y a tellement de chose à apprendre que même après 8 ans j'ai de nouveaux défis. Nous avons de bons avantages, reer collectif, assurance, activité d'entreprise comme BBQ, Party de Noel, Evènements familiaux, gym, activité physique, cafétéria.
Ce qui est le plus difficile est que comme nous sommes saisonnier, nous avons une période de l'année ou nous sommes des plus occupé. Beaucoup d'appel de consommateur, beaucoup de commandes à entrer au système, beaucoup de pression, mais comme le dicton, après la pluie le beau temps.
Le plus agréable, dans mon travail est la collaboration entre les départements, si vous voulez des explications pour comprendre le pourquoi des choses, les gens prennent le temps de vous expliquez pour que vous soyez en mesure de faire les liens et comprendre le processus du début à la fin.
Pros
reer collectif, assurance, activité d'entreprise comme BBQ, Party de Noel, Evènements familiaux, gym, activité physique, cafétéria.
Was this review helpful?Yes 10NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment and great team
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC19 July 2018
I have been with Pelican for 1 year now and I love it !
The team is great, they made me feel welcomed at the beginning and have always been there to help me when I needed it.
I like how everyone in this team is different but we blend so well together when it comes to solving a problem. That is team work!
Was this review helpful?Yes 8NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pauvre management
employé (Former Employee) –  laval13 July 2018
Fausse promesses et fausse representation. Font déplacer les gens pour rien pour un nouvel emploi. Sont bons justes à prendre les idées et ensuite on a plus de nouvelle d'eux. Des hypocrites et des profiteurs qui sont pas capable de payer des salaires décents aux gens compétents. Sont juste capable de garder les gens incompétents et mal payés. Management incompétents.
Pros
Aucun
Cons
toutes
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 4Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Aucune écoute des employés.
Aide-Assembleur (Former Employee) –  Salaberry-de-Valleyfield, QC3 June 2018
Le travaille en temps que tel est agréable à faire et les employés en général sont agréable à cotoyé mais du coté de la direction, elle n'a rien à faire des besoins ou demandes des employés ce qui enlève toute envie d'y travailler.
Pros
Complicité entre les employés
Cons
L'équipe de direction
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Journée de travail typique
Aide-assembleur (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC24 April 2018
Le poste idéal pour faire une passe d'argent, très belle compagnie.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
pas pire
Assembleur et Cariste (Former Employee) –  Salaberry-de-Valleyfield, QC11 April 2018
Correct entreprise avec bon avantage. Mauvaise communication.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Note Importante
Assembleur (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC28 January 2018
On doit avoir une très bonne tolérance à la chaleur et la pression.
Pros
Entreprise Québecoise
Cons
Managements
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
agreable
Assistant Mouleur (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC14 January 2018
c'est tres le fun de travailler chez pelican internationnal
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 7Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyable place to work with great co-workers
Cafeteria worker (Current Employee) –  Oshawa, ON24 October 2017
The workplace is comfortable and welcoming. The co-workers are friendly and get along easily. Overall great workplace, with nice workers who you can get to know and enjoy being around.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 4Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Travail agréable
Assemblage (Current Employee) –  Salaberry-de-Valleyfield, QC17 August 2017
C'est une excellente entreprise avec beaucoup d'avenir
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 8Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
une bonne entreprise
Aide à l'assemblage (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC8 July 2017
jai vraiment aimer mon experience cher pelican cest une tres belle entreprise
Pros
cantine eric
Cons
courte pause
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 5Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Les conditions de travail sont bonnes
Inspecteur qualité (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC30 June 2017
Les journées de travail sont inattendu, selon les commande et selon les situations

Nous apprenons à travailler en équipe et ce avec plusieurs département à la fois

Dans le département de la qualité on se doit d'être très polivalent , avoir la capacité de gérer plusieurs situation à la fois , les décisions doivent être prise rapidement et consianceuse
Pros
Des active sportive sont organisée par l'entrepris pour nous permettre de garde la forme
Cons
Variation de la charge de travail selon la période dans l'année
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dynamique et stimulant
Service à la clientèle (Current Employee) –  Laval14 March 2017
Chez Pelican depuis plus de 10 ans.
Ouverture au niveau des demandes des employés pour les opportunités d'avancement
Grosse charge de travail spécialement en haute saison, mais environnement très dynamique et coopératif. Défis quotidien, on apprends tous les jours.
Belle complicité entre les membres de l'équipe malgré les différences d'âge.
Beaucoup de recherche avec différents systèmes de données, éléments techniques demande beaucoup de débrouillardise et d'adaptation, entreprise en croissance très rapide.
Was this review helpful?Yes 19No 10Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace and fun environnement
Customer Service Representative (Current Employee) –  Laval, QC14 March 2017
I have been working a little over a year for Pelican.
We work hard and work in a team, a great customer service team. We are all outgoing and outspoken people that get along and have fun. The customer service department is a very fast pace environnement and loud, our days go by quickly and we all help one another when we are in our peak season. We are a team with lots of experience, years at Pelican, some with over 10 years. All new comers do not give themselves enough time to incorporate themselves into the department while being trained.
Was this review helpful?Yes 21No 12Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Customer Service
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC5 March 2017
What a disgrace!!!

disrespectful language, rude behavior and poor manners toward each other as individual, including the SUPERVISOR!! This was not the kind of treatment people should expect from a prestigious organization like theirs!
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 22Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Résumé des tâches
Assembleur (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC18 February 2017
 Amener les pièces du camion jusqu’au lieu d’assemblage
 Creuser la forme de la piscine de manière précise
 Assemblage de la piscine
 Travailler en équipe
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Horrible management
Customer Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC30 November 2016
By far worst management ever.
Childish boss in customer service who thinks she's in high school.
No respect given to employees that are not her friends.
Could of been a nice experience as the company is growing but due to management it's a big fat zero.
This person needs to get coached on social skills.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Management
Was this review helpful?Yes 26No 19Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not a pleasant work environment
Client Service Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Laval, QC30 October 2016
The company is not bad but terrible management in the customer service department. Very little tools to do the job your required to do. Very disorganized environment. Was told on my interview I would be taking 5-10calls a day but it was more like 30 more or less. No respect in the customer service department between supervisor and employees...cannot speak for the other departments. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful?Yes 25No 20Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Pelican International Inc.. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.6
Based on 49 reviews
516
411
313
22
17

Ratings by category

3.3Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.3Management
3.5Culture

Pelican International Inc. Reviews by Location