Peerless Clothing Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This company is literally a sweatshop..
Office Administrator (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC3 July 2018
I'm heartbroken that a company like this still exists. They exploit immigrant workers for low wages. There are workers in their shop who make minimum wage but have been employed with the company of 15+ years. I worked in the office so my conditions were slightly improved but still I had a shrill boss who threatened to fire me (and everyone else) on a daily basis. I wish for a better life for everyone who works there. They have a lot of talented and lovely people trapped there. Also, the designers were told that if they left for another position Peerless would black label them through the entire industry...so there's that....
Pros
...is technically employment!
Cons
Stress, employee abuse, corruption
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Bonne ambiance.
Travail général (Former Employee) –  Québec City, QC17 June 2018
Good environment, Good benefits. I was treated as a person, got several chances that helped me to develop my career.
I liked the vision of they company, which I got identified with.
Pros
Assurance
Cons
La nourriture
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A great place to work
Pant Suit Examiner (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC20 March 2018
the management is very good.Great time with my peers.The place is very clean.A typical day at work is examining pants for shipping. Very long summer break
Pros
I get more benefits like vacation, insurances
Cons
nothing
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Quite workplace
Accountant Clerk (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC27 August 2017
The job is repetitive, not stimulating and advancement is usually not at hand. But its quiet and not stressful. Overall not a bad place to work. Good for a part time job.
Pros
Quiet place, no stress
Cons
No advancement, repetitive
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
My very first job when I came to canada
Clothing Presser (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC16 August 2017
- very excellent managerial skills within management team
- excelled employee environment
- perks for employees which encourage employees to work with more effort
- opportunities for alot of new comers
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Très normal
Étiquetage (Former Employee) –  Anjou, QC11 August 2017
Le travail d'équipe est très important,personne ne met la pression
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Environnement de travail fabuleux
Quality Control Inspector (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC30 December 2016
Bonne compagnie avec environnement très familiale qui offrait des heures de travail favorable et très flexible.
Pros
Les heures de travail
Cons
Diner long (une heure)
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long hours
Shipping and Receiving (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC10 December 2016
There's no Air conditioning in the shipping place that we work in, which is makes it really humid and dreadful during summer. The co-workers there we're really friendly and came from all walks of life. Some were students, other were older people.
Pros
Money
Cons
Long hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible schedule but low salary
Customer Service Agent (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC20 October 2016
It is a good environment working area but the salary is not enough for living. Moreover, it's kind of a boring job since we have to keep doing the same thing for everyday.
Pros
Flexible schedule
Cons
Low salary
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good place to work
Clerk (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC21 May 2016
i learned a lot based on OFFICE JOB....speaking of management its ok.....my co workers are nice people.....the hardest job is MULTI TASKING
Pros
n/a
Cons
n/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and good place to work
Data Entry Clerk (Former Employee) –  Montréal, QC1 July 2015
Fun work place with supportive management, very nice and caring co-workers, a dynamic environment,good team spirit, low bureaucracy.
Pros
flexible
Cons
start work too early
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Well run and great learning experience
Licensing and Accounting Analyst (Current Employee) –  Montréal, QC5 December 2013
A staple in the garment manufacturing industry, Peerless Clothing is a great place to work and learn. It is clear that almost everyone cares about the company and the owners as much as their job itself.
Pros
Good hours, welcoming atmosphere
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport

See more Peerless Clothing reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Peerless Clothing. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 30 reviews
58
49
36
23
14

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.7Salary/Benefits
3.1Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.1Culture

Peerless Clothing Reviews by Location