PEEL DISTRICT SCHOOL BOARD Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work place!
DECE (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON25 November 2017
Great environment for working with children! Great team work, administration, atmosphere and healthy environment! Appreciate professional development opportunities, ability to connect with other employees to network!
Pros
Working with families and their children
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Rewarding and fun job
Lunchroom Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON2 November 2017
working with kindergarten kids at lunch. I learned that I enjoy helping children to learn how to be safe and active. Assisting with there reading and learning, before lunch. The looks on their face when they accomplish something.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Overall good
Educational Resource Facilitator (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON26 October 2017
It has its benefits and its problems. It nice to see results when working with students with special needs. When you have a good teacher it makes the year run smoothly.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Peel is an equal opportunity workplace.
Teacher (Current Employee) –  Royal Orchard Middle School26 October 2017
Peel Board is a good place to work from Primary school, through to Middle schools and on to High Schools. The salary and benefits are very good for established teachers. There are many opportunities to move laterally within the board as well as opportunities to move into Administration.
Pros
Good working hours and holidays
Cons
There is no day that is ever the same, the job requires a constant juggle of things to keep moving towards success.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inspiring
Designated Early Childhood Educator (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON20 October 2017
The Peel District School Board is an amazing employer to work for. The job climate is amazing. The school boards allows me to maintain a healthy work/life balance. The staff who work for the school board are absolutely amazing.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Long and Short Term Occasional Teaching
Teacher for German and French Courses (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON16 October 2017
My role was to teach at various schools in the area. I developed teaching skills for special needs and language class rooms. My overall experience was very good.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good
Lunchroom Supervisor & Supply Teachers Assistant (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON15 October 2017
had to watch kids at lunch, inside and outside
make sure kids do not have phones at lunch etc
learned how to be more confident
hardest part of job were difficult kids
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Inclusive and dedicated work place
Burnhamthorpe Public School (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON10 October 2017
I have had the pleasure of working for PDSB for the last 8 years and I believe it is a great place to grow in the CYW field. I believe if you want to grow and take leadership there are lots of opportunities to help you achieve your goals
Pros
summers off
Cons
summers unpaid
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supporting students to achieve highest education they can
Teaching Assistant (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON24 September 2017
Awesome place to work, great work experience and makes me feel good about what i do. parents admire us and are very gratefully for the work we do. My principal is amazing and very supportive
Pros
evenings and weekends off plus all holidays off
Cons
pay could be better
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The Peel Board is a progressive and innovative team of professionals.
Mathematics Teacher (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON11 September 2017
The Peel Board of Education is a progressive school board. There are many teachers, administrators and resource people who are fore runners in improving education for all students. These people are dedicated to introducing and implementing new technology, resources, and strategies in order to create a place for all students to learn , grow and succeed. Truly, a great team of professionals to be part of.
Pros
Professional and innovative, teachers and administrators
Cons
When PD days are reduced.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
its a fun place.
Lunch Room Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON8 September 2017
In a school setting its nice to work for only one hour everyday. It is a full time job with part time hour. Its an opportunity to see children learn and grow.
Pros
flexibility
Cons
too little hour
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Custodian/Maintenance (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON13 August 2017
good place to work i can see this being a forever job hands down


good place to work over all

bad things is you have to wait a long time to be full time
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun to work at
Peel Board Student Leader (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON7 July 2017
Teaches you how to take care of children as well as teach them math and English. It is fun as you get to go on field trips and get free lunch but also hard work when you have to plan events and lessons and mark many assignments.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Social work and Knowing how to take care of kids better
Lunch Room Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON6 July 2017
A typical day at lunch supervisor duty is I start of of supervising them wild their eating their lunch and until they go outside. I learned how to be social with children and help them solve their problems.The most enjoyable part of the job is when I am helping children solve their own issues and making them a better person.
Pros
having a good time with kids
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Experience
Marketing Intern (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON16 June 2017
I planned the daily marketing operations alongside other interns. We would strategically come up with clever ideas to implement for our candidate. We gathered data and used it to further enhance our strategy of winning the vote.
Pros
Fun, great networking experience
Cons
A lot of walking
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Offers a variety of teaching opportunities
Teaching Assistant (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON11 June 2017
Peel Distract School Board is a great board to work for. They offer numerous training opportunities and are always trying to better the staffs knowledge and abilities.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Supportive and Inclusive
Occasional Teacher - Elementary (Current Employee) –  Peel, ON25 May 2017
There are lots of opportunities for professional development.
There is work 4-5 days a week as an occasional teacher.
You can choose which schools you will work when you start working.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great professional work environment.
Human Resources Project Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON24 May 2017
A wonderful team with initiative and drive with a built in capacity for learning and growth culture.

I would highly recommend this employer to all types of learners and educators.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
wonderful school board to be a part of!
Occasional Teacher (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON23 May 2017
-Multiculturalism
- Various aged children with unique abilities and personalities
- Room to grow and learn as a teacher
- Inclusiveness and developing
Pros
Working with children
Cons
High needs areas
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun and interactive place to work
Lunchroom supervisor (Current Employee) –  Brampton, ON1 May 2017
it was fast paced and required me to be on my toes at all times. each student required different assistance, which lead me to constantly be aware of my surroundings and who i was working with at the time.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PEEL DISTRICT SCHOOL BOARD. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.5
Based on 87 reviews
5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star

Ratings by category

Work/Life Balance
4.4
Salary/Benefits
4.0
Job Security/Advancement
3.9
Management
4.1
Culture
4.3

PEEL DISTRICT SCHOOL BOARD Reviews by Location