Peace Arch Hospital Employee Reviews

Found 9 reviews matching the search See all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Clinical experience
Student Nurse (Former Employee) –  Med, Surg, Rehab, Hospice units24 October 2018
Environment is very conducive to learning. Lots of hands on experience with clinical skills. Opportunity to participate in huddles, nursing rounds and report exchanges. Overall proud to be a part of PA team.
Pros
Opportunities for clinical skills and to enhance knowledge.
Cons
Extended hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great place to work
Licensed Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  White Rock, BC11 October 2018
Peace Hospital specifically the 2nd surgical unit is an amazing place to work. The team is amazing and I do not want to leave them! The only reason I am leaving is because I have moved to the Island and can not continue to commute.
Pros
Amazing co-workers
Cons
fraser health can be disorganized
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great place to work
HEALTH CARE ASSISTANT (Current Employee) –  White Rock, BC26 September 2017
This is one of the best places to work, from managment all thway down there is a good team mentality where we are all there for the patients happiness
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun work experience
Resident Therapist's Helper (Volunteer) (Former Employee) –  White Rock, BC9 September 2017
As a Volunteer, I worked with the Nurse took the client out by bus.
We made sure every one was safe and then went to different restaurant every week. We had delicious food and chatted with the client had lots of fun. We also visited a airport once. The clients were so excited to watch the plane take off.
Pros
We pay half for lunch
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Peace Arch Hospital manager
Unit Clerk (Former Employee) –  White Rock, BC9 March 2017
The management at PAH is poor at best. The workplace culture is not bad, depends on which unit you are working. Hardest part of the job is working with nurses who are over worked and short tempered Best part of the job was the great LPNs and Health care aides that I had the pleasure of working with.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great
Registered Nurse (Current Employee) –  British Columbia17 November 2016
its a great place to work, with great staff and great management. Its a small hospital, but very busy. They are very kind to new staff, its a small hospital that is full of character
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A fun place to work
Housekeeping (Former Employee) –  White Rock, BC14 May 2013
Inspected and cleaned assigned areas to ensure that health regulations, safety standards, and departmental policies were being met; Typed documentation and wrote daily accident reports (if needed)
Pros
Making sure that everything is clean, and tidy for the patients
Cons
Heavy Lifting
Was this review helpful?Yes 13No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy environment, joyful staff
Student Nurse (Former Employee) –  White Rock, BC22 March 2013
Busy as in any hospital, pleasent people to work with, well organized, provides educational oppertunities
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 3Report

See more Peace Arch Hospital reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Peace Arch Hospital. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 10 reviews
57
42
31
20
10

Ratings by category

4.4Work/Life Balance
4.3Salary/Benefits
3.4Job Security/Advancement
3.9Management
4.4Culture

Peace Arch Hospital Reviews by Location