PCL Industrial Constructors Inc Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
3rd & 4th Year Electrician (Former Employee) –  Redwater, AB2 January 2018
It was good working here I have worked with them for a long time. I met and enjoyed working with this company and had many good experiences and learned a lot
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Work main task it was safety, nice and friendly,
Construction Labourer, carpentry, millwright (Current Employee) –  Fort Hills, AB14 September 2017
IT IS A NICE and safe place to work safety is number one goal, accommodation facilities the best, food is good in general I enjoy working here, but my trade as a machinist is not much, they provide good buses to reach work, fitness, people from all over the world , such experience
Pros
yes they provide free every thing
Cons
we worked 10 hours daily
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Place to Work
B Pressure Welder (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB30 August 2017
Management and Staff were top notch individuals, state of the art equipment was provided and health & safety were number #1. ENJOYED MY YEARS WORKING THERE.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great work environment with extra ordinary employee benefits
PROJECT COORDINATOR (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB27 March 2017
very professional environment with knowledgeable and educated employees. very diverse culture. Great perks, Employee share purchase program, Employee Gym facility, Result and quality oriented organization,
Cons
too much competition and some internal politics
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Comfortable and family orientated workplace
equipment Operator (Current Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB/Nisku, AB21 November 2016
I have worked for PCL for almost 4 years, under union agreement. I find the Management to be very respectful and friendly. Supervisors work on an employee level and I never felt looked down upon. I would definitely work for PCL again.
Pros
nice working environment
Cons
safety can be a little overwhelming but for good reason
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Proffessional safe work enviroment
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Kearl Lake, AB8 July 2016
Overall a great company to work for,daily tool box meetings,good safety standards,respect and courtsey practiced by all trades.Learned to mix epoxy grout,lead the team,and became an overall better worker from this experience.hardest part of the job was being away from loved ones 2 weeks at a time at the same time i got to fly on a plane 4 times a month.
Pros
free food and camp facilities
Cons
being away from home
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
hard work but worth the sacrifice for a job well done
Pressure Welder (Former Employee) –  Fort McMurray, AB17 March 2016
safety was extremely important and continuously discussed and examined. Work days where difficult often due to sub zero temperatures but management was well aware of the difficult nature of the job and ensured every ones safety. Working at extreme heights was daily and welds often hard to access.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great Company
JOURNEYMAN CARPENTER (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB19 August 2015
Great company with great people. The hardest part of my job was the time away from home. The most enjoyable part of this job was seeing the job progress and time spent with coworkers.
Pros
Salary and safety culture
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Intense
Material Coordinator (Former Employee) –  Nisku, AB7 April 2015
The bad: Bullyish atmosphere at times, some stressed individuals, staying late after work is a must, mistakes blown out of proportion, didn't feel secure about my job

The Good: good pay and benefits, lots of opportunities to grow, some very smart individuals that you can learn from, overtime provided
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Company provides opportunity to work on some major projects
Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Edmonton AB,31 March 2014
Good employee owned concept.
Base salary not so great
Long duration projects usually out of town
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Soccer player
Construction Worker (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB3 May 2013
The good thing about my job was that I like wht I was doing at time the manegment was good co wokers was nice but worst part was when I lost coz ther was no more work left there ..........
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast pace job lots to do in one day
Senior Purchasing Agent (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB20 May 2012
Typical was check the requsitions and get 5 to 10 out for pricing before 8 am.
It was a good place to work most of the people are very good to work with.
Pros
some of the company function, free lunches, active in the city activties.
Cons
biggest thing is very low rate of pay
Was this review helpful?YesNo 7Report

See more PCL Industrial Constructors Inc reviews

You may want to try:

Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PCL Industrial Constructors Inc. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.9
Based on 14 reviews
53
46
35
20
10

Ratings by category

3.5Work/Life Balance
4.1Salary/Benefits
3.5Job Security/Advancement
3.8Management
3.8Culture

PCL Industrial Constructors Inc Reviews by Location