Paytm Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Treat people for their education not from hardworking, mgmt good, culture good
Software Developer (Former Employee) –  Noida20 June 2018
I learned by myself due to senior pressure
I was hired as a developer but development work i did not find
I talk to manager then hr but did not help
I could not find development work so i leaved the company
Management is good
Workplace is good
Most enjoyable part of job was sometime less work pressure so I could learned
Pros
Cab facility from nearest metro
Cons
Saturday working
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good experience
KYC EXECUTIVE (Current Employee) –  Kanpur, Uttar Pradesh7 June 2018
Its a good experience to work with paytm
But sometimes to hard to do field work.
Most intresting thing to meet New Peoples in this job.
I am specialized in computer work quick leaner and absorber so i want to do computer Work.
Pros
N/a
Cons
N/a
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Flexible working hours
Team Leader - Operations (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar Pradesh16 May 2018
Flexible working hours,but increment is zero
Plus the appraisals are even very low
Freindly nature at working place
Evens the managers are very much open to all
Admin team is vey much active
Meals are not free,you have to pay for them
Cultural programs are very much of high quality
Sports events are zero
Pros
Free parties on every weekend
Cons
Low increments
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
lab instructor
Marketing Executive (Former Employee) –  Chennai, Tamil Nadu8 May 2018
maintain student desiplaine and dress code ,than lab using component and maintain the lab than follow service lab than attanance percentage follow fine list
Pros
no
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Experience
Associate) in Noida (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar Pradesh3 May 2018
It has been a great experience while working in PAYTM .
As I have joined as Associate in Operation Deptr .at 2014 .The basic reason for leaving this company is that here I have been working in non technical dept . and actually I was searching for job in Technical Department .
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Workplace
BC agent (Former Employee) –  Manipur26 April 2018
Good for earning money. Give an awareness to everyone that Paytm Payment Bank is useful to all. Make the whole world caseless society. Less works and more salary is good. Thank you
Pros
Free fooding and lodging
Cons
Long hour
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Friendly work culture
Sales Associate (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar Pradesh22 April 2018
Relaxed work, most important thing what i have learned how to coordinate with internal teams, every work has inter-dependent.
Routine checkup provided by the company.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place, follows timing strictly but good place to learn
Software Engineer (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar Pradesh19 April 2018
A little bit of bureaucracy in this place, but otherwise good place to be.
Company is growing because of it's scope and acceptability amongst common man.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
nice job
kyc (Former Employee) –  Asansol, West Bengal13 April 2018
after working for paytm i have recognized that without cash we can travel any where in india.it is good and a perfect bank.i left as i was not getting time for my study.
Pros
no
Cons
no
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive and Learning
Sr.Associate Operations (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar Pradesh3 April 2018
This is a good company to start a career with it and culture of company in informal which helps new employee to interact with any body directly with interruption which helps to reduce miscommunication and better understanding of Work flow.
Job is all about hard work and a continuous process of learning, it's a right place for fresher.
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive & Joyful working environment
Sales Executive (Former Employee) –  Lucknow, Uttar Pradesh26 March 2018
Working hours are depended on employees themselves because of target, Complete per day target & go home.
Team Leader always pressurize for targets and salary deduction.
On Completion of target we get treat from team leader.
Pros
Morning Tea in meeting
Was this review helpful?Yes 11No 5Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Gud
Paytm (Former Employee) –  Muzaffarnagar, Uttar Pradesh23 March 2018
It was gud but not inough salary..
i want a gud job with gud salary.
Salary is more important
nd good work place with nice working employees
i hope
Pros
Nothing
Cons
8 to 10 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice place to work
Customer Support Executive (Former Employee) –  Noida6 March 2018
Nice to work it makes our work easier .this company deals in online shopping as well as recharge of phones bill ect.Nice place to work there and very good environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
It good for employee for search job in nearby location
Support Assocate (Former Employee) –  Noida, Uttar Pradesh22 February 2018
It was a pleasure for me to work with paytm company and I have learned many thing's for paytm company and I really enjoyed my job at company thanks to all my friend and my team leader
Pros
Very good service
Cons
Provide me only ncr delhi location
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Team Leader (Former Employee) –  Bangalore7 February 2018
Its nice to gone through this review and good to give my feedback..... I have enjoyed working in paytm and I'm looking forward my carrier to build next level.
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good to work with paytm
Field Sales Officer (Current Employee) –  Bhopal, Madhya Pradesh6 February 2018
Good organisation to work, nice work envirement and full support from the seniors ,
Work pressure is minimal, working hour is not fixed have to work even in holidays
But over all great experience
Pros
to many
Cons
no cons till now
Was this review helpful?Yes 4NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Am I happy to work in this company
Business Development Executive (Former Employee) –  Ahmedabad, Gujarat1 February 2018
I am so honor to work with my seniors and my team leader and they are teach me how I give my best,I am very happy to work with all my friends of paytm and my seniors.
Pros
Food announce
Cons
10 hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive and comfortable
Team Leader (Sales) (Current Employee) –  Ernakulam, Kerala29 January 2018
Usually our day starts with a morning meeting and it give s us warm and motivating energy to work for the day. company provides a free environment in expressing ideas and team handling techniques. Also initiates in conducting employee friendly work place and cultural programs. we have a good relation between managers and the colleges. The hardest part is the pan India same target system.
Pros
freedom
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Summer Sales Intern- Client Acquisition (Former Employee) –  Bangalore, Karnataka26 January 2018
A great company to work for, Keeps you on your toes doing enjoyable work. I had interned here for my summer internship program which is a part of my Management Syllabus
Pros
Management, Young employees
Cons
No stipend for interns
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Innovation and Learning
Data Analyst/Technical Leader Data Warehousing (Current Employee) –  Noida, Uttar Pradesh25 January 2018
Technical Skills enhancement
Project Management
Business Analysis
Team building activities
Regular sessions
Expression of interest
Team Management
Domain learning
Pros
Free to learn any technology or domain
Cons
Na
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Paytm. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.1
Based on 137 reviews
554
452
324
26
11

Ratings by category

4.0Work/Life Balance
3.7Salary/Benefits
3.7Job Security/Advancement
3.6Management
4.0Culture