Paul Davis Restoration
Get weekly updates, new jobs, and reviews

Paul Davis Restoration Employee Reviews

Job Title
All
Location
Canada37 reviews
Found 37 reviews matching the search
See all 514 reviews
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Like I said I got it thru a temp agency. They paid for our bus ride up there. Any thing after 44hrs. Was overtime. We stayed at a camp. Really good food! 12hrs days 7 day a week. Didn't have to pay for anything.
Pros
Even tho it was 16.00 a hour. You had lots of overtime.
Cons
Long days
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Paul Davis Restoration
16 June 2020
Thank you for your feedback. Paul Davis strives to provide opportunities for great people to deliver best in class results. I'm so glad you have had a positive experience. If you would like to provide any additional feedback, please email Experience@PaulDavis.com and I will share with this local office. Thanks again! - Director of Talent, Paul Davis
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
encadrement manquant,directive,entreinement.communication
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Paul Davis Restoration
19 May 2020
Merci beaucoup de votre commentaire. Nous regrettons sincèrement que vous n’ayez pas eu une expérience satisfaisante. Si vous désirez nous envoyer d’autres commentaires, s’il vous plaît communiquez-vous avec nous par courriel à Experience@PaulDavis.com. Merci beaucoup. Directrice the Talent, Paul Davis.
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor safety practices and lack of safety committee contribute to a poorly managed, careless disregard to the welfare of employees.

Communication channels are informal and misappropriated contributing to poor safety practices.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Paul Davis Restoration
3 April 2020
Thank you for your feedback. I'm sorry that this was your experience. If you would like to provide any additional feedback, please email Experience@PaulDavis.com and I will share with this local office. Thanks again! - Director of Talent, Paul Davis
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
i loved working there the owners are extremely amazing to work for they 8jwere always there if you needed anything project managers could use a little brushing up on how to treat the emplyees but overall good experience staff always were there for each other
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Paul Davis Restoration
3 April 2020
Thank you for your feedback! Paul Davis strives to provide opportunities for great people to deliver best in class results. I'm so glad you had a positive experience. If you would like to provide any additional feedback, please email Experience@PaulDavis.com and I will share with this local office. Thanks again! - Director of Talent, Paul Davis
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent place to work. Cowrokers are friendly and ready to help. Coaching is great. Recommend place to work. Leadership team is available for you. Thanks!
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Paul Davis Restoration
26 March 2020
Thank you for your feedback! Paul Davis strives to provide opportunities for great people to deliver best in class results. I'm so glad this has been your experience! If you would like to provide any additional feedback, please email Experience@PaulDavis.com and I will share with this local office. Thanks again! - Director of Talent, Paul Davis
Rate your recent company
Share your experience to help others
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
When I worked at Paul Davis we had a Metro contract. We would load up in Sarnia Ontario and then hop on the road to London, Guelph and Dunville Ontario. This was a night job of course, due to the fact that we would be destroying walls and cabinets. A lot of smashing and loading materials to the dumpster. Then drive back home at day break. Rinse and repeat.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Paul Davis Restoration
26 March 2020
Thank you for your feedback. Paul Davis strives to provide opportunities for great people to deliver best in class results. I appreciate you sharing your experience. If you would like to provide any additional feedback, please email Experience@PaulDavis.com and I will share with this local office. Thanks again! - Director of Talent, Paul Davis
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work if your just getting out of school, fast paced, can make good money if you work long hours, owner are great people to work for
Management is a little hard to work for
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Paul Davis Restoration
26 March 2020
Thank you for your feedback. Paul Davis strives to provide opportunities for great people to deliver best in class results. I appreciate you sharing your experience! If you would like to provide any additional feedback, please email Experience@PaulDavis.com and I will share with this local office. Thanks again! - Director of Talent, Paul Davis
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Was very fast past and physically demanding job but I enjoyed it. There was something new everyday and the team work was amazing. The level of service to make customers satisfied was made daily and to the best of our ability.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Paul Davis Restoration
26 March 2020
Thank you for your feedback! Paul Davis strives to provide opportunities for great people to deliver best in class results. I'm glad this has been your experience. If you would like to provide any additional feedback, please email Experience@PaulDavis.com and I will share with this local office. Thanks again! - Director of Talent, Paul Davis
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Since day one the owners and staff at Paul Davis have made me feel very comfortable. The owners treat all the stall like family and everyone is very helpful. Owners and management gave me all the training and tools required to ensure a long and successful career.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Paul Davis Restoration
26 March 2020
Thank you for your feedback! Paul Davis strives to provide opportunities for great people to deliver best in class results. I'm so glad you're having a positive experience! If you would like to provide any additional feedback, please email Experience@PaulDavis.com and I will share with this local office. Thanks again! - Director of Talent, Paul Davis
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Busy job type, supervising staff was awesome, hard to get into the "clique" already formed there though, company is big on health and safety and does do good work.
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Paul Davis Restoration
26 March 2020
Thank you for your feedback! Paul Davis strives to provide opportunities for great people to deliver best in class results. I'm sorry this wasn't your experience. If you would like to provide any additional feedback, please email Experience@PaulDavis.com and I will share with this local office. Thanks again! - Director of Talent, Paul Davis
Help us improve!
Is Indeed your favorite place to learn about companies?
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very demanding job even when not on call required to work late so schedule for on call often doesn't even mean anything fairly low starting salary 50 cent raises poor management on the technician side
Was this review helpful?
Official response from Paul Davis Restoration
26 March 2020
Thank you for your feedback! Paul Davis strives to provide opportunities for great people to deliver best in class results. I'm sorry this wasn't your experience! If you would like to provide any additional feedback, please email Experience@PaulDavis.com and I will share with this local office. Thanks again! - Director of Talent, Paul Davis
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
all the co-workers got along and worked great together and where there for each other you where able to have fun well working witch made the day go by great no matter how long it was
Was this review helpful?
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
learned a bunch of new things and worked with good people, working on-call was not fun. Rarely worked a full work week as there was not enough work for us to do and day to day we spent a good amount of time wasting time.
Was this review helpful?
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great group of employees, however management can be very difficult to deal with on a daily basis. If you are willing to ignore the fact you won’t feel heard by management it’s a great place to work.
Was this review helpful?
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great company great bosses job itself has its highs and lows as somtimes work slows down and lay offs happen. but people that worked there were great to work with
Was this review helpful?
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Really enjoyed my time at Paul Davis! I learned all about asbestos and how to safely demo and dispose of it. I learned how to demo and rebuild houses after a disaster as well. I liked that I got overtime, but didn't enjoy the slow times when there wasn't a lot of work. My overall experience at Paul Davis was great.
Pros
Great co workers
Cons
Slow periods with no hours.
Was this review helpful?
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Productive place to work, chances for advancement. Fast paced environment lots of learning opportunities. The office and field staff were great to work with and everyone was very helpful. At times there can be long hours and weekend work, but the work life balance was good.
Was this review helpful?
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Hiring people who don't know what their doing. No experience whatsoever. An ex bus driver who is accessing water damage for a insurance company. The man don't know what hes doing
Was this review helpful?
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
The crew out back is great and do a lot to help each other succeed, the office staff is divided and dysfunctional, crew is made to feel like second class employees.
Was this review helpful?
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot in my position, autonomy, flexible hours. Friendly, family oriented environment. Autonomy. Work hard and you will be recognized. Great co-workers.
Was this review helpful?
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I enjoyed working here but would rather be around the water. .
I did not like the hours. The people were great to work with and I enjoy fixing things b more as a hobby

A typicalnwprk day consisted of us rebuilding planning for the day

We continued to work thru our till lunch .

Would have a half hr lunch


Pros would be the pay wasn't bad ..

But the hours were long




.....................................................................................
Pros
Good people
Cons
Long hrs
Was this review helpful?
Claimed Profile
Want to know more about working here?
Ask a question about working or interviewing at Paul Davis Restoration. Our community is ready to answer.
Overall rating
3.4
Based on 514 reviews
5
150
4
121
3
99
2
59
1
85
Ratings by category
3.2
Work/Life Balance
3.1
Salary/Benefits
2.9
Job Security/Advancement
3.0
Management
3.2
Culture