Paul Davis Restoration Employee Reviews

Found 16 reviews matching the search See all 270 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Super great first job, easy money
Contents Cleaner (Former Employee) –  Red Deer, AB24 July 2018
This was my first real job. It was good, but management was not great and raises are hardly given. The people you work with very, but you grow and learn; customer service, inventory, cleaning and much more. It have long hours and the hours very depending on the season.
Pros
hour long lunches
Cons
long hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Poor Management
Receptionist (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB18 October 2018
Managers are horrible, don't know the HR laws. Safety issues just get swept under the rug. Staff are fun. Very cliquy so make sure you are on the 'In' and you will be fine. The way they do business is pretty shady. Benefits are not anything to brag about, pay is some of the lowest in the industry.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
bad management, favouritism, racial harrassment, drug/alcohol use
cleaning tech (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON22 August 2018
if you would like a job where the management deals with no complaints and you would like your personal drivers licence and personal insurance affected...then this is the job for you. You must be able to endure racial comments from other co workers with nothing done by management also with the drug and alcohol use in commercial vehicles. Bullying and harrassment are also ok within this company. Formal complaints get you know where
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Learned a lot in my position, autonomy, flexible hours.
Administration (Current Employee) –  Ontario20 November 2018
Learned a lot in my position, autonomy, flexible hours. Friendly, family oriented environment. Autonomy. Work hard and you will be recognized. Great co-workers.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
High energy workplace, great team environment, positive culture
Project Coordinator (Current Employee) –  Burlington, ON15 February 2018
Paul Davis offers a positive working environment. The culture within the company is positive and there is always someone willing to help. Management is always available to offer advice and support.
Pros
work life balance, job culture, management, job security
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 3Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great
Carpenter (Former Employee) –  Summerside, PE12 November 2018
I enjoyed working here but would rather be around the water. .
I did not like the hours. The people were great to work with and I enjoy fixing things b more as a hobby
A typicalnwprk day consisted of us rebuilding planning for the day
We continued to work thru our till lunch .
Would have a half hr lunch

Pros would be the pay wasn't bad ..
But the hours were long



.....................................................................................
Pros
Good people
Cons
Long hrs
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Icompetent staff
Labourer (Former Employee) –  Ottawa West, ON23 January 2019
Hiring people who don't know what their doing. No experience whatsoever. An ex bus driver who is accessing water damage for a insurance company. The man don't know what hes doing
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
No respect for their workers
Restoration Specialist (Former Employee) –  Sudbury, ON9 January 2018
My experience wasn't the best I've ever had. They never appreciated your hard work. There was never room to grow, if there was it was never offered to me. They were a click, you can never do anything to be on their good side. I was sexually assaulted and they fired me and kept the other guy.I would definitely work for paul davis systems again, but not for the owners of the one I've already worked for.
Pros
Nothing
Cons
Unappreciative, travel for half an hour in the bush to get to work.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good until change in ownership
Water Technician (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON21 October 2016
Working for Paul Davis was a good experience. The days were sometimes long hours but that came with the job. my co-workers were great and management was good when i first worked there. after ownership changed found the company was getting cheap. they stopped spending money on training. As well as other changes i didn't agree with.
Pros
lots of overtime, good learning experience
Cons
Long hours, time pressures leading to stress
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good job
Emergency Technician (Former Employee) –  Essex, ON21 January 2016
Great owners, good project leads. Very hard work but they treat their employees excellently.
The job was physically demanding, with a schedule that could prove grueling at times. The work environment was warm and welcoming and they genuinely treat their employees like family. The owners are tremendous people, who immediately welcome their employees and their families as if they were their own. Good company to work for.
Pros
workers treated like family
Cons
long hours at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 7No 2Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Guaranteed hours, weekends off, great people
Restoration Technician (Former Employee) –  Kitchener, ON10 June 2015
Everyone you work with is awesome, management is great and super understanding, consistent hours, one day a week on call and occasional weekends, but not often.
Sometimes the job itself isnt AMAZING but its nothing that you cant handle.
Pros
Everyone is very personable
Cons
Literal "poopy" work from time to time
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Labourer (Current Employee) –  Ontario9 April 2017
The hardest part of the job was sometimes only have 10 hour weeks and other weeks being 40 hours, the management was great and very understanding especially during family sutiations
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 1Report
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fast Paced, Great work enviroment
Project Manager (Former Employee) –  Grande Prairie, AB7 March 2016
This company completes disaster restoration work for insurance companies and private clients.

While working at the company this is a fast paced environment where you work as a team to bring the best customer experience you can.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
labour
Labourer (Current Employee) –  Edmonton, AB7 September 2016
When it is slow it is really slow, so have something else to do. They offer three weeks vacation in the first years so that is bonus. They are really friendly
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to work
Contents Crew (Current Employee) –  Red Deer, AB19 November 2014
Would go back there to work if there was positions available.
Was this review helpful?YesNo 2Report

See more Paul Davis Restoration reviews

You may want to try:

Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Paul Davis Restoration. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 270 reviews
571
471
360
230
138

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.0Salary/Benefits
2.9Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.3Culture

Paul Davis Restoration Reviews by Location