PartSource Employee Reviews

Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very under paid for the work you do.
Commercial Manager (Former Employee) –  Spruce Grove, AB26 June 2018
Manager at the 803 spruce grove store is a complete joke he takes his lunch smokes pot and comes back high everyday. He literally doesn’t know how to do his own job let alone answer questions you may have. The job as a commercial specialist is pretty laid back but when your also doing management jobs because the manager is a joke $16 an hour isn’t enough.
Pros
You learn a lot
Cons
Terrible management. Low pay.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing if you are always busy. Old boys club. Useless management.
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Edmonton, AB19 June 2018
This job would be perfectly passable for a low expectations job (low pay but easy work). When I was busy driving it was awesome. When it wasn't busy it was a toxic environment. Most of the store staff are totally chill, it's diverse. But in the delivery department, two or three very insecure retired men would basically spend all day ridiculing everyone else. If you were a woman or an immigrant, or someone with special needs they would find every possible way to make the job socially hard until you quit. I watched them do this for a year while I kept busy doing my job. Then it got slow for a few weeks and there were no new people to harass so they started on me lol. PartSource is owned by Canadian Tire. There are plenty of policies in place that say a harassment free work-place is what they want but management doesn't enforce it... and really why would they? the pay is so bad that the only people who would stick around are people who don't care how much they make and don't really need the job: bitter old men. Good luck!
Pros
Unbelievably easy work. Alone time.
Cons
Toxic old men
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
OKAY workplace
Cashier/Customer Service (Current Employee) –  Moose Jaw, SK5 June 2018
Hours are scarce, new manger does not know how to schedule. Employees overheard manager talking about laying people off. Coworkers are nice, work is decent, overall its okay.
Pros
Fun
Cons
not many hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
PartSource is owned by Canadian tire
Parts Pro/ Driver (Former Employee) –  Prescott, ON28 May 2018
PartSource was a good place to work at the beginning and then they expected to much from our small store. Our store wasn't like the rest, there was no job advancement, and tight on money when it came to working longer hours and didn't want to pay employees for the great job we did do, hence why three managers and 5 + employees left. Now there stuck with a manager that knows nothing about car parts and he has drove away business.
Pros
great customers!
Cons
not getting reconized for great things we did do
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
awesome place to work
Parts Advisor (Former Employee) –  Barrie, ON7 May 2018
great place to work, if the hours were more. But, they only give upto 24 hrs a week for pt employees, and they no longer hire fulltime. Too bad, because the management of the store was great.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun
Parts Pro (Former Employee) –  Sherwood Park, AB2 May 2018
great and friendly place to work. staff is amazing and like family. highly recommend. Staff is always in a good mood and wanting to help you find the right parts. There is no drama.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Dont work for Partsource
Commercial Parts Manager/key holder (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON1 May 2018
Basically Autoparts by Canadian Tire

No room to advance

Horrible Pay

Poor Management

Hated this company and working for them after a very short period of time
Pros
None
Cons
Too many to list
Was this review helpful?Yes 5NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
parts place delivery
Dispatcher, driver, picker (Former Employee) –  mississauga21 March 2018
this is an ok place to work if you dont mind bad pay hours are decent order picking car parts delivery selling parts to customers doing returns and merchandising
Pros
nice people
Cons
bad pay
Was this review helpful?Yes 3NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very rewarding environment to work in
Parts Professional (Former Employee) –  Calgary, AB28 January 2018
It is an alright place to work at. For the duration of my employment my specific location had gone through 4 manager turn overs. Though I started before some employees and worked really hard, i still dind't get promoted. No room for growth.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
forgot something
Driver (Former Employee) –  Sour Spring, ON12 January 2018
make sure you know how to mop the floor you will mop it the floor and washrooms throwing garbages cleaning washrooms.come on part source you forgot to mention all these?
Was this review helpful?Yes 14No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Laid back, Low pay.
Commercial Manager (Former Employee) –  Spruce Grove, AB11 January 2018
I worked as a commercial manager and was tasked with working with clients to get the m the correct automotive parts in a prompt manner.

management was always chaotic. always changing how the store wa setup and generally wasted time on a day to day basis.

workplace environment was relatively laid back.

hardest part of the job was due to under staffing causing workers to handle multiple roles at once creating a much larger workload then needed

most enjoyable part was going home every day.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
good wokrplace
Parts Advisor (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON3 January 2018
Partsource was a very good company to work with, they were able to work around my hours when i was in school. The Company is very good for training their employees.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Great workplace with a great boss!
Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Winnipeg, MB3 January 2018
The job was great, it payed very good and also the partsource has a lot to offer from many different jobs, like team lead and managing and Warehouse!!
Pros
15 minute breaks, Great boss.
Cons
A lot of walking and stocking, mainly delivery’s and customer service.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
death of retail
Parts Pro (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB20 November 2017
a typical day at Partsource is spent doing the jobs of 4 different people for the price of 1, having long periods between customers to the point of boredom, having management tell you to do at least 3 things that don't make any sense
the best thing about Partsource is the customers, who generally know what it is they're looking for
the hardest part of the job is putting up with management, who are always hired from outside the company and seemingly have no experience
be prepared to train yourself
Pros
free time to look for other jobs
Cons
pay, hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 12No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Enjoyed the time I spent with the company
Parts Delivery Driver (Former Employee) –  Sarnia, ON14 November 2017
Having the job title as a Parts Driver is always unpredictable. At times, weather can play a factor in how long it takes to make the delivery on time. Always enjoyed working with co-workers and helping customers with their needs.
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 6Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good place to gain knowledge through experience
Parts Pro (Current Employee) –  Calgary, AB13 November 2017
Helping customers find the right parts and help with diagnoses using obd2 scan tools, and advice and tips from past experiences and previous knowledge. Installing wiper blades and keeping the front floor stocked and clean for customers.
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I miss some of my fellow co-workers
Driver (Former Employee) –  Newmarket, ON14 October 2017
That is the only positive about working at this job. Met some very nice people. I miss the Customers and some of the Employees.

It was a good job but things could have been better. Not going to put down the job or company or anything anymore. It is not worth the hassle.
Pros
Nice co-workers and clients/customers
Cons
management, etc
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 2Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not Bad!
Sales Associate and Driver (Former Employee) –  Pickering, ON12 October 2017
A typical day at Part Source was pretty good. Management was very understanding and would work with the employees to resolve any conflicting schedule issues. The job itself was fairly simple. Would definitely recommend to anyone looking for work!
Pros
Great Workplace.
Cons
Vehicle's for part deliveries felt somewhat unsafe.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Partsource
auto parts (Former Employee) –  Belleville, ON28 September 2017
This company is a very good to work for.
The hours may be long at times ,but over all I enjoyed it very much.
I learned a lot and gained knowledge through this company
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 3Report
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
productive workplace head office doesnt truly care
delivery driver (Former Employee) –  Spruce Grove, AB15 September 2017
i was employed at part source in spruce grove Alberta when my wife got sick enough to have to go to hospital two days in a row while i had to stay home to take care of two kids and head office couldn't accecpt a doctors note that stated that she was in the hospital for two days leading up to the reason i was "let go"
Pros
good team good employer
Cons
head office doesnt care
Was this review helpful?Yes 2No 1Report
Claimed Profile

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at PartSource. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 83 reviews
515
431
322
28
17

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.5Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.0Management
3.3Culture