Park Lane Terrace Employee Reviews

Showing all 10 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Very caring staff and new management
Staff (Current Employee) –  Paris, ON27 March 2019
This long term care home has been through significant changes in approximately the last 6 months. A new management team has been put in place and they seem to be the right team for the job. Many positive changes have been implemented. The entire staff care deeply for the well-being of the residents and work tirelessly to provide excellent care.
Pros
Lots of hours available, pay is decent, residents are a pleasure to serve, plenty of opportunities for ongoing education.
Cons
Negative Public perception due to previous issues.
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 3Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible Management
Director of Business Services (Former Employee) –  Paris, ON7 January 2019
The residents and most staff are an absolute pleasure to work with. There is always a shortage of staff and it appears to cause a great deal of discord amongst the workers. Long hours and commitment seemed to be overlooked by management.
Management has changed multiple times and there has been periods with no leadership. When directors are put in place they seem more concerned with "making a statement" in their role rather than focus on staff and patient care. The 2 are strongly linked and that isn't noted. Communication is TERRIBLE. Training and support was nonexistent.
Pros
Good pay
Cons
Terrible communication and no support
Was this review helpful?Yes 8No 6Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hours
Housekeeper, Dietary aide, General Maintiance (Former Employee) –  Paris, ON10 October 2018
Good hours, management could be better, I think when they get there ship running better, it will be a great place to work again. The staff is really the heart of this company and they do try very hard.
Pros
good hours
Cons
stressful
Was this review helpful?Yes 6NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Personnel support worker
Personnel Support Worker (Current Employee) –  Paris, ON21 September 2018
Very hard work, but rewarding career. Ample hours always available. Wages are reasonable but should be more for the amount of hard work.

typical day is personal care on several residents feeding, bathing, grooming, spending quality time with residents, toileting, assisting registered staff with daily tasks, reporting and documenting on residents care.

Hardest part of the job is being short staffed

Most enjoyable part of the job is making residents comfortable and seeing them happy and smiling
Pros
Pay rate
Cons
Always short staffed in all departments
Was this review helpful?Yes 6No 2Report
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good hard working staff
Registered Practical Nurse (Current Employee) –  Brant, ON21 April 2018
Caring for the residents is a benefit, making sure they receive the best possible treatment is the best part of my day. Working with not enough staff makes a shift more difficult to complete.
Cons
Not enough hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding yet Rewarding
Volunteer Coordinator/Recreation Assistant (Current Employee) –  Paris, ON4 January 2018
Very demanding company to work for, ongoing management changes. Many rewards to be gained, extra training and education to take advantage of. Flexibility is needed.
Pros
Staff Wellness
Cons
Staffing shortages
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 2Report
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
poor place to work,
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Brantford, ON20 October 2017
everybody is constantly calling into work, nobody shows up to work, those that do show up are always so burnt out and miserable and everything is taken out on residents
Was this review helpful?Yes 10No 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
A very busy place to work
Personal Support Worker (Former Employee) –  Paris, ON24 April 2017
It was ok to place to work at. If you want a fast pace environment, this is the job for you. A lot of heavy lifting, toileting and very mechanical place to work
Pros
Salary was Good
Cons
A lot of heavy lifting
Was this review helpful?Yes 7NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Tara Sabila
Scheduling Clerk/ Human Resources/ Payroll/WSIB (Current Employee) –  Paris, ON4 February 2014
A Typical day at work requires filling all sicks calls for all departments, Making a four week schedule,answering a mulit line phone, dealing with all staff inquries regaarding beneftis, the CLAC agreement, I manage all the staffing requirements for a long term care facility. The position that i do is the most stress full i deal with staff pays, deductions, benefits their schedules i deny and approve their vacation time. Not many staff like to hear the word no, or im sorry you dont qualify for that.
I also am required to deal with any WSIB injuries or even when a staff gets injured. I providet hem with a safe return to work plan. I alos complete the form 7.
I love my job as i enjoy making sure i provide the building with enough staff so that the residents are all cared for and getting the attention each one requires.
Was this review helpful?Yes 4No 2Report
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Park Lane Terrace. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.4
Based on 10 reviews
52
44
31
22
11

Ratings by category

3.2Work/Life Balance
3.6Salary/Benefits
2.7Job Security/Advancement
2.4Management
2.8Culture

Park Lane Terrace Reviews by Location