Paramount Fine Foods Employee Reviews

Found 68 reviews matching the search See all 78 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
not too bad but it has its downs.
Dishwasher, server (Former Employee) –  Milton, ON6 April 2019
They barely called me into work. They only let me come in when I called personally and they probably thought I was needy so they let me come in like once a week which then reduced to once every 2 weeks until they stopped calling or allowing completely. Not sure if they were fully staffed already or not but then what was the point of hiring me if I needed many hours? Its ok, Im grateful for the work done anyways but just a heads up, I don't think I was every really on their schedule. I was only a back-up I guess you could say. And as a server, they put me on dishwasher eventually and barely let me go out in the front because they needed a dishwasher person more i guess? Just a heads up, be prepared for the worst!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
super religious
Sandwich Maker (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON22 March 2019
Its not fun standing in front of the Sahwrma skewer 450F degree for a long time and then someone asks you to get some frozen product in the -10F degre
Pros
it use to be what ever but now it wont fill up my dog
Cons
longs hours
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Not the best Job out there but okay for a beginning job
Server Trainer (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON6 March 2019
Place here absolutely does not care about labour laws as you would receive breaks well over the 5-hour period that is standard in the Ontario by-laws. Also, food safety and hygiene are very minimum at my time here. I constantly saw chefs cross contaminating vegetarian options with meat. Also, tips are highly discouraged and shared with the whole house even though you're the one running around and killing yourself to make customers happy.
Pros
50% off lunch items, met some good friends here
Cons
Long hours with no breaks, horrible management, stupid hours, name tags that do not even spell your name properly, closing duties after you finish work
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
environment
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Brampton, ON19 February 2019
The people that I worked with made it worth working.
Management could have been more organized and efficient.
Hours were okay too, sometimes they expected you to take on more. Even if you'd say no.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I did not like work here
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON12 February 2019
always the management pay late and this was the worst thing, it was a good place to work because all of my team mates helped each others. the hardest part of the job it is when you have too many costumers and all food should sent it at the same time
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun place to work
Team Leader/Supervisor (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON17 January 2019
I have worked there for two years with an amazing set of coworkers. Management needs improvements. They usually don't give you a pay raise based on experience.
Pros
Friendly staff
Cons
management need improvement
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good environment
boh staff (Former Employee) –  Toronto, ON11 January 2019
nice people to work with. good fast paced environment. a lot of customers. build relationships and friendships. Very strict rules and management roles
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good management team and staff are nice, some clients are rude and greedy
Bartender (Former Employee) –  Yorkdale, ON18 December 2018
Staff and management were nice. You would work for hours but you wouldn't feel like it. Managers always looked out for their employers but, one of the most cons of the restaurant is the clients if you are working on the front desk. Some of the customers are very rude and disrespectful.
Pros
Free Food and Drinks, good hours
Cons
Rude clients
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
the most enjoyable part of the job
kitchen manager (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON17 November 2018
the most enjoyable part of the job is challenge and team work
what i leaned from paramount is how to manage the problem and how to deal with hard costumer and let the costumer always hype and come back for as
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
2.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Demanding job, with not much to build on
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON9 November 2018
The management are very experienced, but they hire staff with a kids mentality so not much gets accomplished and the effort falls on the older more experienced staff whom get passed when a higher position opens.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun Place Good for Families
Waiter (Former Employee) –  London, ON1 October 2018
Good Food, good place for families, reasonable Prices and great customer service, music is good. Place is clean and neat. I recommend Paramount fine foods. Working at paramount gets you full $14/hr and Makes you good tips.
Pros
50% Lunches
Cons
Good tips
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
1.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Terrible employer
Line Cook (Former Employee) –  Ottawa on5 September 2018
Never paid on time, had tip out taken away for things out of boH control. Store owner is very rude, only thing keeping this store together is the BOH manager.
Pros
Free lunch BOH
Cons
Bad environment, bad with getting paid
Was this review helpful?Yes 3No 1Report
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Good
Server and Cashier (Former Employee) –  Ottawa, ON31 August 2018
Nothing much to say . I had short hours but the team that I had was good apart from some of the team leaders were mean but all in all it is a good place the management was good too.
Pros
15% off for front of the house
Cons
No
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
great restaurant
Line Cook (Current Employee) –  Windsor, ON6 August 2018
One of my favorite places to work at. Amazing staff very kind and helpful, great owner whoe's always there for his employees. clean,fresh and highly maintained kitchen.
Pros
great owner
Cons
few hours
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun workplacee
General Laborer (Current Employee) –  Mississauga, ON27 July 2018
It was a great experience working with reputable company enjoying the variety of food we serve to our customers .................................................
Was this review helpful?Yes 2NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fun environment to work in
Waitress, Cashier and Team Leader (Current Employee) –  Leader, SK19 June 2018
Fun to work as a team, fast pace and on your feet most of the time. Interacting with different customers and creating a bond with regulars, sometimes relaxed
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Decent for a first job
Customer Service Representative (Former Employee) –  Markham, ON13 May 2018
- learned how to deal with fast paced environments
- customer management
- short hours felt extremely long because of the fast paced and hectic environment
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Challenging Fast Pace Environment
Server/Cashier (Former Employee) –  Etobicoke, ON11 May 2018
Refreshing and unique menus mean you have to remember a ton of different foods.
Customer service is top priority within the company
hours can be flexible at times
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Nice Place To Work At
Baker (Former Employee) –  Burlington, ON23 April 2018
Very nice staff members, management is great. Overall very fun place to work at and enjoy the sounds of the middle eastern music ring in your head, thumbs up for me.
Pros
nice salary
Cons
not good benefits
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
3.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Amazing team, hard working
HEAD OF OPERATIONS (Former Employee) –  Mississauga, ON4 April 2018
Each dish tastes different and is so close to the authentic Lebanese food you would get at home. The fun thing is that there's a modern twist to go with it.
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Paramount Fine Foods. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

3.5
Based on 78 reviews
521
424
316
210
17

Ratings by category

3.4Work/Life Balance
2.9Salary/Benefits
3.0Job Security/Advancement
3.1Management
3.7Culture