Parallel Employee Reviews

Showing all 14 reviews
Sort by: Helpfulness | Rating | Date
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
temp service
Temp to hire (Former Employee) –  Milwaukee, WI30 July 2018
great employees friendly faces always willing to help you find a job even if you need to ride the bus to and from work. Also at one point if the job was to far away they would drive you there.
Pros
paid lunches
Cons
short breaks
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
teacher
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee) –  Milwaukee, WI27 January 2018
I work for Parallel as as a Sobstitute teacher. The hours are ramdom, I could work from one day to three weeks depending on the need,

As a substitute teacher, I am replacing the original teacher while they are on break or vacations. To get started I introduce myself to the students and get them started with their class work. They are taken to specials and to lunch.

Being a substitute teacher is not a bad place to start. You may have good and bad days. THe longer you are there the better you can be,
Was this review helpful?Yes 1NoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
crecimiento laboral
Supervisora de Visitadores Medicos (Former Employee) –  Buenos Aires, Argentina10 May 2017
Comence como visitadora medica de phillips avent productos para bebes , viajaba por todo el pais , realizando el desarrollo de los productos , armado de visitas medicas , cronograma de eventos medicos , capacitando a nuestros clientes de farmacias sobre los productos .
Luego estuve como supervisora de visitas medicas para la linea Phlips Avent y Mustela, siempre visitando pediatras , ginecologos y dermatologos , participande de Congresos Medicos .
A cargo de 10 visitadores medicos y reportando a mi gerente .
Pros
crecimeinto laboral
Cons
muchos viajes al interior del pais, estaba lejos de mi casa
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Excellent work environment and senior management
President (Current Employee) –  Solana Beach, CA9 April 2017
This is a well run operation. Very organized with clear direction and vision. There is plenty of work diversity at this organization. Excellent management. Could not be happier.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Respeto y compañerismo
Operaria de depósito (Former Employee) –  buenos aires12 January 2017
trabajo muy dispuesto y comodo en el cual se trabajaba excelente y comodo en equipo
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I will miss working at Parallel
Manager (Current Employee) –  Portland, OR14 November 2016
I loved working at Parallel and was sad for it to close. I worked with the owner for 6 years and it was a wonderful experience. I learned a lot and build wonderful relationships with customers, the community, and vendors.
Pros
Free lunchs, good discount, great relationships, and location.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Parallel
Substitute Teacher (Current Employee) –  Indianapolis, IN1 May 2016
I was a Substitute Teacher for LaweranceTownship Schools. The hardest part of the job was disciplining children. I had to teach all level k-12 in all subject areas.
Pros
breaks
Cons
lunch duty
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Best Job Ever
Vocalist/ Musician/ Manager (Current Employee) –  Grand Junction, CO23 March 2016
Music, music, music, playing with the most amazing guitarist ever. This is the kind of job that dreams are made of. I play keyboard and sing for an amazing duo.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
дружный коллектив и хорошие руководители
заправщик,старший оператор-кассир (Former Employee) –  Donets’k17 March 2015
наш день проходил очень тяжело,но и весело,много клиентов,прием товара,обслуживание клиентов,в течении дня уборка территории и магазина,научилась правильно обслуживать клиентов,все что касаеться работы это: открытие/закрытие смены,ежемесячные отчеты,прием товара,рассортировка товара,инвентаризация по магазину каждый месяц,следить за сроками по товару,руководство замечательное,все относились хорошо и дружелюбно никто никогда не жаловался,з/п всегда во время,премии,а коллектив замечательный,дружный,все друг друга понимали с полуслова,помогали друг другу,можно сказать даже как семья!!!сложного в работе ничего не было,только когда за месяц сбор всех отчетов и записей,а так все было легко понятно и доступно,а приятное в работе это не смотря на усталость,всегда хорошее настроение,улыбка клиенту и хорошее общение с коллегами и клиентами!!!
Pros
своевременная выплата з\п, хорошее отношение к работникам
Cons
нет их
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Communication was strong
Office Assistant (Former Employee) –  Racine, WI19 January 2015
Organize orders, check emails, gather information from the shipping doc on any orders that need permits to be shipped.
Pros
Comfortable work setting.
Cons
Sometimes there wasnt enough work to keep busy.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
5.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
I love working with my hands
Temp employment Quad Graphics (Former Employee) –  6th and Lincoln27 January 2014
Well that will be getting to work on time and getting the job done in a timely matter and taking pride in the work I do

The hardest part of the job to me is not having any work to do and looking for work

the most enjoyable part of the job is being a part of a company that you can call your job
Pros
Having something to do A job
Cons
Being off cause there low production
Was this review helpful?YesNo 1Report
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
Fair
Warehouse Worker (Former Employee) –  Kenosha, WI13 November 2013
The job has its ups and downs pay is a little low but got to love the money you make!
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
4.0
Job Work/Life Balance
Salary/Benefits
Job Security/Advancement
Management
Job Culture
This is a (minor) teaching job that I have had "in parallel" to my working at various companies.
Lecturer (Current Employee) –  Greece31 May 2012
This job essentially involves teaching business and marketing courses for City College of Thessaloniki, Greece (an affiliate of Sheffield University) for their Executive MBA programs. The courses are run usually on specific weekends (total of about four per academic year) in four European countries.
Was this review helpful?YesNoReport
Claim this company page

Want to know more about working here?

Ask a question about working or interviewing at Parallel. Our community is ready to answer.

Ask a Question

Overall rating

4.6
Based on 14 reviews
58
46
30
20
10

Ratings by category

4.2Work/Life Balance
4.0Salary/Benefits
3.9Job Security/Advancement
4.0Management
4.1Culture